Close
Close
Browse Categories
Free Stuff











Read What Others Are Saying
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
by James C.
Publisher: Evil Beagle Games
Date Added: 12/10/2018 17:35:39
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual I had some concerns with the Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual but Sean Patrick Fannon went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right therefore I am rating Evil Beagle 5 stars for standing behind their products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pride & Extreme Prejudice
by Ryan M.
Publisher: Rowan, Rook & Decard
Date Added: 12/10/2018 14:07:44
Pride & Extreme Prejudice We played a mini campaign with this and had a great time. It's a remarkably efficient piece of game design that has just enough mechanic to make it feel like a game and to shape the play to emulate Austen. We used different colored note cards for each of the sisters to declare their actions so that it was clear when we were trying to blindly determine order. That the same mechanic is used to resolve mech combat and social maneuvering works very well. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dolmenwood Referee's Map
by Jorge J. V
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/10/2018 13:30:55
Dolmenwood Referee's Map A very evocative map, easy to read, so it's useful on the table.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rotating Labyrinth
by Cameron S.
Publisher: Mind Weave RPG
Date Added: 12/10/2018 11:12:08
Rotating Labyrinth The Rotating Labyrinth is an excellent dungeon to run for oneshots, or even as part of a larger campaign. It requires preparation from the party, who should be expecting to enter the dungeon, and a plan from the Gamemaster. Its an exciting and infuriating experience all in one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FA2 Nightmare Keep (2e)
by Christopher L.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 12/10/2018 09:17:42
FA2 Nightmare Keep (2e) Great condition! Can't wait to start this module.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Framework 50: Night at the Green Goblin
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Pickpocket Press
Date Added: 12/10/2018 04:40:09
Adventure Framework 50: Night at the Green Goblin Superior example of an evening at an inn with multiple plot strands in play. PCs are embroiled in some automatically; others need to be sought out; the remainder depend on which NPCs they encounter. There are random tables for: (i) rumours (including links to Battle for Rivertop, It Came from the Sewers, and Caverns of Melusiah); (ii) tavern events; (iii) special actions in any tavern brawl; (iv) what happens to drunk PCs. There are sufficient interesting contacts for multiple visits. Highly recommended....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
by Mark D.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 12/09/2018 21:07:33
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e) A lot of fun, and a really enjoyable holiday-themed Tier 1 adventure!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storm Bunny Studios: A Catalog of Ideas
by Dain N.
Publisher: Storm Bunny Studios
Date Added: 12/09/2018 19:07:45
Storm Bunny Studios: A Catalog of Ideas Good layout for what will be an expanding catalog document. The transition from one title to the next is clear based on, I assume, the publication's cover and inidivual background. Definitely works for the purpose it serves.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu 101
by Richard S.
Publisher: Atomic Overmind Press
Date Added: 12/09/2018 16:46:15
Cthulhu 101 I was enormously disappointed with this book. I thought there'd be some articles and explanations but there's virtually none of that in this book. The font was difficult and sometimes impossible to read. I had to scan through a lot of blank pages to get to anything. I don't mind the humor. In fact, I wanted some humor but, well, I was left wanting! I expected more because of the reviews. I didn't get what I expected...!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ballers: Folio Edition for ZWEIHÄNDER #GrimAndPerilous
by Ashley H.
Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
Date Added: 12/09/2018 15:28:15
Ballers: Folio Edition for ZWEIHÄNDER #GrimAndPerilous I love PROFESSION TRANSFER and if one of my players wanted it I would implement it without hesitation. the rest of your work is all good setting stuff

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wormskin Issue 4
by K H A.
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/09/2018 14:19:28
Wormskin Issue 4 This issue gives a lot for the money. The keystone is the lower levels of the Abby of St Clewd, but there is another major adventure location given with a dangerous persona in the Atacorn's retreat. Two tables deal with the fickleness of fairymagic (what causes that fairy treasure or magic item you just found to slip through your hands) and a more detailed random standing stone table. All of this fleshes out Dolmenwood well, or may be easily adapted to your own campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wormskin Issue 3
by K H A.
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/09/2018 14:14:55
Wormskin Issue 3 Dolmenwood is an unique setting with a wierd fairy tale vibe. This issue of Wormskin delves into more hex descriptions which are brief but useful. Also detailed is the witch ring and its purpose. A bit of history is provided as well as the languages used for the setting (an important detail in older versions of the great game). The highlight is the service level of the most notable "dungeon" in Dolmenwood: the Abby of St Clewd. There are several interesting things going on and the adventures might first visit with no intention going deeper. The GM could introduce the dungeon with a low level quest (most likely find a missing person). The adventurers could complete that quest and think they know enough, or they could get hints of something more. ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wormskin Issue 2
by K H A.
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/09/2018 14:05:54
Wormskin Issue 2 Another wonderful issue of the zine dedicated to Dolmenwood. This issue fleshes out the SW area of the domain and its bizarre society of human and goatmen. Much of the info could be ported to any setting even without the larger context of Dolmenwood. There are also two tables easily stolen for general use in any game: one on tavern fare and another on psychedlic compounds.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dolmenwood Referee's Map
by K H A.
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/09/2018 14:02:02
Dolmenwood Referee's Map A beautiful, welldone map. Print this out and mark it up. The color is pleasing to the eye, the names are evocative, and the details helpful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wormskin Issue 1
by K H A.
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
Date Added: 12/09/2018 13:59:33
Wormskin Issue 1 The inaguaral issue of the zine that explores Dolmenwood does not disappoint. It also has helpful items to add to any game that uses old school rules. The fungus tables can be used in any game whatsoever with minimal tweeking. The map is beautiful and intriguing. You get two classes (race as class): the moss dwarf, which is sort of a fungal halfling, and the Grimalkin, a pusss-in-boots type class.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 58981 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates