DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Knife
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2024 11:19:53

This is an interesting modern scenario. Ran my group with it and it took about 2 hours to play. The only big thing I wish it had were actual handouts (instead of just being described)-so I did whip up a few via Cthulhu Architect’s handout generator.

Will be running again in a few months at a convention.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Knife
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review; best of luck at the convention!
pixel_trans.gif
Emergency Villain Collection Free Sample
Publisher: Run Amok Games
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2024 22:16:10

Was extremely useful for my pirate themed game! Was great having extra npcs with the different level stat blocks for each one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emergency Villain Collection Free Sample
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager: Looting the Bodies II
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2024 21:49:43

Pretty useful for my games and contains unique items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager: Looting the Bodies II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tannic
Publisher: Hopeful Weird Wonder
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2024 21:46:24

I played this a bit ago and then ran it for my players. It's a pretty good scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tannic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
Publisher: Roleplaying Tips Publishing
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2024 10:40:37

Some of the ideas could have been more than one sentence, but the product is mostly fine for what it is.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Night at the Opera
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2024 13:08:10

I ran this over 2 sessions with five characters (the duchess and her servants; the doctor and his wife). There were a lot of leads for investigations from the players (and a lot of red herrings for them).

On a minor note-there is A LOT of NPCs to keep track of so had condensed a list written out with a short blurb to refer to.

This is a good introduction to Regency.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Night at the Opera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Urban Character Portraits and Tokens 1
Publisher: Role Arts
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2024 19:45:15

Great. Was looking for a character pack for modern characters-this works well for my needs. Always love a modern character pack that isn't AI generated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Urban Character Portraits and Tokens 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1 (Call of Cthulhu PCs and NPCs)
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2023 09:50:49

This is a great supplement! I’ve printed out these characters for additional characters to have on hand for one shots at cons. The sheets are excellently designed.

I only wish there were 2 additional characters for Pulp and Gaslight (for a total set of 4 for those two eras)-but perhaps those will be for a future volume.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1 (Call of Cthulhu PCs and NPCs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2023 21:33:46

These are all awesome! I used the "main" handouts (plus the optional Last Will handout) this past weekend at PAXU and it was immensely helpful running The Haunting. I am planning on printing out the rest of the optional ones (and laminating certain ones like the player's map and the telegram) for my next in person run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Where the Wheat Grows Tall
Publisher: 10d10 Toads
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2023 22:46:53

I ran this about a month ago for my regular group and it was very good. The players really enjoyed the plot and the artwork for the maps & npcs. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Where the Wheat Grows Tall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
300+ Anglo-Saxon Names and Their Meaning
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2023 15:45:00

It's fine for what it is-just two long columns with names and their meaning. The only thing I wish is that is that the feminine names started on the top of the next page. Will be using for Cthulhu Dark Ages so it'll do its job generally speaking.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
300+  Anglo-Saxon Names and Their Meaning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Akhenaten Unveiled
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2022 20:39:20

I have run this 3 times so far and will be running it another 4 times (all spread across 3 different discords). I and the players have had an absolute blast playing this. If you have genre savvy players, they may guess what's coming. However, majority of the players I have run this for were absolutely mind blown at the twist. I wish there was an Invictus supplement to keep playing in Egypt. This is my absolute favorite MR scenario I've ever run. For keepers, who want to be more historically correct-I changed the language (Demotic) to Hieriatic (as Demotic was ~700 years in the future but I do get using Demotic to look as different to Hieroglyphs as possible). Otherwise I didn't change anything.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Akhenaten Unveiled
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Taming the Waterwolf
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2022 23:33:14

I ran this recently for two players; playing Hendrik and Jan, over two 4 hour sessions. They loved the maps and the interesting story (how many times is the Netherlands in a scenario?).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taming the Waterwolf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Iconic Characters (Free Version)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2022 19:09:09

I haven't used any of the characters but I find it very interesting they used Dragonlance art for the characters. I am sure the characters work fine.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Iconic Characters (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
For One Night Only: A Brief Brush With Chaos
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2021 22:52:33

Ran this for a virtual convention last year and the players really enjoyed this one. I allowed players to bring their own characters.

I do like the idea of a 'theatrical' style scenario with a magician, we could do more of those types of scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
For One Night Only: A Brief Brush With Chaos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates