DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker $0.00
Average Rating:3.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 5
4 2
3 1
0 1
1 1
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Click to view
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2018 12:30:35

This simple template is easy to use and is perfect for building a quick horde of nasties. Recommended for anyone using paper minis and wanting a little customization or a ton of minions to dump onto their players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2017 11:52:09

Great resource for those who want to make their own paper stand-up minis themselves quick and easy. I've made several sheets of minis for various games I've run recently. I would give it 5 stars except it only works with Adobe Acrobat running on windows. It does not work with foxit or other PDF programs and it does not work on the Android OS. If these limitations could be overcome (at the least, allowing it to run on differing OS, even if you still have to use Adobe), I would gladly give it 5 stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Kyle S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2017 15:38:51

A good concept, but useless if you are not an Adobe user. Since Acrobat Reader is an awful, bloated piece of garbage, I have long ago switched to Foxit Reader. The function of this PDF is not compatible with Foxit.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by William Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2017 11:52:50

Super easy to use. Super handy. Colour printer prints colour.

Great free resource, recommend to any and all who don't want to invest hundres/thousands of dollars in miniatures, but still want that imersive feel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Robert M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2017 12:55:54

Fill-able areas for the pictures won't work with Windows PDF reader of Fox-it Reader.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by robert h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2013 22:14:56

This is absolutely exactly what I hoped it would be. I had a game session coming up and we were going to be playing away from our usual location. I needed good mini's for a combat that I knew was going to occupy a major part of this particular session. I was able to grab images of the PC's off our obsidian portal page and I had instant mini's. The group loved them.

The program itself is as easy as you could possibly ask for. A front image. or a front and back image and you're good to go. I spent a few minutes making up simple numbered jpegs for the back image for monsters. Now I have all the orcs/goblins/zombies/Mechs/Robots/soldiers that I could ever want.

The bases slot together and therefore easily fold flat for storage.

I worried about one of the players exhaling too exuberantly during the battle and blowing the paper all over the place. But I solved that before it ever had a chance to be a problem by taping a penny to the base of each mini.

I recommend to anyone who uses Minis for their games to give these a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Ana L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2013 10:43:40

I have to say that this little program saved my day. I was looking for good paper minis for my game and there weren't any I liked. I had already some nice pictures I always liked but didn't have time to take it to Photoshop and make the whole set of minis. Worked perfect for me. THANK YOU A LOT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by William W. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/17/2012 09:21:19

A handy tool for anyone who uses a lot of paper miniatures. Works great, and let me turn any image into a paper mini.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2011 19:44:37

I had no problem using this product, I thought it was easy to upload photos as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by TB S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2010 21:55:13

Great idea, but it did not work at all for me. Clicking on the Logo did not open any dialog to import local images from the hard drive. The interactive version that can not be downloaded at the company's website does work, but not the version offered here as of 11/21/2010.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates