DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Fantasy Archetypes
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2019 15:54:45

I've liked most of what Mr. Woolcock has done, including this product. I was unfortunate enough to find out that Android/Chrome does not handle PDF layers very well. I posted a question on 06/24/19 asking if it could be possible to post a layer-less version of this book for those of us that tend to use mobile devices. And within 24 hours, he uploaded a layer free version!! Just another example of why this writer has such a loyal fan base!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Publisher: Terrapin Foundries
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2017 11:52:09

Great resource for those who want to make their own paper stand-up minis themselves quick and easy. I've made several sheets of minis for various games I've run recently. I would give it 5 stars except it only works with Adobe Acrobat running on windows. It does not work with foxit or other PDF programs and it does not work on the Android OS. If these limitations could be overcome (at the least, allowing it to run on differing OS, even if you still have to use Adobe), I would gladly give it 5 stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Silvervine Games Paper Mini Maker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Blackwood Errantry Codex: WORKING DRAFT
Publisher: Mythic Gazetteer, LLC
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2017 14:35:38

As a working draft, it is expectantly light on graphics. However, what is included is well written and well laid out. The new rules put a really interesting twist on the game and the setting is definitely a uniquely intriguing world. Now I just need to make me a pagan martial artist!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Blackwood Errantry Codex: WORKING DRAFT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2016 14:01:26

Rifts has always been asetting I loved. The rules system was always clunky and slow. When I heard Rifts was made using another system I was very happy to say the least! I had always heard good things about Savage Worlds. Ihave to say, I'm less than impressed with the system so far. Maybe the system works better than it seems to read. But I've never liked the exploding dice mechanic. The art is decent. The tomorrow legion is a good setting hook. It gets three stars until I've had the chance to play the system.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Westward Premium Edition
Publisher: Wicked North Games
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2015 23:36:53

I will not repeat the above reviews. I agree with most of what is mentioned.

There are a few flaws. The common gear lists provide no descriptors or any in game benefit, such as airship suit. There is no description or in game effects of purchasing it.

Another flaw is that the armor lists the protection it offers and mentions armor points but provides no rules I could find on how they are used.

This would beat sold 5 straight book if not for these flaws. Even with them, this is worth the purchase.

I like it enough, I'm planning on buying the hardcover book from my local game shop.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Westward Premium Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Modern Path - Heroes of the Modern World 2.0 [PFRPG]
Publisher: Game Room Creations
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2014 21:02:10

They did a good job of fusing the D20 Modern rules with Pathfinder. The book is well laid out with clear chapter separations similar to the Pathfinder main book. They did not just shoehorn the modern rules into Pathfinder rules. They use Pathfinder as the core system and d20 modern is very nicely laid over it as a shell. The end product is something that feels similar to d20 modern but has all the developmental advantages of the Pathfinder system!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Modern Path - Heroes of the Modern World 2.0 [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zeitgeist D&D 4th Edition and PATHFINDER Adventure Path Subscription
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2014 20:33:03

I would give this 5 enthusiastic stars if not for the fact that it has been 3 years and counting and they just recently released part 8 of a planned 13 part adventure path. While I don't want a rushed product, it would be nice to see this completed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zeitgeist D&D 4th Edition and PATHFINDER Adventure Path Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fursona -The Definitive Guide to Creating Anthropomorphic Characters
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2014 13:34:47

I purchased this looking for a TMNT/Yosag Jimbo type of rules. I was looking to create a homebrew "Justifiers" conversion to the D20 modern/future rules.

I was very disappointed in the furry fetish comments throughout. I really did not want to have obscure and sexualized material in the book.

I hope the author takes feedback and adjust future products accordingly.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fursona -The Definitive Guide to Creating Anthropomorphic Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Veil of Truth - Space Opera Rules and Setting
Publisher: Eridanus Books
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

unplayable. Simply because it is missing the class tables and all the abilities give no mention of what level the abilities are gained. This is a major piece of missing info!!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Veil of Truth - Space Opera Rules and Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hello, Patrick. Thank you for purchasing our product! All classes presented in this book are archetypes of classes presented on Pathfinder\'s Core Rules, therefore they use these classes class tables with the modifications indicated on each variant class ability. For instance, the Psion is based on the Sorcerer (from the class description \"Unless otherwise noted, Veil of Truth’s psion is exactly like the sorcerer found in Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook.\"), and each new ability indicates what class ability it replaces (As an example, the Exploit Weakness class ability of the Seeker, a Ranger archetype, states \"This ability replaces hunter’s bond.\"). We will work on making this sort of information clearer in an update of this product and future products in order to eliminate this sort of misunderstanding. Thank you for your feedback!
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Cold Bringer
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 13:12:00

Content: 3 Layout: 4

Most of the Dept 7 classes, I've realy liked. Yes, they are overpowered but they tend to fill niches in the Modern setting nicely.

The Cold Bringer seems a little to niche to me. The powers are cool, and yes, it is also a bit overpowered, but it just seems to have too narrow a focus. It is a good class if you are looking to do a high-powered game such as Psi-Watch by the same author, but otherwise this class just seems a bit too narrow.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Cold Bringer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Hollowpoint Monk
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 13:07:58

Content: 5 Layout: 4

The Hollowpoint Monk is a decently ballanced adv class that is not as overpowered as some of the other Dept 7 classes. The options available to this class are interesting and go very well in a modern Hong Kong/ Jet Li styled action game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Hollowpoint Monk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Lightweaver
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 13:03:00

Content: 4 Layout: 4

yet another cool class from C. Field. Like most of his work, this is slightly overpowered compared to the typical D20 modern fair, but it works well. The power progression scales nicely, with no one level seeming to have a huge jump in power level.

If you like a supers feel to your game, try the lightweaver!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Lightweaver
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Gravity Slinger
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 12:59:12

Content: 5 Layout: 4

A very well put together class, if slightly overpowered. The abilities the Gravity Slinger posseses is just sweet!

Again, this is a slightly more powerful class than those found in D20 Modern core book or D20 future, but it realy works well in a supers styled game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Gravity Slinger
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Bar Room Berserker
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 12:56:50

Content: 2 Layout: 4

There are too many classes that are simply too similar to this one. Not that original.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Bar Room Berserker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Fifth Horseman
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2009 12:55:17

Content: 3 Layout: 4 it is an interesting class, but some of the mechanics seemed a bit skewed. The class abilities that is.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dept. 7 Adv. Class Update: Fifth Horseman
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates