DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft $0.00
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
86 14
50 6
28 3
6 0
2 0
CJ Carrella\'s WitchCraft
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2009 11:19:17

This is a great game. I love the concept (witches fighting evil essentially, not exactly like Charmed or anything) which is very well written. The game runs on Eden's Uni-System which serves it's purpose in a workman-like fashion. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. There something very '90's about the game to me, it was born out of the same end-of-the-millenium anxiety as the Original World of Darkness, Buffy, Charmed, The Craft, etc. It has a real vibe about it that way. There are supplements for game, but you can play straight out of this book and never miss them. Just a great combination of setting, concept, and a solid mechanical system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Marcus G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2009 15:50:34

I've had this PDF on my hard drive for some time and have just never gotten around to taking a look at it. The PDF is original digital, so it's a perfect copy. Unfortunately there are no bookmarks and it is locked so that you cannot add any. Otherwise, it's flawless.

The system is very simple and to the point. It does not get bothered about the fine specifics of combat; just covers what you need to know and moves on. The magic system is similarly simple.

It seems to approach witchcraft from a viewpoint closer to reality (than Awakening), in that the mages are just people and not children of gods or the like. They are just gifted with the ability to shape aspects of reality. The dangerous nature of the magic is also an improvement over Awakening.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2008 16:03:58

This is a great game of Eden studios.

the PDF is well don and it's 7.34 mb

get this game it's great



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Petja S.
Date Added: 06/29/2006 14:35:57

Edens Unisys rules the universe! I don like comparison between WOD and world of Witchcraft bechose Witchcraft is all that WOD is not (for the record I have been game mastering most of WOD games since early 90s). Unisys may look complex and even flawed at first look but it makes hell lot of sense and is much easier than tossing bucket loads dices. In what game you could have reborn Atlantean (from Atlantis that is) and CROWesque relentless dead as same player team with witches, kinghts templars or voodoo priests.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Paul B.
Date Added: 03/13/2006 16:58:37

Excellent rule system, reasonably detailed and interesting character generation.

An occult rpg, with overtones of conspiracy, and a liberal dose of Lovecraft thrown in for good measure.

I suppose a comparisson has to be drawn with WOD Mage: The general game system has the edge over WOD(and hte New WOD), it feels far more robust and integrates with the other 'undead and Shapechanger suppliements' in a far less hap-hazzard way than say Were wolf or Vampire do.

However, Witchcrafts magic although varied is not as free-form as the new WOD Mage - still its enjoyable if a little formulaic.

So If your players prefer the security of a hard and fast magic system then Witchcraft is probably a good option.

Layout and art work are quite good, and writing is easy to follow, though the double -- become a little irritating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Francisco J. S.
Date Added: 08/02/2005 00:19:29

Great book and great system... Much better than WOD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Ned S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2005 19:59:58

cool rpg easy yet indepth character creation. would be cool if it had spontanious magic ala ars magica



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by DECREMPS R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2004 19:07:42

Well, i've played this RPG with the french version since, i'm french... And what can i say... I simply love it... The atmosphere is quite similar to word of darkness... whitout Punks... If you wan't to play a hardcore fireball canon... forget this rpg... it's not for you. It more a kind of human + in a world of strange things... you are a witch... you can do something more... witches and sorcerers are everywere, on tv, on newspapers, in administration..yes but... they don't know really what's happening... they know it's time for judgement...

I think it bring a lot of liberty for the game master and a sensuality and humanity to Player's personnage... It seems, the system isn't really good... I don't really looked at it and since my master has taken WoD rules when we've been playing, i don't really know about it.

Illustrations are more than correct... Well, if it wasn't free, i'll bought it whitout any remorse. But it's free... so get it !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 23 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates