DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cold & Dark
Publisher: Modiphius
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2013 10:56:54

OMG! I have to say this is THE game I have been waiting for. Having been an avid RPGer for 25+ years and having messed around with probably all of them this one has everything I have ever looked for in a sci-fi RPG. With a little story tweeking one could play almost any space genre with this system. And the e-pub is fantastic (other than a few typos here and there due mainly I guess from translation). All in all this is well worth more than the $12 to download and I highly recommend it to anyone who i a gritty sci-fi fan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold & Dark
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Heresy: Core Rulebook
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2012 08:58:54

I rated so low because I first down loaded this and the text was fuzzy and the bookmarks didn't work. Then an update was posted so I down loaded it again. Now the bookmarks work, but the cover was blank and the text was still fuzzy. It is "usable" as a quick referance, but with a $30 price tag it needs to be improved.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Heresy: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ rpg: Game Master's Guide
Publisher: White Wolf
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2008 13:16:20

This grasps the reigns of EQ and lets the gamemaster run wild! For the most part it is just a rehashing of the 3.5 DM's guide, but this one incorporates the world of EQ very well. The PDF is also of very good quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ rpg: Game Master's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ rpg: Player's Handbook
Publisher: White Wolf
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2008 13:13:39

In my opinion the best setting and rules update for 3.5 edition. The PDF is also very good quality



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ rpg: Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Warcraft the Roleplaying Game
Publisher: White Wolf
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2008 19:12:26

WOW BANG! This version captures the world of Azeroth and the MMO itself amazingly! Add the fact that they made it a standalone D20 product and it's bada$$!! The PDF is very good quality as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Warcraft the Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Warcraft: More Magic and Mayhem
Publisher: White Wolf
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2008 19:08:52

An excellant expansion on the magic system. PDF is very good quality as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Warcraft: More Magic and Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Art of Jovian Chronicles Volume 1
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:44:15

WOW! AMAZING ART! WOW! This captures the look and feel of an RPG and table top minis game like never before! All the art has a uniform feel and looks like someone put a lot of time and thought into the story they wanted to create. And this thing is massive. There are like over 100 pages of detailed battles, individual mecha, characters, and events throughout the Jovian universe. And the PDF is very high quality!! AMAZING!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Jovian Chronicles Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spacer's Guide
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:41:43

Like I've said before I have never really played this game, however, the mechanics look great and the story is really good. The artwork is also very nice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spacer's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

JCLS: Call to Arms 1st Edition
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:40:27

Again, another expansion to an already great game! Even more rules, mecha, and counters! WOO HOO!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
JCLS: Call to Arms 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

JCLS: Venus - Behind the Veil 1st Edition
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:39:33

What can I say? And expansion to an already great game! Enhanced rules, cooler mecha, more counters! AWESOME!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
JCLS: Venus - Behind the Veil 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lightning Strike Rulebook 1st Edition
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:37:06

This game is great! I love the idea of mass mecha combat. Other games have done well as far as mecha vs mecha, but this one does it on the epic battle scale. The PDF is copied very well and even the counters look great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lightning Strike Rulebook 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Silhouette CORE RPG Rules Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:30:54

I really haven't played this a whole lot, but the mechanics are good and the story line is nice. Good PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Silhouette CORE RPG Rules Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jovian Chronicles RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:27:43

Beleive it or not I have never actually played this game. The mechaincs look simple enough and the story line seems to capture the Gundam style very well. The PDF is a little faded looking, but easy to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jovian Chronicles RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Serenity Role Playing Game
Publisher: Margaret Weis Productions
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:24:31

AWESOME!! It's the RPG for one of the coolest (and shortest lived) SCI-FI series ever. This game captures the feel of the series and the movie perfectly. The game mechanics are fairly easy to grasp and there is tons of background material. The PDF is good but may appear to be slightly cropped. Not enough to make it bad though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Serenity Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Centauri Knights d20
Publisher: White Wolf
by Carson H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2008 13:18:58

Anyone who loves great anime Sci-Fi will love this. Plus it combines BESM and D20 very well. The PDF itself is high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Centauri Knights d20
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates