DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Four Against Darkness
Publisher: Ganesha Games
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2018 16:16:29

Era il gioco che cercavo da tanto tempo! Sono appassionato del genere Fantasy rpg ma, non volendone sapere il mio gruppo di giocarlo, perlomeno con 4AD ho ritrovato la possibilità di giocare e gustare le atmosfere Old School dei bei tempi andati di D&D. Il bot del gioco, grazie all'uso ricorrente e continuo di tabelle casuali, genera sempre nuove scene, situazioni, scontri, colpi di scena che rendono ogni giocata unica. Il total party kill è sempre dietro l'angolo ma nel complesso lo si accetta perchè si vive una bella storia dall'inizio alla fine. Il gioco è supportato dall'autore Andrea Sfiligoi e da un ricco fandom presente su Facebook. Il manuale base contempla la possibilità di fare avanzare i personaggi fino al 3° livello dopodichè, se si vogliono provare sfide nuove e avvincenti, sono disponibili espansioni al regolamento con possibilità di livellare oltre il 9° livello e anche avventure pre-generate. Insomma, la giocabilità di Four Against Darkness è lunga e dà soddisfazione. A differenza di altri solo game presenti sul mercato, qui il giocatore porta avanti un gruppo di quattro personaggi scelti fra un pool disponibile sul manuale e ciascuno di loro ha le sue peculiarità di razza e di classe. Il sistema è semplice ed intuitivo ma, al tempo stesso, abbastanza profondo da contemplare molte situazioni di combattimento e di esplorazione tipiche dell'rpg fantasy. Vivamente consigliato!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alfeimur Ambientazione Fantasy
Publisher: L&A Media
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2015 17:12:55

Ambientazione strana al primo impatto per chi, come me, è abituato all'high fantasy. Giocandola, però, mi sono sentito subito immerso in un'epoca simil-hyperboreana, dove non è la magia a farla da padrona ma l'atmosfera cupa, cruda, con intrighi politici fitti e onnipresenti, la diffidenza se non addirittura l'odio fra qualsiasi razza e la quasi assoluta mancanza di artefatti magici, tutto volutamente creato apposta così. E gli effetti, in termini di qualità del gioco, si sono visti perchè il livello di interazione dei personaggi è molto alto, dovendo scavalcare gli odi razziali e trovare una ragione comune per viaggiare insieme: i combattimentisono diretti e "alla lama", con scarsa componente magica che però non è che è assente, semplicemente non è alla portatadi tutti al punto da garantire il "sense of wonder" ogni qualvolta un player o un avversario scagli un incantamento. Mi piace: un'ambientazione fantasy completamente diversa da quelle giocate, viste e lette finora. Vorrei dire che assomiglia a Dark Sun per la crudezza, ma non lo è. Vorrei dire che mi ricorda Birthright per gli intrighi politici, ma non lo è. Vorrei dire che mi ricorda Conan il Barbaro per la sua dura realtà low fantasy (per modo di dire "low" vista l'abbondante presenza di demihumans molto diversi dai soliti ai quali siamo abituati), ma non lo è. E', semplicemente, Alfeimur!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alfeimur Ambientazione Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Super8s
Publisher: Composite Games Limited
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2014 17:41:39

Mmh, I've read the rules and initially I've found them interesting but, proceeding into the rules, I was disappointed for two important features (very important considering that Super8s is a superheroic rpg): 1) Very few powers: ok, we don't want the huge and detailed list of Marvel Superheroes rpg or the details of Champions, but one or two more powers would have been appreciated. 2) The most important mistake of Super8s: the total lack of superhoeroic benchmarks! In most every superheroic rules systems there are lists with benchmarks related to the intensity of characteristics like Strenght ("How much Superman or Hulk can lift?"), Speed (rocket, bullet, sound speed, light speed, and so on, compared with superheroes like Flash, Superman, etc.), Intelligence ("[...] like Mister Fantastic or Doctor Strange or whatever else), etc. etc. In Super8s I don't see any list of power intensities' example: with what Skill I can lift 1 tons, for example? And 1 mega-tons? Has Hulk +8 on (what?) Athletics to lift a skyscraper? Or has Wolverine Athletics +2 to lift something else? And what is the Toughness of Superman or the Thing of F4? Are the KnickKnacks power related to the bat belt of Batman, for example? All these examples lack in the book and this is my big complaint because I'm not able to do any comparison or adapt supers from other systems to play them with Super8s in an easy way.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Super8s
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Alessio, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I\'m very sorry to hear that you didn\'t enjoy Super8s. Keeping our rules-lite supplements affordable and easily digestable leads to decisions being made to cut certain information, and I can certainly understand where you may feel the data you listed is essential. Fortunately, we have been able to make a follow-up product, called Super8s Issue 2 http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product/141760/Super8s-Issue-2 , in which you will find a chart of benchmarks, some additional powers, sample characters, and an example setting to help get your game off the ground. I hope you will check it out and share your thoughts with us! Thanks, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Universal Adventures Dungeon Deck
Publisher: New Realms Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2014 18:31:47

A total waste of money!!! After having downloaded the file, reading in its pages I haven't found any reference to classes or professione. How to play a game without a class?!? The rules explain how to set the tiles, how to combat and heal but... heal what?!? Which and how many hit points my players should heal if they don't know their stats???Sincerely I've not understood the usefulness of this "game".



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Universal Adventures Dungeon Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventurers! Revised 2Pages Edition
Publisher: GRAmel
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2013 19:26:03

Non vale un centesimo dei soldi spesi per acquistarlo e la presentazione trae in inganno. Un gioco fantasy non puó prescindere dalle "canoniche" classi che un po' tutti si aspettano. Qui invece ti vengono date le indicazioni per creare un personaggio del tutto anonimo basato solo sulle caratteristiche e su una manciata di skills... e basta! Nessuna possibilitá di distinguere a colpo d'occhio un guerriero da un ranger o mago o chierico ecc. Molto meglio scaricare Microlite20, Nanolite6 o Risus, che, a paritá di pagine, offrono ai lettori esattamentemquello che si aspettano da un gdr ultraleggero e sono pure gratuiti! Ah, dimenticavo: esempi vari nel testo pari a zero, manco a pagarli a peso d'oro...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers! Revised 2Pages Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Supers Unleashed
Publisher: JEN Games
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 01:35:00

Good superhero rpg: yes, short but it gives much space to storytelling game. The great complaint is the complete lack of tables and, ok, any rules about character advancement.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Supers Unleashed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Emerald City Knights Chapter 4: Sea Change
Publisher: Green Ronin Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2012 10:21:39

Great idea for an epic superheroic campaign!!! I want more adventures in this style. It remainds me the sampe project of the Adventure Path of Pathfinder, that has had a great success 'til now ;) Keep up the good work, guys :)

I'm waiting for the final chapter: I'm very curious to see Collapsar and all its alien stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald City Knights Chapter 4: Sea Change
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Emerald City Knights Chapter 3: Power Play
Publisher: Green Ronin Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2012 10:19:14

Great idea for an epic superheroic campaign!!! I want more adventures in this style. It remainds me the sampe project of the Adventure Path of Pathfinder, that has had a great success 'til now ;) Keep up the good work, guys :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald City Knights Chapter 3: Power Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Emerald City Knights Chapter 2: Out of Their League
Publisher: Green Ronin Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2012 10:18:36

Great idea for an epic superheroic campaign!!! I want more adventures in this style. It remainds me the sampe project of the Adventure Path of Pathfinder, that has had a great success 'til now ;) Keep up the good work, guys :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald City Knights Chapter 2: Out of Their League
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Emerald City Knights Chapter 1: Life in the Aftermath
Publisher: Green Ronin Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2012 10:17:12

Great idea for an epic superheroic campaign!!! I want more adventures in this style. It remainds me the sampe project of the Adventure Path of Pathfinder, that has had a great success 'til now ;) Keep up the good work, guys :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald City Knights Chapter 1: Life in the Aftermath
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

QUERP - 2nd Edition
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2012 16:28:52

The best fantasy rules-lite system until now. I've started playing QUERP Modern and I've bought QUERP 2 just for curiosity but, after having read it, I've forgot all my attempts to resurrect old system as Basic D&D and similar retro-clone. I'm satisfied: great idea the Character Types, very useful to start in few minutes any fantasy adventure. Highly recommended for beginners or simoly for masters and players tired of tons of pages of rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

QUERP MODERN - Heroes
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2012 04:31:10

A useful and great addition to QUERP Modern. In the past I've played to other indie and rules-light systems (BASH!, SUPER!, Icons) but QUERP MOdern - Heroes is faster, simplier and direct. It offers good and detailed Character Types off most models of superheroes, from Paragon (Superman?) to Vigilante (The Punisher?) to Gadgetteer (Batman?) to Elemental (Iceman?), Tank (The Thing?) and so on. Great also the rule on Fate Points (like as the old Karma Points of Marvel Superheroes) and the list of powers is sufficient for setup a good campaign. Highly recommended for the fans pf QUERP but also for who want to start a superheroic campaign in few minutes without giving up to simplicity and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP MODERN - Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

QUERP - Modern
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2012 04:26:03

Absolutely great universal and rules-light system. It deserve all the possible success. It's highly customizable thanks to the simple system of the Weapons Table and the Character Types give the possibility to start a modern campaing in few minutes. The rules on the vehicles are very simple but effective. QUERP is addictive. Highly advised ;) (sorry for my bad english)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Modern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Disposable Heroes Soldier Statix 1: WWII
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2012 04:22:10

Very useful tool for my campaig. I hope to see soon a Disposable Heroes Soldier Statix 2: WWII with the stand-ups of the armored vehicles of WWII!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes Soldier Statix 1: WWII
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bare Bones Multiverse Core Rules
Publisher: Scaldcrow Games
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2011 12:20:25

Soldi buttati! Il manuale è scritto male e gli esempi sono pochissimi. Per i giocatori non anglofoni (ma che comunque usano i manuali scritti in inglese) c'è sempre la necessità di disporre di manuali di gioco dotati di parecchi esempi per: 1) superare i limiti della barriera linguistica; 2) capire più rapidamente le meccaniche di gioco di un nuovo sistema. Il gioco, quindi, non è affatto semplice come presentato nella descrizione, gli errori di spiegazione delle regole sono ridondanti e da giorni sono fermo alle prime pagine di spiegazione delle meccaniche di gioco perchè il testo è scritto modo allucinante e sconclusionato. Vivamente sconsigliato: se potessi tornare indietro, mi riprenderei gli euro buttai nell'acquisto del gioco!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Bare Bones Multiverse Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates