DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Burning Sands
Publisher: Angel Barracks
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2018 05:26:01

These set of rules are really wonderful. Easy to understand and very clean mechanics that let you play in every kind of settings. You will be also able to make all sort of things without any limits during your scenarios and the Author is very helpful and friendly, in case you have anything you would like to add to your games.

There will be also a companion expansion soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Burning Sands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blood on the Blade
Publisher: STUDIUM CMLXV
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2018 04:17:17

I really love these kind of games that let you use all kind of miniatures and solo too. This one is definitively one of the best and I really love the free expansions and support.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood on the Blade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Sagas
Publisher: MHGames
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2017 09:11:20

If you like a well made 2d6 Rpg, complete with everything, full of options for your characters (traditional classes or classless) and combat, a non-vancian magic system based on magic points (but you can easy use a Vancian one if you like), all the traditional monsters, very easy to add your house rules and with an old school feeling... you have found something that will make you very happy! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Sagas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

2d6 Fantasy: Combat
Publisher: New Realms Publishing
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2017 12:46:49

Really interesting combat system, 4 stars only waiting for the fifth when full rules for character creation, races, classes, monsters, hazards, magic exc... will be hopefully soon released.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2d6 Fantasy: Combat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2016 17:42:55

Also this one goes directly on my top 5 of its kind, and I've read dozens of them during the last weeks. Very good in all its aspects, and I love the magic system so much! I also hope in a physical release and more adventures and monsters ...maybe in Europe to avoid the horrible high shipment costs! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi, thanks for the review. I would like to let you know there is actually a print version on another PoD website that I don't think I can mention here, but it's a pretty well known one. And we have a G+ community where I post about future releases for the game!
Basic Back to the Dungeon Game Master's Guide
Publisher: Eldrad Wolfsbane
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2016 17:14:14

After a first reading of this DM and the Player guide too, I think that is one of the most beautiful, well written and complete products of this kind...and in these days I'm reading a lot of them! I put it in my Top 5 of its niche. I could say more after a "field" test :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Back to the Dungeon Game Master's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! It has been done as my old school house rules and just as a labor of love! I wanted to make a set of simple rules for a Game Master to just freely create. It runs like an old school game and is made to handle large groups of players, NPCs, and monsters. I am trying to bring back the expeditionary campaigns of old! Please share my rules with friends!
BLUEHACK™
Publisher: Dreamscape Design
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2016 16:59:07

This is exactly how a "condensed" RPG must be written. Very light and easy to understand, very well organized, without lacking any important information and updated at the speed of light!!! Well done! It's a pleasure to pay for products like this; and even more pleasure to play it; just read it and then free your thirst for adventures :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BLUEHACK™
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

4-to-5e: Undead Horrors
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2016 13:49:48

Wonderful job with these monsters conversion; the style and everything is simply perfect. You save me so much time for my solo plays with my 5e version of Castle Ravenloft board game and the minis :) I was indeed a bit disappointed not having found them in the official monster manual!

Thank you so much also for the low and affordable price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
4-to-5e: Undead Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2016 13:40:41

Simply wonderful...this was exactely what I needed for my 5e conversion of mine Adventure System Game Boards; Finally I have better traps to drop in my "encounter deck" with great descriptions and all the Dc, skill ecc...required!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

QUERP - Player's Companion
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2014 12:33:10

I was expecting much much more for the price... it adds almost nothing an experienced player can't do alone with just the basic "core" book...that I already bought it on another site and the pdf was in black and white without cover!

QUEEM (quick and easy money)

Luckly I've not buy it together with the GM book...



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Player's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2014 04:14:49

Very interesting and funny solo game. The only bad things in my opinion are the too much effort to print it and cut it and the graphics on some cards...welll I really don't like some of the cards that look like a bit too much computer colored. I would have liked more some nice black and white comics style hand drawings.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure Game
Publisher: Crystal Star Games
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2014 04:02:29

Very simple and ready to play game, I like it a lot, but it looks that the designer has stopped to produce new material, unfortunately.

It has for me just 4 stars because I found the characters a bit unbalanced, the first ones are a bit too weak, on the contrary the one with the expansions are a bit too strong and the game in general has a bit too much the "lucky roll sindrome".

I'm sure that with further work, it would have been better and better.

I hope to see more expansions in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates