DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:03:46

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fianna Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:03:26

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fianna Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Red Talon Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:02:42

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Red Talon Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tribebook: Naghaluu
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2019 07:21:31

Really enjoyed this book. Good addition to the history of the World of Darkness. Interesting to read about those who are similar to Garou yet not them. Good mission for them also, the purging and controlling of wyld places. Makes sense for those ancient times to have too much wyld. A tragic story for these not-quite-Garou, punished for looking like Garou.

I fully plan to introduce some of these gifts, fetishes and lore into my game. Maybe it's time for long slumbering spirits to awaken.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Naghaluu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fuck your totem!
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 03:25:47

An interesting collection of very non-traditional totems. 5 totems are included; the Shrew, Florida Man, The Ghost House, Superhero, and the Confessor. Probably best for light-hearted or one shot campaigns.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fuck your totem!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Bone Gnawer Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:59:31

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Bone Gnawer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Glasswalker Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:59:16

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100  Glasswalker  Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Black Fury Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:58:56

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Black Fury Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:57:50

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skin Dancer Gifts
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2019 01:05:11

Really enjoy this little booklet. Not any fluff in this one, cover page, indica, and then right into the short introduction explaining who these thieves are and their place in the world. Deeper in, an interesting mix of gifts touching apon the hunter, survival and occult concepts of this tribe are found.

Sample gifts include a level one Gift allowing the user to sense how many garou an opponent has killed (less than five not a skinwalker, more than five and maybe time to run); a level 2 that removes all meat and blood from a battlescene; and a fourth level Gift where the Skin Dancer stabs another Garou with her claws and impregnates him or her with a Metis child.

Most of the gifts come from Minotaur, suggesting a deepening connection between totem and tribe. At the same time bonds have been forged with spirits Gaian Garou do not routinely interact with: madness, firearms, and octopuses all bequeth special knowledge apon the Kinkillers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skin Dancer Gifts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Witchpunk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2019 02:05:35

Interesting collection of gifts, most of which work well as examples of what could be acquired with use of Thieving Talons of the Magpie. You get a total of 15 gifts, three per level, with one each from vampires, changelings, and mage.

Those vampire powers seem very "gifts of the wyrm," either only for Black Spirals or a hidden secret like being a Maneater. However, there is no restriction on who may learn any of these gifts.

I could see many of these getting used at my table, personal favourites being Gun! and Reincarnation. Reincarnation, with a tweek or two, introduces a new way of passing on the Garou legacy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Witchpunk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Magic Mood Rings
Publisher: Ordinary Human Games
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2019 01:49:54

Not a bad idea, but just an idea. Only a graphic with several different colours and the possible effects from said colour. Would not be a bad product with some more fleshing out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Mood Rings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Agreed! I'll need to go into it with system specific ideas for it to really work at the table I think. Maybe do a 5e page, a Labyrinth Lord page and I could see a DCC one going over quite well with that crowd.
Agreed! I'll need to go into it with system specific ideas for it to really work at the table I think. Maybe do a 5e page, a Labyrinth Lord page and I could see a DCC one going over quite well with that crowd.
CyberCrawl: Cybernetics for Fifth Edition
Publisher: Cross Planes Game Studio
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2019 23:39:43

This product is two pages of cybernetics and one page of a new rogue subclass. Very simiple system to add to any game. I would have prefered a larger list but you receive over 30 cybernetics enhancements. Definately going to add this to my next sci fi game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CyberCrawl: Cybernetics for Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chill Quickstart: Good Fences Make Good Neighbors
Publisher: Martin Caron
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2019 00:27:52

Great story, very well received by my players. The horror mounts as the truth is slowly uncovered. I would definately run it again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chill Quickstart: Good Fences Make Good Neighbors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Victorian City Encounters
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2019 00:10:18

Same format as other Fishwife game "x" encounter series: name, gender, age; and a quick description providing mood, an obvious trait (tired/clumsy), and / or a hook about what the person is doing when encountered (quickly exiting the local bank). At one page this is a useful product for a GM to have just sitting in a binder or somewhere else for quick reference. No system mechanics are mentioned as none are needed. While these descriptions are tailored to fit the victorian era they easily would work for encounters in a good-sized city of the modern era.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Victorian City Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates