DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Dungeon Under the Mountain, Level 1
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2020 22:07:54

Love this map and all the features that it brings with it. For someone who has been scouring the internet for expansions to DoMM, this was a real great stand-in for trying to convert some of the old maps to be used.

The "Rule the Dungeon" function for each map is an incredibly useful tool and I wish more products had the ability to hide items that didnt need to be seen by players.

The only big downside to me was that, for the life of me, I could not figure out how to convert these to JPEG's or PNG's that I needed for my VTT game.

Great overall value, but unfortunately it didnt work out for the purpose I had originally bought it. If i figure out a workaround, I will post that here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Under the Mountain, Level 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

VeX's Expanded Dungeon of the Mad Mage, Level 01 (Fantasy Grounds)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2020 21:53:27

The maps and ideas were good, but I guess I was looking for something with a different art style and a more cohesive set of rooms.

It would have been nice to have a set of encounters/ rooms with a single group that I could apply to a particilar section of Undermountain, rather than what to me anyway are a slightly random assortment of encounters.

Overall this is an excellent value if you are looking to flesh out some rooms within Undermountain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
VeX's Expanded Dungeon of the Mad Mage, Level 01 (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Waterdeep 5e Fantasy Grounds Module: All things Waterdeep in one module
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2020 21:44:59

I very much appreciate all the hard work that went into building this Module for FG, as I had just started that long task when i came across this gem. The FG.mod includes almost every location of interest that I could identify within the confines of Waterdeep and the descriptions are very good. I like the fact that i can add pins easily for things that are specific to my campaign or modify ones as i need to.

Kudos and thank you for saving me a lot of hours!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep 5e Fantasy Grounds Module: All things Waterdeep in one module
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conditions & Effects for Fantasy Grounds
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2020 07:16:06

I had just started trying to figure out adding conditions and effects to my 5E game and to be honest I wasnt really getting very far. When i ran across this, it was a no brainer addition to my buy list.

Thank you so much for saving me time (and a bit of aggravation)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conditions & Effects for Fantasy Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Michael: Glad to be of service. It can be overwhelming, especially for new people... Rob
DM Tools (Fantasy Grounds)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2020 07:13:40

This has been a lifesaver several times already in my 5E runthrough. First time running D&D 5E after a long time playing PF and older versions of D&D. Love how well this integrates with the game and how much easier it makes my job.

Thank you DiabloBob and Rob!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Tools (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Michael: ThanX for the review! Rob
2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2010 18:03:52

My newset purchase, so far I see a lot of really positive things in this set of rules. While many old timers remember it as "Traveller:2300", it really wasnt directly related to the Traveller universe, so it made sense to rebrand it as something different.. but not so different.

I like the more low tech approach in this game, and so far have not been disappointed with the information contained within it. I'll be running a scenario or two and see how it runs, but so far i dont see any problems.

Print quality of the pdf is good and i really liked the Near Star map supplied at the back of the book. This one even comes with a bonus, Kafer Dawn, which i thought is a good introductory adventure as well.

Overall, this looks to be well laid out and if you are looking for something different that more closely matches the technology levels of today, this is it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Classic Traveller-CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:55:32

Really can't go wrong with this CT supplement. I liked the utility of just dragging a random guy off the list when the players got off my well lined path and started exploring again. How dare they enjoy themselves during my adventure!

Anyway, its a solid resource document for when you are in a pinch for some random people and the price is great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller-CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:53:20

Of all of the PP products, i liked this one the least. While not a bad product by any means, i just didnt think it brought enough to the table. While i can say i used this from time to time, i really have never utilized this supplement to anywhere close to fully. If you do get it, get it as part of the bundle and save a bit of cash.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:51:38

This PP product was not as well rounded as i would have hoped, although the information contained within is good if you didnt already have Merchant Prince. The merchandise array was a bit on the weak side, but it isnt a bad supplement by any means. If you get it, get it as part of the bundle.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T4 Central Supply Catalog
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:50:01

Useful listing of equipment and items along with some nice figures that illustrate the items. I believe that this information would be useful in almost any campaign that is run, no matter what the era. Yes, there are some production issues, but it doesnt detract greatly from the value of this as a resource document.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Central Supply Catalog
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T4 Starships
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:46:27

As far as T4 goes, this is one of the books you should own if you run a T4 campaign. I liked the information detailed in it and i think there is value here for almost any campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Starships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Star
Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:45:16

This is one of the few solo adventures i have ever seen put out for Traveller, and for that it gets a thumbs up. I found it fairly easy to follow along, although the plot was a little on the thin side. The introductory material to the Twilight Sector was useful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Star
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T4 Milieu 0
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:43:19

If you run anything in the T4 era, i would say this is the main source of information you should utilize. I wasnt exactly thrilled with the lack of maps and the bit of confusion i had on the size of the original Third Imperium, but i understand that this cant be set in stone. Overall, excellent product for the t$ campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Milieu 0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Reft Sector
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:41:05

Another quality Mongoose Traveller product that covers the Reft Sector. I loved the detail in this just as much as i did with the Marches book. It's a great addition to any campaign. It's a top quality product that you won't be disappointed with. Again, price is a bit on the high side, but if you are planning on running anything in this sector, you should get this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reft Sector
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spinward Marches
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:38:47

Another Mongoose product that i thought added a lot of veyr good background to the sector that it covers. I've never been a huge fan of Mongoose Traveller, but I was impressed with the quality as well as the information contained within this document. Definitely on the high side as far as price is concerned, but you really cant go wrong with this if you plan to run a campaign in the Marches.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spinward Marches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates