DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Science Fiction Soldiers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2006 00:00:00

These are some pretty nicely done paper minis. I would have liked some more variety, but for the price I can't complain. However, I would like to see this company put out more sets to compliment their existing sets. The utility of this set is limited, so how about some aliens for these soldier to fight, or other sci-fi sets in the same style.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good artwork.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Science Fiction Soldiers Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the comments. We do actually have several more sci-fi sets planned, including aliens, sci-fi civilians, more soldiers etc. Keep an eye on RPGNow and the forums on our website. Graham
The Oath of Kortis Fantasy Grounds Adventure
Publisher: Mapventures
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2006 00:00:00

This is a good demonstration of the capabilities of Fantasy Grounds. The storyline is servicable and the maps are nicely done.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good maps.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Could have used more artwork. I would have liked portraits of the NPCs.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Oath of Kortis Fantasy Grounds Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complet SRD Ruleset for Fantasy Grounds
Publisher: Digital Adventures, LLC
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2006 00:00:00

Saves the die-hard D20 player a lot of time and effort. I'm not sure why Fantasy Grounds didn't include the full SRD to begin with.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complet SRD Ruleset for Fantasy Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Grounds - Full License
Publisher: SmiteWorks
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2006 00:00:00

I haven't actually had a chance to use this product yet, but the interface is pretty slick. It seems to be more feature-rich than Screen Monkey, though it is specific to D20. It also lack's Screen Monkey's ability for players to connect through a web browser, requiring all players to buy at least the "lite" license.

A GM with a solid understanding of XML can customize the game in a number of ways, even replacing the ruleset entirely. The next patch promises to add LUA scripting ability to expand the customizability even further.

Overall, I'd say Fantasy Grounds is great for D20 players right out of the box. If you use a different system, I probably wouldn't recommend it, unless you have the ability (and patience) to customize the interface significantly.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Nice graphical interface and features. Ability to customize (even if it's not easy).<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Focus on D20. Updates have been a little slow. Documentation is sparse.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds - Full License
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: Foreshadow MP3 06
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Foreshadow MP3 06
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: War Party MP3 05
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.

(The pipes sound great on this track.)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: War Party MP3 05
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: Hidden Places MP3 04
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Hidden Places MP3 04
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: Rumours Inn MP3 03
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.

(This is my favorite track so far from the EQ album. The chatter and background noise give a great sense of location.)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The background noise of a tavern (conversation, clinking glasses, laughter, etc.)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Rumours Inn MP3 03
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: Journeys Thoughts MP3 02
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Journeys Thoughts MP3 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Donjon
Publisher: Anvilwerks
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2005 00:00:00

This is the kind of clever game that makes a great diversion for an eventing or two at a time. It's not the kind of game you'd play regularly, but it can serve as a nice break from a regular campaign.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Donjon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WorldWorksGames / VillageWorks
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2005 00:00:00

The versatility of this set is amazing. It allows you to build houses with as many floors as you'd like, and add your choice of roof style. You can also customize buildings with your choice of chimneys, signs, etc. All of these options allow you to put together a whole town filled with unique buildings.

Unfortunately, this set was released before WorldWorks started including building interiors and gridless grownd tiles. Still, it's well worth the purchase price.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Versatility, modularity.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Lack of gridless ground tiles.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / VillageWorks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future: Starship 2 -- The Foxhawk-Class
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2005 00:00:00

I'm not a D20 player, but I like the design of these starships, and the floorplans are pretty cool. And for $2.50, there's not much reason not to buy it.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Floorplans, multiple designs.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 2 -- The Foxhawk-Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WorldWorksGames / CastleWorks Ultimate
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2005 00:00:00

This is one of the best WorldWorks sets yet. It features WorldWorks' signature modularity as well as some elements (such as tower tops) that include both simple and complex versions.

It really is amazing what this set is capable of.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Modularity, texture quality, variable-complexity elements.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / CastleWorks Ultimate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WorldWorksGames / UrbanMayhem: Streets of Mayhem
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2005 00:00:00

Another awesome release from WorldWorks. It looks fantastic, and once you've got a sizeable collection of pieces built, you can throw together a city scene in no time. I use it for Shadowrun, but it would work well for any modern or futuristic city setting.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Appearance, versatility, ability to build as many pieces as I want.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / UrbanMayhem: Streets of Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates