DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Kobolds Ate My Baby! The Orange Book
Publisher: 9th Level Games
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 12:44:22

If you are a fan of the Polymorph system you will have so much fun with this game. I will be using this with Mazes and Business Wizards to make a Fantasy meets the Office adventure and have the Kobolds as the gofers for the party/wizards. I will also be using this for Kobolds across time, attacking food trucks and star ships (Rebel Scum). ALL HAIL KING TORG!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kobolds Ate My Baby! The Orange Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Action 12 Cinema
Publisher: Michael K. Ross
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2024 10:29:41

Great game. Great tables, fast rules, d12 dice pool. If you are a fan of d12s and love B-movies I highly recommend this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Action 12 Cinema
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sanction Core Rules
Publisher: Just Crunch Games
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2024 00:42:27

As a fan of the Dee Sanction, I could not wait for this one to come out and I was not disappointed.

It is wonderful to me the level of depth you can get from such a rules light game format.

As great and compact as it is, I would just like to say that for some people who have not been hacking the Dee Sanction to play games outside the original setting, there could have been just a few more examples of non-typical resources.

The Agency is a great example, but I do hope somewhere down the road there is a list of possible resources to pull from.

If you are looking for a game that is fast and fun with a falter forward style of narrative play, this game is for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sanction Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Legacy of Cthulhu
Publisher: Mind's Vision
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2023 00:38:02

Love the font choices, truly a great rules light Cthulhu game, just the right amount of crunch for me, having shelters that can be built up, reminds me of Vaesen, just post Cthulhu winning.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Legacy of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cypher Manifestation
Publisher: Qedhup Games
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2023 19:22:59

This is a great add-on for the Cypher System. If you are looking for a way to run a game with a quick magic system where you get more time to play and spend less time looking up spells etc. With some great options for elemental benders, necromancers, ... and more. If you like to play one-shots or are looking for something to use with Cypher Shorts for playing at cons. If you are looking for in-depth magic, this is not the supplement for you. For others enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher Manifestation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Publisher: Need Games
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2023 23:54:12

The system is interesting (d6-d12) stats with rolls being [Stat + Stat]+modifier vs DL. If you are a fan of anime and jrpgs look no further this game is for you.

The chibi art in the book and the format (like the old video game guides) is wonderful. It has a depth to it that will require I read it more before I go to the Atlas, having said that I am LOVING what I am reading and look forward not only re-reading it in the future but running it as soon as I can to get a feel for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Friendship Effort Victory
Publisher: Far Horizons Co-op
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2023 01:22:52

This is a great PBTA game that does not get enough press. I have used this system (with some tweaks) to run both Jujutsu Keisen and Demon Slayer games. The timing on when you can use the Ultimate is wonderful in the narrative. I wish more people knew about this game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Friendship Effort Victory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BURN 2d6 Core Rules
Publisher: Saltheart RPG
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2023 22:17:05

This is a great new take on a d6 dice system. The 90 pages is full of ideas and suggestions for genres Pulp check, Space Opera check, Supers check, and Swords and Sorcery. It includes pregens and rules for making your own genres, baddies and vehicles. I do believe I have found my new go-to for one-shots. If you are looking for crunch, it is really not here, but if you are looking for a game where you can just pick it up and play this is it. Character creation and the rules can be learned in minutes. I found it well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BURN 2d6 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Not The End - Corebook
Publisher: Mana Project Studio
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2023 15:39:29

I love this game. It has fresh easy mechanics that put the character in charge of just how much risk they want to use to get actions done. The art in the book is amazing, the text is easy to read, beautiful formatting. If I had any criticism it is that the resolution mechanic (time to draw the tokens) takes a little longer than rolling dice, but the outcomes make it worth it. I hope this game gets some press via online reviews soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Not The End - Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
PIRATE BORG Core Book
Publisher: Free League Publishing
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2023 02:20:19

I am a fan of Mork Borg, I love this book so much more. I am a huge fan of pirates. All you need to play is in this one book. IMO it is easier to read than Mork Borg (the layout is easier on my old eyes). The setting section are great. But for me one of the big sellers is that Sea Shanties (pg68) have an effect on your ship and crew. Your ship gets its own character sheet. I may even run a less grimm version of this for my younger family members. If you are a fan of Mork Borg and pirates you want this game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PIRATE BORG Core Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pocket Fantasy RPG
Publisher: Brandon Goeringer
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2023 20:41:39

Great game, not much I can say that has not already been said.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pocket Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks! I really appreciate it!
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2023 18:48:38

A great follow up book to a great system. I love the fact it is not a "world book". Great section on setting up quests for your group and fun examples of story beats. If you are a fan of EZD6 and looking for some inspiration, this is a great place to start. Thank you DM Scotty.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Book of Quests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hearts of Wulin
Publisher: Age of Ravens Games
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2023 13:03:34

Hearts of Wulin is a great PBTA game for a genre that does not get much attention in the west. Wuxia dramas are something I have recently started watching, and for playing something like Handsome Siblings TV series or Juedai Shuangjiao the novel, this game gives the player and the GM all the tools to run the adventures of Xiaoyuer and The Ten Great Villains of the jianghu. Great game, I highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hearts of Wulin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Reign: Rules
Publisher: Atomic Overmind Press
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2023 23:14:21

As someone who was unfamiliar with the ORE I am new to this game play. I have to say while there is a learning curve for both the player and the GM I do enjoy this system. The flexibility in the rolls, where you can adjust how your roll works to either help your defense or all out attack, is one of the beautiful and elegant things about this system. I am also a huge fan of books with Chapters with both Advanced Combat and Fluid Combat. This game is wonderful and if I had one critique, and this is just a personal preference of mine, it would be nice to see a smaller character sheet (3 pages is a lot for players and GMs to keep track of... ). This is a solid rpg and I do hope several people will give it a chance as a replacement for the other games with tired d20 mechanics. If you have this book and Wild Talents you can play any setting. Wonderful work and I cannot wait to see what comes next in this series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reign: Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deathbringer RPG
Publisher: Dungeon University Presents
by william g. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2022 12:00:36

IMO this is one of the best OSR/5e games out there. The rules are clear, it is easy to modify for your group. The deathbringer dice are a great idea. I do allow my players to recharge a dice if they roll a natural 1, but if you want to run a game and already know your setting, This hack is wonderful. I cannot wait to see the newer version Professor DM has been working on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deathbringer RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates