DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Weird Discoveries: Ten Instant Adventures for Numenera
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Tom M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2024 17:15:35

I learned so much about running oneshots and quick adventures from this book. Fast, fun, incredible!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird Discoveries: Ten Instant Adventures for Numenera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alice Is Missing: A Silent Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Hunters Entertainment
by Tom [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2024 17:21:55

One of the very best gaming experiences I had within years. Every single time I start the timer and the music starts to play it is bathing me in emotions. Thank you for this wonderful gem!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alice Is Missing: A Silent Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Rat In A Burning Cage (An Adventure Set for Trinity Continuum: Assassins)
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tom [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2024 13:54:44

Great module with immersive audio material. It takes place in an interesting scenerie and is perfect for a oneshot! Great introduction to TC Assassins.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rat In A Burning Cage (An Adventure Set for Trinity Continuum: Assassins)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deviant: The Renegades
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tom [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2024 12:25:32

A really good game. My personal favourite mechanic and aspect is the touchstone system and how the characters stability is depending on what they think of the people in their lives. Yes, you get a very powerful set of powers but in the end the betrayel of one dear friend can bring you down. I love the way this game allows for vulnerability and heart warming character interaction whilst being extremely brutal in other moments. There is a very good section about how to approach / include unsettling content andhow to make sure, that everyone is fine at the table. This is not only the familiar chapter about game safety but about several themes and topics like body disphoria, too. Can highly recommend to tear down those who wronged you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deviant: The Renegades
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eldritch Automata Quicklaunch Guide
Publisher: Gehenna Gaming
by Tom [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2024 05:25:20

This game and quickstarter is clearly a work of love!

Stunning art Neat layout reduced and easy to get into rules (especially if you know Alien by Free league already) quick to resolve mechanics rules for fights as humans and in the big machines not 5 but 8! player characters to choose from a beginners mission with more scenes than expected

The mission give advise to the GM (or GA in this case) on how to run certain scenes or characters and on what to watch out for. According to the authors it can be run in 3 hours, I would need much longer but I guess that depends very much on the GM in question. The mission focusses on themes and topic from shows about giant robots fighting horror angles and does a good job to convey the feelings of these shows. There is intruige, drama, danger, horrible things happening and the always very real thread of dying. The game universe is a horrible place and that shows through out the mission. In the end it is about the friends we made along the way. No, it is about the friends we could keep alive and the relationships we have with them. This is a focus of the mission and I highly appreciate this. It seems to be a linear story for easy access to rules and universe but I (and the quickstarter) recommend to take time and develop the releationships between the pilots/characters. Make the players and characters scream in anguish as a companion they have shared time and emotional space with goes down in a barrage of flesh needles and be afraid for the pilot to have is final breath or go into a beserker rage. This game wants you to care! Further cool things:

Want to play as the Operations Admin? Here you go! Want mystical under- and overtones in your big robot adventures? Here you go! Want a boss battle feel like a boss battle? Hell yeah, here you go! Further rules from the core book are hinted at and during the mission is pointed out, where they would come into play.

What I wish for in the final release of the corebook:

More awesome missions like this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eldritch Automata Quicklaunch Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Tom, love the overview :D
pixel_trans.gif
The World Below Ashcan Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tobias K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2023 06:03:56

This ashcan delivers everything you need to run a game of the World Below. I personally really like the way it is written, very evocative and sprawling with ideas, that can blossom into whole adventures. The broshure tells, on which of the presented parts to expect further mechanics (like the base and society building phase of the Kalm or Kaos magic). There are so many neat details like pet rocks or very fun counter magic abilities. This game will bring some fresh air into old tunnels.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World Below Ashcan Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vaesen: Spirits and Monsters of Mythic Ukraine
Publisher: Free League Publishing
by Tobias K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2023 05:23:03

It's incredible what resources you pulled together. I love all the different styles of pictures and am amazed by the sheer amount of wonderful creatures. Now I would like to know more about the people of Mythic Ukraine. All the love to you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vaesen: Spirits and Monsters of Mythic Ukraine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Don't Open The Gates!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tobias K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2023 16:10:18

Dense with ideas, story hooks, fun monsters and enough room, to make this story your own!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Don't Open The Gates!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Demon: The Descent Quickstart
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tobias K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2022 02:50:18

I really like the game line Demon The Descent, it offers amazing characteroptions and if you enjoy spy missions, a secret war, unreliable allies and a universe fighting you, this is a good game for you.

I have run this jumpstarter at least two times. It brings good advise, makes sure everything goes smoothly and actually can be played in one session, if you want to. As an European I had no idea why the last location would be choosen as the place for the final confrontation. After a google search I could see the visual appeal but yet. It took me quite some time to make the connection because on the surface absolutly nothing says techno angle revoloution in this place. We had fun, drama and at least one finale in which shit went down, tension was off the charts and powers clashed. 4/5 would rebell again!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Demon: The Descent Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates