DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 12
5 0
2 0
0 0
0 0
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Benedict [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2024 05:52:54

Wonderful! Love how much more depth and variety this adds to the oracle. In all 300 pages, so worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Kaarne [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2023 02:13:51

Excellent expansion to the oracles of Starforged. I especially like the expanded NPC action and conversation tables. Most of these oracle tables are useful for other sci-fi RPGs as well, so this is a useful book for all solo sci-fi RPGers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2023 03:34:50

Adds a whole new level to the game. Love how much more variety it brings, and I especially love the oracles Eric created for megacities. Such a well-made asset to any Starforged game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2023 20:55:22

Expanded oracles is an understatement. >300 pages of new oracles for nearly everything! Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Karl A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2023 15:07:05

even more amazing work by Eric....love it ❤️. get this or you will not be fullyy oracled up for any space mission you go....this is essential space faring stuff you need



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Josef A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2023 08:30:35

It's amazing set of Oracles for Ironsworn which can help to get more variety in the game. I love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Will G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2023 08:51:50

A must-have addition to Starforged. The expanded oracles add a tremendous amount of variety to the game. It really truly elevates the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by John H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2022 11:56:32

A fantastic resource! Since it's PWYW I scoped it out for free, just out of curiosity. Ended up liking it so much, I just had to go back and buy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by BS D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2022 22:21:28

Hi there, loved adding this to my current game!

Pros I really like how you expand the official oracles by making use of the d6 so everything can be done in a single roll instead of needing follow ups and slowing things down further.

I'm also glad to see the location themes from Ironsmith ported here, too. I made my own physical set of those for my pen/paper Ironsworn game but Starforged I like to play digitally, so this PDF with original oracles included makes it a much more seamless addition. Plus some of those themes fit the space/sci-fi setting better anyways, imo.

Cons Can't say I've run into much issue other than navigating the size of it. Though that'll get better with experience and the bookmarks help a lot. Maybe adding clickable links to the oracles that have a "▶" reference? I don't know how tedious that would be or if it could be done with a quick find/replace edit.

Errors/Typos: I've tried my hand at making my own expansive homebrew content a while back for another game and I know how little things can slip by. So I wanted to point out what I've noticed while playing and (if I can) I'll edit the list if I find more. (Note, this was using the Dec-3 edition. So these might already be fixed and feel free to ignore this if that's the case.)

  • The Planetside Feature oracles seem to have an issue with the second and third tables. What appears should be "29-35" is instead "39-35". Looks like a template/copy-paste thing as each planet seems to have been hit by the same thing.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your rating, review, and help finding the typos! I've got the typos you mentioned fixed (as well as the ones in the Location Themes that had 1-16 instead of 9-16), and I'm looking into the best way to hyperlink the ▶ references because you're right about that. It looks like I can do that from within my publishing software by adding them one at a time, and I hope to get all those links in by tonight (12/11/22) but it may take me another day or two as tomorrow evening is full. Once I get those hyperlinks put in, I'll push out the update with the typo fixes and everything. Thank you again for your help and suggestions! I was close to shipping the POD file for ordering the proof copy with those typos, but thanks to you got them fixed! Thank you, thank you!
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Malte E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2022 13:10:38

Awesome tables! Using them all the time for my Starforged solo campaign!

Looking forward to the markdown files for use in Obsidian.md :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 14:30:30
A great addition to Starforged and great value for money.

As a fan of Eric Bright's Ironsworn I have been waiting (im)patiently for this to be released. It was worth the wait. As well as giving the existing oracles greater variety it add some significant new ones. I have long felt the oracles in Starforge have a gap when it comes to adventures within civilisation. The addition of oracles to help you get started (PC Backstory, Starship History and Quirks, Sector Trouble and Inciting Incident) are great to kick you off, then NPC interaction is improved with conversation and plot knowledge tables all add to the game. The real gem is the addition of tables for Mega-Cities and themes for the types of Biomes you are going to encounter on planet. My current adventure is based on a Desert Planet and the Arid Theme added a lot of additional detail for when I was driving across it as an expedition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to know the expanded oracles are seeing use at tables. It thrills me! For others reading this review, Shane contacted me to let me know of an important typo in his review. He mistakenly claimed me as the author of Ironsworn when he meant Ironsmith (the supplements I made for Ironsworn). He wanted to make sure everyone knew that Shawn Tomkin is the author of Ironsworn. It's Shawn's generous heart and licensing that allows small fries like me to make content for it. All credit goes to Shawn for Ironsworn! Thank you!
pixel_trans.gif
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to know the expanded oracles are seeing use at tables. It thrills me! For others reading this review, Shane contacted me to let me know of an important typo in his review. He mistakenly claimed me as the author of Ironsworn when he meant Ironsmith (the supplements I made for Ironsworn). He wanted to make sure everyone knew that Shawn Tomkin is the author of Ironsworn. It's Shawn's generous heart and licensing that allows small fries like me to make content for it. All credit goes to Shawn for Ironsworn! Thank you, Shane, for catching that and letting me know.
pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Dr. L. D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2022 23:50:14

this enriches my solo play by expanding my oracle options. if you play starforged or any other Sci-Fi game, this is a freat addition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates