DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1) $18.14
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
11 5
1 0
1 3
0 0
0 0
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Stephen [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2024 12:06:47

SOFT COVER BINDING FALLING APART!

I am only rating the soft cover book - the game itself is really good! However, I ordered the soft cover book and unfortunately the binding on it is terrible- the pages started separating from the book binding within a few days. I do not abuse my books and I do not fold the pages back - just simply opening it up on a flat surface. So I ordered the hardcover. I am annoyed I payed twice though. Hopefully the hardcover is better quality



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Tyler [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2024 16:12:46

I'm giving 5 stars because I'm having so much fun. Does it mean the game is perfect/flawless? No. The game isn't flawless. However, I'm rating on "Fun Factor", and damn this game is a lot of fun. I played it 30 hours over the last 4 days, and I'm itching to get off work to play some more.

There are for sure some exploits to max out certain stats, but if you play the game "organically", meaning just play as a character in the world would, it's not so much an issue.

So in closing, really fun, rules are not perfect, but I find so much joy when I play it, I'm rating it 5 stars. I really hope some more content comes out for it eventually.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Pat [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2023 17:31:08

I was really excited to play this system. I found it quite easy to pick up and play it. And as others have stated it hooked me during the intro missions. The reason I am setting this to a 3 star is as long as you do NOT play an INT based character it will remain fun. There are way too many INT tests and it seemed to make an INT play-through extremely easy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Roland D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2023 16:01:17

The system is slightly complex but great over all. I recommend the game system but i can not recommend getting a printed book. I ordered the Soft book. The quality of the print was subpar. Margins set to far to the inside of the page and the book pages were not cut evenly.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Timothy K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2023 13:45:26

So for Christmas I went all in on this puppy. The mapping kit, etc.

I have to say I really do enjoy playing it. It's well put together and I went ahead and ordered the hardback from DTRPG and do not regret doing it (although I broke out the tab makers and noted all the tables to make it easier on myself). I had tried other solo RPG type games and it didn't quite scratch the itch for me. This does...it strikes a good balance of lots of details vice just being fiddly for fiddly's sake.

Somethings to note:

  1. It is a game that has lots of rolling and has lots of random. BUT...it's a game that leverages a lot of tables so you should know that going in (the name is d100 Space afterall!). The game also has mechanics to account for that and reduce the randomness somewhat. For me, I have zero issues with this as it allows me to play solo and not try and thematically decide outcomes, etc. There is also some good flavor text in there on those roll results/tables so it does feel like a twist-a-plot type book experience on some level.
  2. The game has some things where I feel the author did a great job future proofing the game. Meaning, you can see the ground work for him to add other books into the series and not cause a lot of backtracking on the rules, etc. I should clarify and say the game does feel complete, it just looks as though he set it up to be able to do more with it should he desire in the future.
  3. The game feels like you have the freedom to roam the starts right off the bat to get some credits, train up, and get better gear/armor before going dirtside to mix it up with the local baddies...at least if you pick your stats right. Speaking of which, Intellect is super important....but...if you don't want to always make a Intellect heavy character the game offers other things to account for this (e.g. hiring crew to fill in gaps for space flight, space fights, etc.).

All in all, I'd say if you're looking for a good solo Sci-Fi RPG game I think you should check it out. Also, I went all in and don't regret it at all, but if you're hesitant to do that--start small. Get the PDF, test it out drawing your own maps, etc. and see what you think.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Clyde W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2023 09:29:48

Fantastic solo scifi. Well thought out rules presented in an easy to use way. I'm still on the training missions and hooked!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2022 16:54:12

Bought the PDF and Hardback on 10/14/22, expected a long wait for the book but it just arrived today 10/20! Have already played trhough the first four training missions with the PDF. Looking forward to going on more away missions and in-space excursions and battles this weekend with the beautiful Hardback edition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Jacob W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2022 01:00:51

I've only started playing through D100 Space, but I've read through it multiple times and think it is an amazing product. Martin Knight has taken his classic D100 Dungeon game to the next level! Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates