DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Al [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2023 07:03:12

BECMI D&D is a fantastic game and I highly recommend getting all of the "box set" books and rules cyclopedia. If buying piecemeal then for sure get the counterpart to this which is the "red box" DM's Rulebook.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Castles & Crusades Aihrde Fantasy Campaign Setting
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2023 11:40:44

At first I was expecting some kind of weird flowery language due to the review that claimed the writing was filled with "purple prose". That's not true at all and I think the writing is perfectly appropriate. After a read-through of Castles & Crusades Aihrde Fantasy Campaign Setting, I can tell this is exactly the type of fantasy setting I like. Aside from a few OSR titles, it's almost impossible to find RPG games and settings that are not trying to dismantle the norms that make fantasy fiction and gaming so wonderful to experience in the first place. There seems to be a constant push to put a twist on the tried and true formulas. The result is usually not a twist, but more of a perversion. I detect no perversion here, nor any heresy (lol), just good wholesome fantasy. With this title, Chenault's fantasy world-building paints an epic picture of a world that is complete with creation myths, the history of many civilizations and a vast multi-species political tug-of-war across the lands of Aihrde. In short, it's super cool and I give it 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Aihrde Fantasy Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Decor
Publisher: ketchupgun
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 10:06:44

These ink-styled illustrations of dungeon decor are great and I've used them many times to quickly add "stuff" to my maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Decor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
thank you so much. I also use them as a draw pile and randomly generate rooms. Thank you for supporting!
pixel_trans.gif
ICRPG Style! Fantasy Stock Art
Publisher: Axebane Games
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 10:03:55

A great set of old school pen and ink styled fantasy clip art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICRPG Style! Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Free! Fantasy Stock Art
Publisher: Axebane Games
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 10:01:22

A nice set of fantasy-themed inked-styled weapons and other items. Great quality! Much appreciated!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free! Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon - Tables and Game Sheets (PDF 2)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:57:54

Very useful to have all of the tables in one alphabetized collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Tables and Game Sheets (PDF 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon - Game Tracker Print and Play (Accessory 3)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:56:03

It's good, but I don't like having to worry about someone bumping the table and losing track of where everything is. As an alternative to printing, I've made a level in Roll20 that is the game tracker. Even using that seems like extra work compared to making the changes on the character sheet. Pips are fine for tracking item counts, but for some values I end up writing a number and ignoring the pips.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Game Tracker Print and Play (Accessory 3)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Publisher: Word Mill Games
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:51:22

My introduction to solo RPG was Mythic and Geek Gamers youtube channel. Mythic provides solid tools for running a solo RPG. My only advice, which is also given in the book, is to not overuse the oracle. It's okay to arbitrarily decide where the narrative goes, as long as it is fun. That being said, making the game too easy by steering the story away from challenges will lead to boredom imo.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Metamorphosis Alpha 1st Edition
Publisher: WardCo.
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:44:49

This setting and game system are inspirational. This is not a rules set that covers every possibility, but that's okay because the absence of those rules is a hint on what to focus on and that is exploration, decision making and action. The print is a little small, like many of the older titles, but that's what zoom is for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metamorphosis Alpha 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:35:29

A fun game and solid rule set for solo dungeon crawling. For me, the game was difficult at first, but eventually I did get my surival rate up to a level that was not so frustrating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2023 08:59:47

Great print, love it. This is an essential for any fantasy gaming table running old school dnd or a clone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates