DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Field of Screams $2.99
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
12 9
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Field of Screams
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Valued C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2021 20:07:07

More like based-ball. Nothing cringe here. Good pun, amazing value for money. Useful files for pregens and chases and just a great pulpy Adventure



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by John C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2021 17:30:05

The scenario is an excellent, rip-roaring adventure which works well with high pulp.

Personally I appreciated how clearly the whole thing is laid out; it's well written, and the writer's effort to make the character sheets available separately is one of the best quality of life things going for an RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2021 19:35:44

I really enjoyed Al Smith's Pulp Cthulu adventure "Field of Screams" (don't lose the pun!). This scenario provides fantastic roleplaying and investigation opportunities for both novice and experienced Keepers alike. This adventure will keep investigators guessing at every turn, whether its dealing with a shady mayor, an overzealous promoter, a local reporter that is trying to do the right thing without losing her job, or a zombified survivor of supernatural abduction. All of the important stuff that you want in a Cthulu adventure is in this module: Detailed NPCs whose motivations are logical and well-established within the context of the plot, peritnent information scattered across the map for the investigators to discover, and most importantly, deadly scenario after deadly scenario that will leave you breathless if you can make it out alive!

Absolutely perfect for anyone that grew up in a small town, loves the sci-fi/horror genre, and/or anyone entranced with Twentieth Century baseball as a story backdrop (think League of Her Own/Field of Dreams/etc.).

Highly recommend. I'll be purchasing from this author again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Starsky S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2021 04:17:59

This game is a delight! Right off the bat (pun intended), shining a light on the Negro Leagues and Womens Leagues of the 1920s is so refreshing. A lot of time and care has gone into the pregens and just reading the character sheets was entertaining. The character art by Evlyn Moreau is such a great choice for the Pulp. Obviously no spoilers but you'll have an amazing time in this unique setting. We have some terrifying art by Kathryn Jenkins which honestly could be framed. The adventure is laid in such a way that it is fantastic for new Keepers as well. In fact, if you are a new GM to Pulp Cthulhu, I would say this is a must buy. I'll end by saying Al is crazy for selling this for $1; buy now before the madman changes his mind!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2021 22:22:47

I can honestly say this is my favorite scenario and best purchase on this website. Pound for pound the best value purchase Ive made in months. A+ title and artwork and it only gets better from there. I'm looking forward to whatever Al Smith puts out next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Van E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2021 22:15:25

this was really fun, and I really liked it. i recommend buying it snd playing it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Bryce C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2021 20:40:18

Al Smith only drops bangers. All hits, no features. You cannot go wrong throwing your money at him because the content he provides is top notch. Field of Screams is a terrifying and fun adventure that would be a steal at 100x the price. Buy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Grant A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2021 20:05:11

TerrifyingTerrifyingTerri and wonderful. The characters are diverse and complement each other well. The story is extremely engaging as well (I had no idea how much time had passed by the time we'd finished). Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field of Screams
Publisher: Chaosium
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2021 15:32:46

As a new GM, I found this scenario very easy to learn and run. The artwork is great which gives my players an immersive experience, and it helps me build with my own creativity on the base content. I recommend this game for players and keepers of all experience levels. I'm looking forward to more content from this author and artist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates