DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
2e Alchemicals: Collosus and Metropolis
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2020 11:59:38

Alchemicals Colossus and Metropolis Charms is product that is exactly what its title claims. Within its covers are new charms for both the Colossus and Metropolis stages of an Alchemical exalted life. The charms presents all are interesting and can fit well into a campaign in which an Alchemical exalted is used.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used some of these charms for an NPC alchemical in our campaign and the players did enjoy dealing with the effects. We recommend that storytellers of exalted pick up a copy of this product if you plan on using Collosus and/or Metropoli in your campaign.

We should note the product does seem to assume that users are already familiar with Alchemical exalted and their Collosus and Metropoli stages of life.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2e Alchemicals: Collosus and Metropolis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quietus: Drug Lord, Poison King
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2020 17:57:30

Quietus Drug Lord Poison King presents us with a really drastic rework of the Assassimite clan discipline.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really wishes we could say more about this product, but honestly this product is flawed. This product suffers from horrible and inconsitent layout, along with poor editing. The layout is so distracting it makes it hard to actually read. Not only is the layout bad... some pages have a randomly different color background.. and each page is a non-searchable picture pdf rather a searchable text based pdf.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really really wants to recommend this product, and since its pay what you want, we will recommend grabbing a copy, but in its current condition we wouldn't pay more than zero for it.

We do not want the author to become discouraged at all though. This product does have potential and we recomend the author update the book with a better layout and maybe have an editior look at it. We recommend the author reach out to the Storyteller Vault facebook group as many of the other vault authors would probably be willing to help or give advice.

Update: The author has edited this product and removed the random colored backgrounds and has made it searchable, but it still suffers from poor layout.

Update 2 Response to Author: More than 6 members for the Tabletop Gaming Club went through this product before we posted this rewiew. And all input given, was on the layout of this product and how much the layout distracted from the reading of the product. We honestly don't think this is a scathing review. We honestly think that this product can be much better with simple editing and consistent layout. Please consider reaching out to storyvault community on facebook, or joining the writers group, cause it would not take much to make this a 5 star product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Quietus: Drug Lord, Poison King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Your criticism has been taken onboard. I've rushed to create an updated version with a cleaner look and bookmarks. It was tough with the potato I'm using, but perhaps it may satisfy.
Is not liking the layout really worth such a scathing review? You've not even discussed the contents.
Clanbook: Baali
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2020 12:12:40

Clanbook Baali is an amazing addition to Vampire the Masquerade. These product provides detailed history of the Baali bloodline including history of both its "founders" Nergal and Moloch. The book describes what it means to be a Baali and gives them contections to the chthonic gods. Included in the book are new backgrounds, merits, flaws, and rituals. For those Live-action players there is an entire section dedicated to updating the Baali to 4th Edtion Mind's Eye Theatre. Overall, this book is very well done, and the content seems well thought out and balanced.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used quite a few concepts and mechanics presented in this book to update our Baali npc in our current chronicle. We found that much of the material we took and added helped flush out our npc into a character that leaps out of the story.

We strongly recommend this book to all storytellers of vampire the masquerade.

NOTE: We do not endorse the using of Baali characters as player characters in anyone's campaign, but for storytellers wanting to use a NPC antagonist a Baali using these mechanics is a great addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Baali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad it helped you all flesh out some of the NPC concepts! They make amazing antagonists and great bad guys--it can just be hard to move beyond the "just infernalists" stereotype.
100 Stargazer Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2020 13:08:44

100 Stargazer Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Wendigo based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Stargazer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Victorian Age - Manchester by Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/05/2020 11:05:23

Manchester by Night is a very well done setting book for Victorian Age Vampire. The first chapter of this book gives us a detailed history of the area. The second details the various locations around Manchester during the victorian age. While the third chapter gives us tons of interesting NPCs that populate the area. A few of these characters younger versions of characters detailed in other vault products ((both official onyx products and storyteller vault products)). The author did an excellent job tying the NPCs to the greater universe. The forth chapter entitled Conspiraries gives us many plot hooks and story seeds.

The Tabletop Gaming Club has incorporated this book into our Victorian Age game. We have found the materials presented useful in expanding the world of our chronicle. We strongly recommend this product to players of any Victorian Age campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Victorian Age - Manchester by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spring Misery
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2020 16:46:12

Spring Misery is wonderful little product. The author introduces us to Hedge Pollen, a magical pollen that can be both an inconvience and danger to both changelings and mortals alike. The concept of Hedge pollen is awesome, and the author does a good job presenting it and its effects. This product also introduces us to hedge bees, which try to lure mortal into the hedge..

The Tabletop Gaming club enjoyed this booket, and we strongly recommend that players of changeling the lost pick up a copy.

PS: We incorporated some of the concepts presented in this product into a changeling the dreaming game after a little modification... .so we think its great for any changeling game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spring Misery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SotM's one shots - Pyriphlegethon
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2020 12:36:38

Pyriphlegethon is an adventure in which the players act in the roles of fledgling Tremere vampires who must survive the politcs of the clan while foiling the plots of an influential clan mate.

The Gaming Club found this module's concept very interesting. The author gives options to use this adventure as either a one-shot or as an on going chronicle. That being said the adventure does require a bit of work for the storyteller to flush out details, but overall the product provides an great storyline.

We recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's one shots - Pyriphlegethon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

3Deep (2nd Edition)
Publisher: Parts Per Million
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2020 10:39:08

3Deep is an interesting game that uses a very basic system, and tries to cover everything. It does lack some detail but is a very serviceable tookkit in which to run a game in virtually any setting. In addition, it provides a well done set of solo-play rules.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recently finishing running our first campaign using these rules. Overall, things worked pretty well, though combat can be a little slow. We recommend that people looking for a new system that is quick to learn check out this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
3Deep (2nd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloodline: k'Heuraeth
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2020 10:23:47

Bloodline: K'Heuraeth is the authors contribution to the Halloween trick or treat event.

This product provides us with a new bloodline "the Banshees" that existing mostly in the Shadowlands. The concept of the Banshee's is unique and interesting. They would make a great adversary in any vampire or even wraith game.

The Tabletop Gaming Club liked this product. We were surprised to find a fully workable bloodline in a free Halloween product. Although we found the Banshee's to be better npcs than pcs, we strongly recommend everyone pick up a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodline: k'Heuraeth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bordeaux by Night [BUNDLE]
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2020 10:15:26

This bundle gives us the complete Bordeaux by Night setting. We have reviewed each product seperately on their own pages, so please check them out for our opinions on each of the titles included in this bundle.

Overall, we recommend this bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide Revised
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2020 10:12:34

Secrets of the Masquerade presents us with an epic look in the Bordeaux area of France. It provides us with details about the history and geography of the area. It includes insights into the culture of the area and its people. And it gives us a ton of characters with detailed backgrounds.

This product is a revised version of the original product featuring a ton of new artwork and with a total new layout. The new layout is very visually appealing, though it does lose a little of that classic look the original product had. Overall though, we believe the updated look is an upgrade.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed reading through the book. We stongly recommend this book to all VTM player and look forward to playing a game set in this setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SotM's Trick or Treat 2020 special
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2020 16:16:16

Another Halloween trick from our friends at Secrets of the Masquerade.

We look forward to next years trick or treat special.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Trick or Treat 2020 special
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MrGone's Dark Ages Fae Character Sheets
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2020 10:42:08

Like all of MrGone's characters sheets, another amazing well done job. Clearly the best character sheets availiable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MrGone's Dark Ages Fae Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MrGone's Dark Ages Inquisitor 1-Page Character Sheets
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2020 10:41:57

Like all of MrGone's characters sheets, another amazing well done job. Clearly the best character sheets availiable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MrGone's Dark Ages Inquisitor 1-Page Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MrGone's Dark Ages Inquisitor 4-Page Character Sheets
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2020 10:41:46

Like all of MrGone's characters sheets, another amazing well done job. Clearly the best character sheets availiable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MrGone's Dark Ages Inquisitor 4-Page Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 425 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates