DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Company Seasonal Special
Publisher: SHM Publishing
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2021 11:44:55

This is an adventure for Pathfinder 1.0./D&D 3.5. I used the Solo Adventurer’s Toolbox to solo this 4-hour adventure. There are 22 pages to this module which includes five young goblin characters and one talking worg. The adventure starts off giving you some background on the characters (which explains how they got their equipment). The villain is determined randomly and the same method is used for the NPCs that come up missing. In my run through, the worg stayed with the last two NPCs at the inn. He tried to protect them, but he was immobilized. The others had to damage the corn maze to get out of there. After the villain was taken out at the mines, the goblins found some dynamite. They kept exploring and found a violet pumpkin fungus thrashing about in the bottom of a triggered pit trap. They used the dynamite to kill it – they were itching to use their new weapon. They dropped the evil artifact down a pit which looked like it was bottomless. They enjoyed the party at the end when they were honored for their brave deeds. Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Seasonal Special
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Totality of Ygg
Publisher: Black River Games
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2021 05:27:49

The Totality of Ygg is a fantasy RPG with 259 pages. There are 8 stats, 5 races, and 7 basic skills. This is a dice chain game using the following numbers 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 16, 20, and 24 (you can use a computer or phone app for this). There is no monster list with stat blocks. Monsters are broken down into categories. Skills can increase when you successfully use them. Two stats will increase when you make a level (a strength of d8 becomes d10). I tested this fun system out with six Pookas (1m tall with rabbit head, feet, and tail). Three of the six died during the adventure, but it was a blast. Give this a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Totality of Ygg
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review Bob! Six Pooka must have been hilarious, I'm gonna try that out in my own game. If you have any questions I can answer feel free to post them in the Discussion section
THE 66TH ORDER - A Star Wars one-page RPG
Publisher: Doppelgänger Publishing
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2021 15:51:46

Today I soloed my way through The 66th Order. It is for a Game Master and several players. It is one page and contains a map with 6 hexes. I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. I used two troopers, a mechanic, a tracker, and a medic. At hex # 1 they found a crashed alien ship (Hive of Bone, DriveThruRPG). My team killed five enemy droids and later the hive queen. They also found some rations and a tranquilizer. They only explored three of the rooms and wanted to move out. At hex # 2 they found wandering mounts and were able to get them under control. At hex # 3, they acquired some more mounts. At hex # 4 they found pieces of droids at a destroyed village. At hex # 5 they encountered toxic mushrooms. The medic was able to cure the sick team member. At hex # 6 they found the rogue jedi at the ruined droid base. They killed him (quest A complete). They headed back to the crashed alien ship because they needed parts to repair their own ship. They encountered six cyberdead zombies in there. After defeating them they found an accelerator for their ship. When the mechanic tried to install it in their ship he was electrocuted and died. At this point, there was only a trooper and a medic left alive inside a ship permanently grounded on the surface. They died when the planet exploded. Maybe you will have better luck. Give this exciting adventure a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
THE 66TH ORDER - A Star Wars one-page RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

River of Dread - An Interactive Adventure
Publisher: Dane Barrett Gamebooks
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2021 05:27:52

This is a fantasy choose your own adventure which is 331 pages long and has 466 “chapters”. You play a dark elf fighter (seven attributes) who is part of a military scouting unit. He is not evil. The opposing army is mostly human. It makes you wonder “who is the bad guy”? I am thinking it is the ghost of the witch who will hunt you down until you are dead. This is interesting because there is a lot of sneaking going on. Also, there are two major ship battles which you will be a part of. You do start off with some “lucky breaks” which will come in handy. I am still trying to get over the fact that this is a free product. Oh, and you may find a pleasant surprise in this adventure as well. What are you waiting for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
River of Dread - An Interactive Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OP36 - Errand for Endle
Publisher: Adventures in Filbar
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2021 18:25:14

This two page adventure is for D&D Fifth edition, but I used Feline Dream-O-Naughts. To solo it I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. I used four cats which were in the dream of a man. In this adventure, the questing man did a bit of walking, talking, and carrying things for the cats. He was a bit confused (the cats were talking after all). On day one they picked up a quest from Farmer John. He wanted a fox to be killed. The questing man built a fox trap with the help of the cats. The trap caught Grump Cat. They released him. On the second day, this same trap caught a two pound rat. They killed it and they then discarded this quest. On the third day they encountered an invisible wall across the road. They climbed trees to get over it. Later, they received a quest and food from Farmer Endle. Next, they encountered a young wolf. They bribed it with food and made a pet out of it. During the last half of the adventure they had to fight two rats, two stirges, and the big climax was the battle with the dire rat. It did kill Chonk the Cat. This was a fun adventure. Give it a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
OP36 - Errand for Endle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
LOL we love that take on it and are thrilled you enjoyed it!
The Premiere of the King
Publisher: Chaosium
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2021 14:31:52

This 16 page adventure is for seventh edition Call of Cthulhu, but I wanted to try a system that I had not used yet. So, I used Amazing Adventures 5E. I rolled up a federal agent and four other characters. To solo this, I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. This adventure has a good mix of investigation and combat. The characters had a chance to check out the office of a movie producer, an opium den, two Hollywood mansions, and a movie production studio. All five survived, but Dina the socialite/actress did take some sanity damage. She may never be the same. Give this exciting adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Premiere of the King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Rush one-page rpg
Publisher: Doppelgänger Publishing
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2020 15:50:11

Today I soloed my way through Star Rush. It is for a Game Master and several players. It is one page and contains a map with 15 hexes. I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. I used a pilot, mechanic, diplomat, red shirt, and a medic. On the first day the characters opened up the suitcase. The medic ran some tests on the contents and determined it was a nasty zombie like virus. It was decided that they would make their way to Coruscant and report their evidence and information to Jedi High Council. On day three they discovered a S.O.S.. It was a sick interpreter in his own small ship. The medic tried to save him, but the guy died. They searched the ship for weapons and triggered an alarm. A security firm was notified. My characters got the heck out of there. On day six they found a friendly space trader. On day 13 they found an abandoned cargo (valuable). On day 21 they were questioned by the galactic police about the dead interpreter. On day 24 they found some dumped cargo. On day 25 they were attacked by a ship full of evil mercenaries hired by the evil senator. My team was able to disable the enemy ship and make a getaway. They did manage to get to the council on time. Mission success! Each character made a level! This took about 75 minutes to do. Good luck!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Rush one-page rpg
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your interest! I hope you enjoyed your trip. If you have any questions I can answer feel free to post them in the Discussion section. Maybe you will like my last title THE 66TH ORDER - A Star Wars one-page RPG. https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/342412/THE-66TH-ORDER--A-Star-Wars-onepage-RPG Jigsaw
Grimbo Grotto - Christmas Farcical Horror Adventure
Publisher: Goblin's Henchman
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2020 05:58:16

Last week I soloed my way through Grimbo Grotto. It is a fun d20 adventure available at DriveThruRPG for free/pay what you want. This adventure is for a dungeon master and several players. I used a solo engine I have been testing out to solo this adventure. The RPG system I used to play it was FinalDungeon (free at DriveThru). The adventure is four pages long. It includes one map, no stat blocks, and one chart. I did make some changes to the adventure. This is how I started it – Og was attending his transfiguration class with the rest of his classmates. He was trying to transform his piece of charcoal into a piece of black licorice. Instead, he created a licorice lich (12 inches high). It immediately sent him and five of his classmates to a pocket dimension. They were in a series of interconnecting caves with several exits to the outside (mountains/snow and they were not dressed for that). - -I randomly populated it with dungeon stuff, stuff from this Grimbo Grotto adventure, and my candy monsters (jawbreaker, daffy taffy, tootsie troll, jelly baby, gummy bear). And don’t forget the atomic fireball (trap – no radiation). My characters eventually found the licorice lich and Og took him out with a magic dual. This sent them back to the classroom. The adventure ended with the class eating the jelly baby which was stuck to Mog (long story and pretty gross). . Gave this a try! -



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Grimbo Grotto - Christmas Farcical Horror Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Magical Armory Solo Gamebook - Hero Kids Compatible
Publisher: Bix Six Adventures
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2020 21:12:21

The Magical Armory Gamebook is $1.50 at the moment on DriveThruRPG. This fun adventure is 84 pages long and has 90 “chapters”. There was a lot of combat (that is a good thing), but also attribute tests and skill tests. I decided to try it with FinalDungeon (free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG . I rolled up an orc white mage. For this gamebook, I gave him a strength of 4, a wisdom of 5, a constitution of 3, and three hit points (other attributes equal one). I used the one hit equals one point of damage. So, a goblin has a STR 2 and CON 2 as does the shark slug. The orc had a STR 2 and a CON 3 (examples). My orc did find one golden item, but he was not able to keep it. He did come out of the adventure with three magic items. The most tense moment was when he was in a small dungeon and triggered a trap. He took damage, was poisoned, and was dying. He had to cast his cure poison spell. If the roll failed, he would have died. But he survived! Oh, and I did use a solo engine because I had some questions for the oracle. Have fun!

Final Dungeon is 46 pages long. Everything is done with a ten-sided die. There are seven races and seven classes. There is no list of spells, weapons, armor, and monsters. I can understand why there is no list of monsters. As a game master, I would look at how the players did their characters and then I would build the monsters. Give this a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Magical Armory Solo Gamebook - Hero Kids Compatible
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FinalDungeon
Publisher: GoodKnightGames
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2020 21:10:07

The Magical Armory Gamebook is $1.50 at the moment on DriveThruRPG. This fun adventure is 84 pages long and has 90 “chapters”. There was a lot of combat (that is a good thing), but also attribute tests and skill tests. I decided to try it with FinalDungeon (free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG . I rolled up an orc white mage. For this gamebook, I gave him a strength of 4, a wisdom of 5, a constitution of 3, and three hit points (other attributes equal one). I used the one hit equals one point of damage. So, a goblin has a STR 2 and CON 2 as does the shark slug. The orc had a STR 2 and a CON 3 (examples). My orc did find one golden item, but he was not able to keep it. He did come out of the adventure with three magic items. The most tense moment was when he was in a small dungeon and triggered a trap. He took damage, was poisoned, and was dying. He had to cast his cure poison spell. If the roll failed, he would have died. But he survived! Oh, and I did use a solo engine because I had some questions for the oracle. Have fun!

Final Dungeon is 46 pages long. Everything is done with a ten-sided die. There are seven races and seven classes. There is no list of spells, weapons, armor, and monsters. I can understand why there is no list of monsters. As a game master, I would look at how the players did their characters and then I would build the monsters. Give this a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FinalDungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your encouragement and I'm elated you enjoyed FinalDungeon! If you have any questions I can answer feel free to post them in the Discussion section! FinalHorizon (a SciFi mod/expansion), a FinalDungeon expansion that includes rules for half-breed and multi class, as well as a level 1-10 module are all in the works! I hope you enjoy!
Lasers & Six-Siders
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2020 14:29:30

Well, first I tried the Hero Kids RPG system with The Smugglers' Port Hero Gamebook (also on DriveThruRPG). This adventure is 90 pages long and has 105 “chapters”. I used the Brute character from the original rule set. My brute did not make it all the way to the end. He was killed by Lord Zantar’s two attack droids. - - So, I decided to try it again with a free RPG system: Lasers & Six-Siders (DriveThruRPG). It has 71 pages and uses six-sided dice. I rolled up a tech guy who liked to fix up drones. He was an interesting character who made it further in the adventure. He found a healing potion, an interesting ring, and two damaged drones that he could fix later. However, when he had to fight Rex the Bounty Hunter he died. When I try this the third time I am going to bring out the Big Guns! Give this RPG a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lasers & Six-Siders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Smugglers' Port Solo Gamebook - Hero Kids Compatible
Publisher: Bix Six Adventures
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2020 15:14:09

So, this was the first time that I used the Hero Kids RPG system. It worked out great. This adventure is 90 pages long and has 105 “chapters”. I used the Brute character from the original rule set. There was a lot of combat (that is a good thing), but also attribute tests and skill tests. My brute did not make it all the way to the end. He was killed by Lord Zantar’s two attack droids. I had a great time. I have played many Tunnels & Trolls solo adventures over the years, but this was much better. Gave this a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Smugglers' Port Solo Gamebook - Hero Kids Compatible
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SHAMUS: A Deep Gumshoe Hack, WIP
Publisher: Sons of the Singularity
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2020 16:01:24

This 25 page generic game system can easily be used for any type of RPG. As an example, it shows how a pirate game would work. I would describe this system as bare-bones and the author does describe it as not updated. It includes a stat block for a P.C. and one NPC. There are rules for spells, but no spells are listed. The system is based on using a six-sided die. There is a link for Gumshoe SRD which is helpful. What follows is the adventure I used with Shamus. I soloed it with a solo system I have been testing out. I used four goblin characters: a rogue, a cleric, a fighter, and an alchemist. The adventure started with the rogue “acquiring” a magical candy. He gave it to the cleric with the sweet tooth who was now able to see invisible things (a thief). The group followed the thief to the expensive candy store. They decided to come back at night to “investigate”. As soon as they broke in, the witch (who lives upstairs) was alerted and she turned the goblins into frogs. They managed to escape and seek help with a goblin sorcerer. On the second night they tried to break in through a second floor window. They were turned into pigs. They managed to seek help from the sorcerer again. On the third night, they tried to find a secret way in through the sewers. Instead, they found three aggressive thieves down there. They won the battle but the rogue P.C. was damaged. Since this was their third attempt, they gave up. This was way too much trouble. They never got to the basement of the candy store . . .Give this interesing RPG a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SHAMUS: A Deep Gumshoe Hack, WIP
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Candy Gremlins
Publisher: Slash & Byte Minis
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2020 15:48:30

This fun six page adventure is system neutral. There are seven rooms of sweetness to explore. The game master will need to do the stat blocks and figure a way to get the characters down to the basement. The game system I used was Shamus a Deep Gumshoe Hack (also available at DriveThruRPG). I soloed it with a solo system I have been testing out. I used four goblin characters: a rogue, a cleric, a fighter, and an alchemist. The adventure started with the rogue “acquiring” a magical candy. He gave it to the cleric with the sweet tooth who was now able to see invisible things (a thief). The group followed the thief to the expensive candy store. They decided to come back at night to “investigate”. As soon as they broke in, the witch (who lives upstairs) was alerted and she turned the goblins into frogs. They managed to escape and seek help with a goblin sorcerer. On the second night they tried to break in through a second floor window. They were turned into pigs. They managed to seek help from the sorcerer again. On the third night, they tried to find a secret way in through the sewers. Instead, they found three aggressive thieves down there. They won the battle but the rogue P.C. was damaged. Since this was their third attempt, they gave up. This was way too much trouble. They never got to the basement of the candy store . . .



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Candy Gremlins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adamantine Chef
Publisher: Ben K. Rosenbloom
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2020 00:06:01

This game is for adventurers in a fantasy world who like to cook or bake. It is one page of rules and it is for a dungeon master and several players. I used One Page Solo Engine (also available at DriveThruRPG) to solo this game. I did add some rules from Talisman the board game. Each character gains four lives. The warrior gets five lives and can use two weapons at the same time (he never found a weapon). Stat damage can be subtracted from it. Zero lives is death. I also added weapons and armor that can be found in the dungeon using the rules from the board game. When the four adventurers came to the second room, they found a lost boy and took the time to lead him out of there. Later, the warrior found a rope hanging from the level above. He climbed it which led him to a new dungeon level. He untied it so the others could not follow (or help him). As a group they completed six turns each, 8 challenges, and 3 obstacles. The best ingredient they found was kobold fungus. It grows between kobold feet (+5 sweet). Don’t knock it until you have tried it. The winning dishes used this ingredient and the warrior and the goblin had a tied winning score. Gave this fun game a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adamantine Chef
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 85 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates