DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
LEGION $8.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
12 25
2 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
LEGION
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Peter W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2021 02:34:54

The art and layout of this supplement are first rate. The Broo literally leap out of the page at you (p.11 and p.25 anyone!). Any one of these monsters would make a great arch-enemy for a band of PC's. The pack is rounded out with some fun (?!) new diseases and a simple Apple Lane-like scenario. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by David F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2021 20:53:52

Loved the layout and the quality of the print. Looks great with the rest of my RQ books. Some mean Broos in these pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2021 16:40:47

Hello, This is the first and only book of non player characters stats I ever bought. But this book is not only that. Of course, you have a huge and amazing number of different broos. Just take a look and find what you want ! But I also really really appreciate the drawings. At that point I have to tell that the book's cover had a subtle attractive effect on me when I first saw it. Something like a chaotic taint ? A kind of "Glamour" spell ? Do not know. But inside the book there is a lot of very nice illustrations. I especially like the one on page 17 ! Also you will find new diseases (your players should fear) and a character name generator (so fun). I'm really happy with that, because I like to throw some broo bands sometimes during my campaigns. Just be carfeul because all those thed, malia, thanatar, bagog, cacodemon, porcharngo & others inside may have a Broo-otic effect on your mastering practices ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Alexandre G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2021 07:29:05

Fantastic book full of incredibly varied stat blocks for the vilest creatures in Glorantha. Chaotic creatures always takes longer to stat because of their chaotic nature, and potential to have absolutely random features and stats. This book makes it so much easier for a GM to build an encounter on the fly!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Eduardo M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2021 02:13:37

Beautiful book! Handy and really useful! Definetly worth buy it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Wesley S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2021 00:02:20

Loved it. Used some of the broo in a campaign to really strike the fear of Chaos into the party!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2021 04:24:31

This book is great fun to read and I'm looking forward to use it in my next game. Thanks for the great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2021 03:48:19

I'll just update my rating with a quick comment on the printed book: it's a gorgeous print-on-demand softcover. The full-page painted internal artwork looks brilliant. The content is as per the updated digital edition, including extra art and a scenario at the back. Highly recommended, and proof you can have loads of despicable fun with a varied mob of Chaos Broo without needing to specify what they get up to with their willies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Andy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2021 08:50:48

Great and very useful book.

I'd always though of broo as relatively standard, and they tend to become chaff before the scythes of the PCs. Not so with this book, that gives hem some individual personality and can present a real and well built threat.

I also enjoyed the extra diseases and am looking forward to using hte Shrinking disease on my somewhat diminutive Lanbril PC :)

Really good value for money and a high quality book



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Chip W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2021 20:56:46

I bought this the last time it was at a discounted price largely because I didn't know if I would like it or not. I should have bought it on the original release date. It is so good. Great art, exceptional layout, and many options for making Broo more than simply evil adversaries to be destroyed (although they are evil and should be destroyed). The Broo name generator is a nice touch, too. At the current price, it is a steal. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Glenn S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2021 10:00:54

The timing for this couldn't have been better for me. Broo are one of the most recognizable and canonical enemies in runequest and Glorantha especially. As im just about to   return to running an rq campaign set in Dorastor broo are the perfect enemy. Legion contains a hugely diverse mix of broo stats and set ups with varieties based on cult or cults and with racial variances as well as a huge range of powers and threats presented

the inclusion of a really potentially claustrophobic and bloody scenario pitting your party against the broo in a well thought. out setting which adds to the sense of danger and moral. decay is very welcome

books or fabzines filled with stat blocks for rq have been done before but the quality of this one is exceptional. thoroughly recommended as both a resource and a great insight into how varied and vile broo can be.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Tom F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2021 20:45:18

Real fun read! Way more content than i was expecting! cant wait to use this at the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Nigel P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2020 14:55:31

An excellent, amazingly diverse group of NPC Broo monsters to poulate your games, and add spice and complexity. Each is a distinct personality, with varied backgrounds, abilities and features. No "one sixe fits all" monsters here - the individuality of each should help inspire thoughts and scenarios for many GMs. Great illustrations, clear organisation - I think this will be a joy to use in my gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Allen O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2020 15:29:00

So, broo are bad news. RuneQuest players/fans know this. This book, Legion (great name, by the way), contains a number of broo that are BAD NEWS. Very. Bad. News. Very hard to keep yourself alive, much less kill should you choose to engage them. So, GMs, be careful of how you use these guys, and players, if you see one of them, RUN!!. It was a perfect Halloween gift to get myself! The new diseases are a cool addition, as well. This was my fitst Jonstown Compendium product and it shall not be the last. Oh my poor, aching wallet...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Publisher: Chaosium
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2020 15:13:03

What a great supplement this is. What do you get? Ninety two pages. No less than ninety nine broo (by my count) comprised of twenty rune levels, twenty nine initiates (there are three bonus broo here compared to the index, Black Shuck, Uz Fist and Khi Ghul) and fifty lay members. Great detail and attention is given to each of these non-player characters: many interesting magical items and powers; fully fleshed out in terms of cult, spirit and rune magic, passions and runic affinities. Several new diseases are detailed and there is also a scenario at the end of the book. I can certainly see myself throwing several of the evocatively described broo at player characters so this is certainly a supplement with great utility. But more than that the descriptions are huge fun to read and provide a great deal of inspiration to seed adventures. Very reminiscent of the RQ classic publications of the early days. I can certainly recommend this to potential purchasers and look forward to more from Mr. Gibson in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates