DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Arcane Tradition: School of Cruormancy
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 09:03:43

Jess and Keith hit another home run with this Arcane Tradition. Blood magic has always been an elusive type of arcane power in my setting. Between this and "Esoteric Texts: Spells of Cruormancy" it has become almost effortless to introduce the new type of magic to my world. The spells and subclass are very well balanced in my opinion and I would 100% let any of my players pull spells from it or use this tradition. Underground Oracle is the 1st third party publisher I go to when looking for something new to introduce into my world, and they never disappoint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Tradition: School of Cruormancy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Realms of The Underground: Underground Oracle Quarterly Vol. 2
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2020 17:02:36

Keith and Jess knock it out of the park again! This is what I'm talking about when I look for GREAT 3rd party content. The vast amount of different types of content in this one quarterly is astounding. From player options and GM options, to locations, and items. You can basically just run a whole game off of what lies withing the pages of this book. Pay the money and you won't be disappointed. 10/10 all day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of The Underground: Underground Oracle Quarterly Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the awesome review, Matthew! Keith and I pour as much of ourselves as possible into these materials, so it's incredibly inspiring to hear that they're being enjoyed. It really fuels us to keep creating. :)
Realms of The Underground: Underground Oracle Quarterly Vol. 1
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2019 13:25:26

Keith and Jess do it again! This amazing Quarterly puts together the massive amount of work, blood, sweat, and tears that Underground Oracle has poured into their work since they started creating 3rd party supplements. Everything that has been released this quarter, along with some super-secret (hush hush) new stuff, only seen here in this supplement. Right now, as I type this, it is only $5.99, which is complete madness. Everything they put out into the world is polished, well done, and mechanically sound. I haven’t been able to find a single thing I would change. The lore that comes with every piece is so well thought out, I can imagine being right there, involved in whatever story is being told. With the new super-secret race, it is so easy to put yourself in the shoes of this new group of people and figure out how your character would live their life. Overall, this quarterly is fantastic and would be the perfect addition to any DM/GM/or Player’s repertoire. Or a great late holiday gift since I posted this after Christmas. Seriously, buy it, read it, all 68 pages. It’s worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of The Underground: Underground Oracle Quarterly Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Garradrugh
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2019 13:16:58

This is a wonderful addition to anyones collection. Inspired by actual Celtic myths and legends, this class brings such versatility to the game. I was excited to read it and I'm even more excited to play it. You can build anything: from a shield using fighter, to a summoner. This class is unique and special. My only complaint is the lay out of the class table, but that is no big deal to me. I'm never one to dock points for layout, unless something is just physically unreadable, this is no where close to that. All in all, this is a wonderful addition to the game and would make a great resource for every DnD table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Garradrugh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Many thanks for the review, Matt! I am still getting a hold of layout, and that table was giving me ulcers trying to finangle it - but I am super glad you enjoy the class. Lot of work went into it.
Daerdan's Class Feats | Volume II
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2019 11:30:47

Here we have a great variety of feats for each of the core classes in 5e. Whenever something is class specific I usually go straight to the classes I tend to play. So for me that meant flipping to Cleric, Paladin, and Warlock immediately. These feats are very balanced and well organized. A note to anyone using the human variant option, these feats are not available for you to take as your racial feat. The majority (if not all) are meant to be taken at level 4 at least. They appear to be designed for a more seasoned character. Which is great! It’s like your character is learning and growing and now they can do these new amazing things. A couple spotlights, things I found to be super cool. The Hedge Wizard feat is exactly what it should be. You get a free cantrip from any list and can use more than 1 cantrip per turn (X times per long rest), perfect! The Paladin feats have Order specific feats, which are great, but my favorite is Crusader’s Fist, which is not order specific. Just imagine being a fully armored Paladin, with no weapon. Just punching the divine light of your god into the evil you encounter. It’s honestly something I didn’t know I wanted. Now for something I did know I wanted: The Spear of God, finally something to give you the ranged divine smite ability. YES! Overall, these feats are so well done and give you way more options to make your character exactly what you want them to be. No longer are you limited by the feats in the PHB and other official books. I would definitely give players in my games the option to use these feats, and I would hope that a DM would do the same for me. The layout is great and organized by class alphabetically and has amazing art work throughout. These are only a few of the amazing things I love about this book. Buy this supplement and you won’t regret spending the $5.00. 5/5 all day long.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Daerdan's Class Feats | Volume II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heprion's Guide: Gifts of Light
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2019 11:04:20

I am a sucker for magical weapons and armor, and boy oh boy, these deliver. I have already written one of the 5 items into my homebrew campaign. Not only because it is super cool, but also because it could cause a fun bit of role play as the crew fights over it. There is something here for every character, from a polearm to a bow. From a magical drink to a helm. It really has items that can be tossed right into your game ready to go. I honestly recommend picking up this supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heprion's Guide: Gifts of Light
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Newdawn: The Festival of Spirit
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/11/2019 12:59:39

This is a lovely little supplement! It is written very well and in a way to be inserted into any active campaign story. It even has story hooks and ways to create a larger story line around the festival. I really enjoy it. The lore is well writen. The name of the city is easy enough to change if you have a preestablished setting you wish to use it in. Overall, it is a well done and well thought out supplement that is easy to use and easy to insert into an established setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Newdawn: The Festival of Spirit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Divine Gifts: New Paladin-Specific Spells
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 11:55:16

The Paladin spell list is ROUGH to say the least. After 2nd level, I find myself in desperate need of better spells and looking to 3rd party content for better spell options. THIS SUPPLEMENT IS SO GOOD. It adds useful spells that seem like something a Paladin would 100% use. The ability to take damage for your party members, the new aruas, a new attack option AND FINNALY AN AOE SPELL! Get this supplement, it is definetly worth the read. Currently distributing it to my paladin players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Gifts: New Paladin-Specific Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventurer's Toolkit: Adventurer's Wagon Enhancements
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 11:45:36

I love this so much! This is just the thing I was trying to come up with for a project I was working on, and now I don't have to because here it is! Tricking out your wagon is so cool. Adding armor and weapons makes the wagon feel like another member of the party instead of just some unacknowledged form of transport. I love this idea and I'm putting it into my game ASAP!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurer's Toolkit: Adventurer's Wagon Enhancements
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Drowned - A New Warlock Patron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2019 10:33:51

I really enjoyed reading this supplement. So much so, that I have decided to take it and use it when making the main enemy in my new campaign. The flavor is amazing, the mechanics are very good and well thought out, and it came up at just the right time for me. We just started a pirate campaign and I think this is going to be a great addition to my story. Keep up the good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Drowned - A New Warlock Patron
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the review Matt, it really helps. Looking forward to hearing about all the developments in the story and campaign!
Otherworldly Lore: The Pooka
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2019 10:31:42

The depth of the lore alone is worthy of a 5 star review. But to top that off, they have put together an amazing warlock patron that gives new mechanics, new invocations, and even a new quirks table to add some flavor to your warlock. The Underground Oracle put in a ton of work into this well thought out and balanced supplement, and it shows. It's definetly worth it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Otherworldly Lore: The Pooka
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Martial Archetype: Field Medic
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 15:21:48

I have wanted to play a field medic in dnd 5e for SO long! Finally i have one! The people at UO have put out a fighter subclass that makes healing kits useful! AND it just makes sense. There should be a fighter subclass focused on healing, not all healing in the world is magical and we now have a well written, balanced, useful, and fun to play Field Medic. I love it so much that as a DM I am making an NPC Field Medic based off of this supplement for my party. Check it out, it’s worth it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Archetype: Field Medic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Balasar's Guide to Exploration
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 09:53:23

Why did it take someone using a cantrip from this book in a subclass on reddit for me to find out it exits?! This book is great. The options are simply amazing. Subclasses, new full classes, backgrounds. Things I didn't even know I wanted. 5 stars. Love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Balasar's Guide to Exploration
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Master Mechanic's Steampunk Manual
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2019 10:05:46

I really enjoyed the ideas, gadgets, new skills, racial additions, and most of the subclasses. The diplomat class is something I would play in a heart beat. This really encompasses the steampunk genre and brings it into 5th edition very well. We are going to be using this in the future for our game. Definetly worth the asking price. Buy it, you won't be sorry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Master Mechanic's Steampunk Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrong Rests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2017 09:47:45

This is an amazing resouce and every DM/GM should take advantage of it. Your players make poor choices with little consequence, time to show them that there are consequences for their choice to take a rest in a goblin infested cave. Be relentless with this awesome compilation of ideas that will make your players think before acting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrong Rests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates