DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Against the Darkmaster - ERA Core Rules
Publisher: Open Ended Games, Inc.
by Norbert - J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2024 16:47:18

This app could really use a self installer, the instructions are very brief and the YouTube channel is very informative but the gentleman's accent is very thick. And he speaks very fast and is hard to follow. This software could be awesome if it was just polished a little bit more.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Against the Darkmaster - ERA Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Norbert - J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2023 18:26:08

check out my YouTube review. If your a fan of the other games by Kevin C. then your in for a treat! https://youtu.be/lemXiDbpRjk?si=3quMfFJKCmpLS_EU



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cities Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Myrrorside
Publisher: Parallel Publishing
by Norbert - J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2023 20:17:55

While I have made it very clear I am NOT a fan of the horror genre. But I AM a fan of great game design. And this game has that in spades. You can watch my review of the game here: https://youtu.be/S9TKs39-lQ4?si=YSZgxt97R3agd-CJ



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Myrrorside
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dragon Killer System
Publisher: FeralGamersInc
by Norbert - J. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2023 12:00:10

I think this is BRILLANT! check out my review https://youtu.be/d_QAH40LaiM Pick this up! Its 2$ for a complete game! A win in my book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon Killer System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Weird Frontiers RPG
Publisher: Stiff Whiskers Press
by Norbert - J. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2022 09:34:11
So I run the YouTube Channel, Mr. Mean Speaks! where I sit and chat about table top rpgs and my thoughts with a lil review tossed in and the hopes that you the viewer will watch and hopefully decide that game A is something you might or might not like and this whole mess of words will help you decided to buy or not! Well I'm gonna cut to the chase right now and make this simple for ya! Buy this book! Its that simple cause if you can answer any of the below questions then you are prolly gonna love this game! so here we go! 1. Do you love Weird West tales? 2. Do you love Dungeon Crawl Classics rpg? 3. Do you like easy to learn game mechanics that make your class feel special? 4. Do you like Cthulhu type horror?

If you can answer yes to any or some or even all of these questions then this is the game for you!

The art is awesome in the book! Its over 900 pages of RPG goodness! Its a PDF you DONT have to lug this tome around! Unless your crazy like me and just like having cool books with you all the time!!!

So in short the game play is amazing (I have played it at Cons and ALWAYS have a great time!) The art is amazing! The game mechanics are solid! This is a BUY, Get it and impress your friends and family! :-) It has the Mr. Mean Seal of approval!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird Frontiers RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
It's always an honor to be asked on a show to talk about the game. Thanks for the review and for having me on, Mr.Mean
pixel_trans.gif
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by John P. - E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2021 11:30:11

Please check out my review of Bare Bones Fantasy rpg... https://youtu.be/Cir6Fd5u_0s



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Trade Winds An Items & Services Compendium
Publisher: Faulty-Wire Games
by John P. - E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2021 11:05:28

This something that the Fantasy community has needed for sooooo long! Well laid out and very to the point! basic prices and a generic system though meant to be used with Pickpocket Press own Low Fantasy Gaming system, this hand book will fit into just about any fantasy setting!

Presentation is clean and the layout is simple and effective. You will not have any issues finding what you need or want.

Plain and simple this is a buy in my book! One book to house all your adventures needs! Fill a shop, a mad wizards tower... its all here!

Mr. Mean Speaks! check me out on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MrMeanSpeaksJohnPolack



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trade Winds An Items & Services Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by John P. - E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2021 08:25:01

better than reading all my boring thoughts...watch my review https://youtu.be/aT6yBLenalc



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Big Fuckin' Axe - A 5E SRD Hack
Publisher: FeralGamersInc
by John P. - E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2021 09:20:06

My video review on YouTube says it all.... https://youtu.be/leti03g2yGk



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Fuckin' Axe - A 5E SRD Hack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Black Iron - Grimdark Fantasy RPG
Publisher: FeralGamersInc
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2021 08:29:51

First of all, I backed the Kickstarter, I was sent a free copy but I backed the KS and got the D6 version of the game! So ya I own 2 copies so thats a pretty positive thing!

So I have a video review on my YouTube Channel which you can watch here: https://youtu.be/MKhU3B22tAM

FeralGAmesInc knocked it out of the park! This is a DARK setting, there are VERY mature themes in this game so parents beware!

The physical layout: AWESOME I like the dark them and aged looking pages the book is hardback and will hold up to much use.

The Art: Amazing! there is a oil paint esque look to the art and it imparts a very dark tone! It is consistant throught the book.

The Story: Wow this is where this setting really shines! You will have hours and hours of adventures in this setting wether you go with the D6 or D20 setting.

The MechanicsL I have both the D20 (5e) and the D6 system, I prefer the D6 mechanics, but the 5e one is very well done. If you go with the D6 rules there is a minor learning curve but I feel it adds more to dark setting but either rules setting will work for you depending on your rules preference.

Overall this is a buy in Mr Means world. and I am glad that it is in my library!

As always your milage may vary and this may not be your taste or the setting may be too dark, but either way this is a great addition to your gaming library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The  Black Iron - Grimdark Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shattered: A Grimdark RPG
Publisher: It's Never Dark Enough
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2020 18:41:54

Please check out y YouTube review to see why I think this book is AWESOME! https://youtu.be/Wtky3uIUl4g



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shattered: A Grimdark RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game v1.3
Publisher: EN Publishing
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2020 18:23:17

Please check out my YouTube review to see what Mr. Mean thinks of W.O.I.N. system: https://youtu.be/a2_IYeHDMGA



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game v1.3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Entropic Science Fiction (EGS 2.0)
Publisher: Mystical Throne Entertainment
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2020 17:59:08

Please check out my YouTube review of Entropic Gaming System: https://youtu.be/Rsl3kHum1EQ



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Entropic Science Fiction (EGS 2.0)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Gobfather
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2020 19:41:36

This is my review of the Gobfather it starts at 24:16 so please just to that time stamp...Richard makes awesome products and this if your a fan of MOB rpg play and Goblins! then this is the adventure for you! Uses the SWADE rules which is the latest version of Savage Worlds. Enjoy: https://youtu.be/uwLIjo9_1bg



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gobfather
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Publisher: Tuesday Knight Games
by norbert p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 21:28:02

If your looking for a rules light and easy horror Sci-Fi RPG you should totally get MOthership rpg, for a lil more info and my thoughts on the game please check out my YouTube review. A big thanks to all at DriveThruRPG for allowing me to post my reviews...

https://youtu.be/e_8zNus6UA0



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates