DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Kiths of the Aztecs
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:29:54

Kiths of the Aztecs introduces us to three aztec based kiths. We found he concepts presented interesting and they would make a welcome addition to a game set in Central and South America.

The Tabletop Gaming club recommends this product, but be aware that the storyteller will probably need to flush out the presented kiths a little more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kiths of the Aztecs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Benny & the Bunny
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:26:11

Benny & the Bunny fun little peice of fiction, which gave us plenty of enjoyment. We also fond the stats for the npcs and antagonists in the appendix, made it easy enough to run our own version of the story in our own game.

The Tabletop Gaming club found Benny & the Bunny a wonderful product, and we strongly recommend it to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Benny & the Bunny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Longest Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2020 13:00:18

The Longest Night is a collection of works that covers quite a few different gamelines. Each entry within the book is very well written and presents new and interesting material. Typically we keep our reviews short as not to reveal to much, but this time we are going to try to break things down by chapter/author.

Wrapped in Winter's Blanket / Alfar: Northern Fair Folk presents us with a short story and setting for Dark Ages Mage. The short story takes place in to time periods, the dark ages period features Alfljotr the Elf Councilor while the modern period features a group of mage that centuries later retraced his Alfljotr's journey. Fans of mage will really like this story. The setting introduces us to Alfheim and the elves that live there. These elves refered to umbrood by mages are a kind of fae, so these might make for interesting crossover campaigns with Changeling.

Adlivun The Snowglobe presents us with a setting for Wraith the Oblivion. Andlivun known as the Land of Ceaseless Storms is the shadowland of the Innuit people. Andilivun is shield from the rest of the shadowlands from an maelstrom of frozne plasm, limiting access to this forgotten realm. The History of the realm featuring Sedna and Anguta is a fascinating read, especially to those into mythology. The chapter also introduces us to four huts (similiar to guilds): the Hunters, the Sculptors, the Burrowers, and the Moon-Callers. We are also introducted to the Tornat, the spirits of whales, otters, seals, and walruses, along with the Tuurngait, spectres that display animal traits. The chapter also provides us with two new arcanoi and numerous plot hooks.

Chernobog's Brood presents us with a new bloodline derieved from Tzimcze. These monsterous vampires are trapped in the umbra and can only escape on the night of the Winter Solstice. We found the concept of these monsters very cool. A member of this bloodline could make a good villian for a one-shot game.

A Little Christmas Fear / Christmas Fears presents us with a short story and an accompanying one-shot adventure. A Little Christmas Fear was a captivating little story featuring characters that appeared in Cambridge Security. The accompanying one-shot lets the players play through the highlights of the short story with their own characters.

Overall, the book was amazing. The one drawback is that so many different game lines were covered is that there are probably sections that you might not really care about, but on the other hand there were so many different game lines covered that you are sure to find something you like. The highlight for us was the Christmas Fears one shot, as it was a quick play through with little prep. The adventure provided us with four hours of fun. We also like Alfar Northern Fair Folk as one of our storytellers incorporated parts of it into our existing Changeling campaign even though it was original written for Mage. To be honest we didn't actually use Adilvun in a campaign as we don't currently have a Wraith group going, we all enjoyed the read.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Longest Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Christmas Fear
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2020 16:19:17

A Little Christmas Fear is an amazing short story. Every moment of the short story is captivating. Also included is a short one-shot adventure that allows storytellers to run their players through the major plot points of the short story.

The Tabletop Gaming Club played the adventure and had hours of fun. We strongly recommend that everyone check out this product or a copy of The Longest Night the original product that this story first appeared.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Christmas Fear
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cambridge Art Pack
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2019 18:04:50

Amazing black and white art work by Scott Metzger.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cambridge Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MrGone's Bloodline Cambridge Character Sheets
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2019 18:01:20

Another amazing character sheet by Mr Gone.

Strongely recommend that everyone uses his products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MrGone's Bloodline Cambridge Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cambridge Security
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2019 17:59:12

Cambridge Security is a follow up book to Bloodline Cambridge, though that book isn't really needed to make use of Cambridge Security. The book details the founding of Cambridge Security, a company that provides security services thoughout the world of darkness while fighting a secret war against the forces of evil. Although the mudane actions of the company are glossed over, the details of their covert operations division Black Aegis is well presented. The best part of the book is the vast number of characters detailed in the book.

The Tabletop Gaming Cclub recommends this book be part of every storytellers library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cambridge Security
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloodlines From The Vault Vol. I
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2018 13:05:00

The book is an amazing look at some of the new bloodlines that have been introducted via the storyteller vault. The book does has many typos, but we are sure the editor will address those issues in an upcoming update.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlines From The Vault Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Glad you liked the book! I recommend that you look for the other works of the authors that you liked the most. Many thanks for the kind corrections. They have all been fixed, you can now download the update. Thank you very much for your support!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates