DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Ambrosia - Duivelswinter
Publisher: Red Eyed Rabbit
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2023 15:38:46

Ik heb dit scenario helemaal gelezen, maar nog niet gespeeld.

Net als het Ambrosia basisspel bevat dit scenario een enorm gedetailleerde wereld. Het boek is mooi vormgegeven en de print versie ziet er goed uit (bevat ook minder taal/opmaak foutjes dan het basisspel).

Het scenario biedt veel opties en alles in van goede omschrijvingen voorzien. Verschillende mogelijkheden binnen het scenario zijn uitgewerkt. Als onervaren spelleider zou ik het wel aandurven met dit boek in de hand.

Voor onervaren spelers zijn er kant-en-klare personages beschikbaar (maar je kan natuurlijk ook gewoon je eigen personage maken). Dat de personages allemaal een achtergrond hebben die ze een band geeft met het verhaalspreek spreekt mij erg aan. Ondanks dat dit scenario minder vrijheid heeft dan de Kroniek (aldus de auteur), biedt het scenario volgens mij genoeg ruimte om een uniek verhaal te maken.

Hopelijk kan ik het scenario ook echt een keer gaan spelen, na het lezen van dit boek heb ik er zijn in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ambrosia - Duivelswinter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #2
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2023 13:48:17

Nice set of 3 challenges to be incorporated into your adventures. The first and third are clever puzzles and the second is even a mini-game. All of these are language independent (can be used if your kids do not understand English, without any nee for modifying the challenges).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deluxe Sci-Fi Character #7
Publisher: Saga Arts
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2023 08:44:45

Nice piece of art. I like that the purchase includes both the color and black&white version of the image. The license agreement is also very reasonable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deluxe Sci-Fi Character #7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #1
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2023 02:22:01

Great set of puzzles, this makes for a nice addition to a Hero Kids adventure. The pack includes helpfull tips on adapting the difficulty level, so you can use them for a wide age range. As my kids do not (yet) understand English, I also look at it from that perspective. The first puzzle can be used for any language. The second one will require the GM to translate the poem that provides the hints (shouldn't be difficult). The third challenges involves a letter puzzle resulting in an English phrase, so this will require some modification to use in a different language.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Blackmon Retro Ray Guns
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2023 00:55:19

Neat little set of three blasters, suits my setting perfectly. I love that you get both the color and black&white version in one purchase. I would have preferred the files to come in PNG format instead of one PDF file, but the product description is clear that this is what you get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Blackmon Retro Ray Guns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Blackmon Sword Blasters
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2023 14:30:42

Great little set of weapons, suited my needs quite well. All images are in a single PDF (this is noted clearly in the product information, so this is not a complaint), but I genereally prefer images provided in PNG format as I find that easier to work with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Blackmon Sword Blasters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Nederlands - Fantasie Rollenspel - Dutch
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2023 14:46:47

This is a great translation of a great game!

Hero Kids is a great game for introducing kids to RPGs. This Dutch translation is well done. It translates the core rules clearly and correctly, so it's a great starting point for playing the game with Dutch children. It's nice to see that the translator has kept the translation up-to-date with the original English text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Nederlands - Fantasie Rollenspel - Dutch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Weapon Series Stock Art #1
Publisher: Saga Arts
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2023 13:25:15

Great little stock art set at a very reasonable price. The six gun images are very suitable to my sci-fi themed setting. I like that the license agreement allows for coloring of the images.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapon Series Stock Art #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Sebastiaan for the kind words, best of luck to you with your project!
pixel_trans.gif
Sci-Fi Robot Stock Art #4
Publisher: Saga Arts
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2023 07:01:23

Great piece of art! I plan to use it in an adventure module I'm working on. The download contains three different file formats for the same file, that's usefull. The license agreement is also very reasonable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi Robot Stock Art #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Space Adventures and Heroes
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2023 06:38:20

This translation pack is great! Everything you need to translate the Hero Kids space adventures and space heroes to your own language.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Space Adventures and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates