DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Warlock!
Publisher: Fire Ruby Designs
by Ilias L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2020 09:07:58

AMAZING work, as usual, from Greg Saunders. I don't know why I came to this with so few expectations. I have enjoyed immensely every one of his books so far. This might prove to be one of my go-to systems, especially for medieval stuff.

A nice amalgam of ideas and systems from AFF, WHFRP, and others that seems to solve most problems of the old systems. This looks like it will run like hell.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warlock!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, much obliged!
Double Cross Roleplaying Game Supplement - Advanced Rulebook
Publisher: Ver. Blue Amusement
by Ilias L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2014 02:31:12

is there a reason the cover is not included in the pdf?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Double Cross Roleplaying Game Supplement - Advanced Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
You gave this a 1 star for not including the cover?
Panty Explosion Perfect
Publisher: Atarashi Games
by Ilias L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2013 11:42:16

Great game! Any chance we could have access to the cover so I can print the book? Thank you in advance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panty Explosion Perfect
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Ilias L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2013 10:54:37

Best book ever. AWFUL scan. Especially for this price.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Corruption of Ikaya
Publisher: Mongoose
by Ilias L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2011 10:00:02

It says here "108 pages". The pdf is 68 pages.

It's not looking that good, is it?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Corruption of Ikaya
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LotFP Weird Fantasy Role-Playing Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
by Maria P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2010 05:17:26

Fantastic content, rules and advise, especially for DM's. Thank you for a great product! We're playing right now. :)

Any chance of getting the "deluxe edition" cover somehow? It would be greatly appreciated, as it looks very beautiful in the thumbnail over there ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LotFP Weird Fantasy Role-Playing Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terror of the Darklords
Publisher: Mongoose
by Maria P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2010 01:35:25

Where is the cover guys? I mean, really... :(

There's not much else I want to say about this book. If the cover is missing, imagine what other problems are there inside the text...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Terror of the Darklords
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lone Wolf Multiplayer Gamebook
Publisher: Mongoose
by Maria P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2010 18:01:41

Been waiting for this quite a long time...and I'm glad to report the wait was worth it. I was happily surprised by a rules-light system that works, and promotes role-playing and thinking. Lone Wolf was never about dungeon crawling and monster killing, but stealth, smarts, overcoming riddles and social situations, and I was glad to see the whole mood/theme, but also spirit, of the gamebooks remains intact.

Really, a perfect introductory RPG for everyone, hopefully one that will gently push new players towards thinking over problems, playing in-character and heroically rather than killing things and taking their stuff.

There are a couple of negative points here too, like the art, which is great, but not as great as Chalk's from the original gamebooks (true, few things are). Also, it could be seen as too simple by some. But so was D&D in its basic book. There are few rules here, but a lot of smart ways of implementing them, and making rules/choices on the fly.

I know it sounds weird, but as someone who has tried almost every system around, I curiously find this to be my game of choice from now on. I grew up with Magnamund, and I am very pleased from what I see here. Simple, yes, but in the hands of an experienced GM, I believe the system can shine. It could be one of the effects of getting old, but I prefer simple, rules-light systems these days, and this is too to-the-point for it not to be perfect for my tastes.

If you grew up with Magnamund and the adventures of Silent Wolf, go for it. It will take you back. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lone Wolf Multiplayer Gamebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates