DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Ironsworn: Delve $12.50
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
81 18
1 0
0 0
0 0
1 0
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2021 12:50:58

Super useful, it expands Ironsworn wonderfully with a pack of tools for creating random scenes and challenges in a variety exploration environments. Apart from traditional dungeons, there are forests, swamps, ruins, sea caves and more. The method for generating and running these environments can be used in Ironsworn, but also easily adapted for D&D or any other rpg story that wants to explore a dangerous place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Dr. L. D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2020 13:50:04

Hello,

this is a worthy addition to Ironsworn RPG. In my youth I played a lot of TRPG with my friends. Now with a family this is not easy. However, playing solo in a narrative manner is possible with Ironsworn.

Delve adds new monsters, and many more. Buy this product, if you play Ironsworn. Great!

brgds Lars



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Steven V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2020 15:18:35

This is an outstanding supplement to a very well-deseigned tabletop RPG. It is about the same length as the core rules, so with this book one basically doubles the amount of source material available for playing Ironsworn. It adds an entire, completely option, but incredibly cool set of moves and quests to Ironsworn that allows the player to add greater variety and detail to the gameplay. It introduces new "denizen" species of the Ironlands, and it even provides a large number of "pre packaged" Delve sites and maps out their locations, in case the player would rather use a more developed world than generate one de novo. I personally prefer to generate my own, but I have to say that the ones Shawn (the author) provides are quite interesting and add a ton to the atmosphere and setting of Ironsworn.

Once again I am blown away by the quality of not just the rules but the setting. As someone who normally hates it when RPG writers mix their setting with the rules, no one is more surprised than I am that I would say such a thing. But the setting is so well thought out, and dovetails so perfectly with the basic gameplay of swearing iron vows and all the rest of it, that I am incredibly pleased that Shawn put them together as one, and did not separate them into 'gameplay' and 'setting' books.

You can, of course, entirely ignore the setting and do your own homebrew world without any problem at all. You don't have to do "Iron" vows or live in "Iron" lands (people on the Discord have names like "bloodsworn" for blood vows, and maybe living in the bloody lands or something similar, for example), but I certainly won't be ignoring the setting in my game play. I love it to death and can't wait to see even more.

I love this book and its predecssor (the free-to-download core rules) so much that even though I already own the full PDF versions, I just today ordered hardcovers of both. I did this partly because I like physical books, but partly to show support for the author -- here's hoping he keeps making Ironsworn-related supplements for years to come.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2020 07:25:39

Another fantastic product from Shawn T. As if Ironsworn could get any better...it has with this supplement. It merges with the core rules effortlessly and the extra mechanics even improve what was already 10/10. A purchase item as opposed to free, but glad to pay and support Shawn T. Shawn is so talented I will buy his next release without even looking at any reviews. Especially with the prospect of Starforged!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Jeff L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2020 15:12:39

Ironsworn Delve expands on the already fantastic core experience. I can no longer play without delving the depths and using the optional rules. And I can't play any other RPG and explore without thinking the Theme and Domain system is better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Alvin G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2020 15:37:38

Ironsworn is free, but I gladly paid for the hardcover to support Tom and his beautiful craftsmanship. Delve is a must-have addition. It's modular nature encourages you to pick what parts will make the experience deeper and richer, with little effort.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2020 18:57:36

This is VERY GOOD material for a very amazing game, you need it in your life if you enjoy Ironsworn and supporting Shawn Tomkin (the author) for their generous free Ironsworn offerings is something we should all be doing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2020 19:19:25

Out of all the free and/or storytelling systems I've purchased/looked at, I've played exactly none of them; Ironsworn was the first one that was a real gaming system. Delve expands that system and adds a focus on site exploration, but it's not just for dungeons; you can also use it for creating and exploring wilderness areas. It adds some delving specific moves and some elements that can be used in Irownsworn as well. It's not a necessary purchase to get the most from Ironsworn, but it is an excellent adition to it and an easy recommendation to purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2020 22:44:33

If you enjoyed the core rulebook then this is a must have. And if you have played D&D, Dungeon World, and similar game systems, this lets you put the dragon inside the cave waiting for you the delve right in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Jonas H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2020 14:26:26

Incredible how much new stuff it brings to the table, didn't expect this much depth next to the delve mechanic. MUST BUY.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:06:20

A great game gets better. Delve adds richness and expands the mechanics of the base game in a natural, intuitive way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Philipp C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2020 09:54:49

Get this brilliant piece of Solo-RPGing!!

Ironsworn is an amazing game! I'd never have thought that you can just sit down with a game on your own and create such compelling tales and have such a good time! At the end of a session you are stunned about how the story developed almost on its on. The concept of the game is great and it has just the right amount of complexity to keep the game running smoothly and make the rolls important and decisive.

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to try out Solo-RPG. It also works great cooperatively!

The layout of the book is top-notch as is the quality of the book (black and white). The art is brilliant and adds a lot of atmosphere!

Can't wait for Starforge, the next Ironsworn title that Shawn is working on!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Stefano S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2020 12:17:27

Delve is an exceptional addition to Ironsworn Core, the new moves and oracles fit perfectly without adding too much crunch. Great work! UPDATE: a little update about the hardback edition that I received a few days ago. It was my first POD order so I was a bit worried, I must say I am impressed by the overall quality, the binding seems durable and the paper is good. Handling it gives a good feeling. Suggested.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2020 16:50:19

I burned through all Delve content in a few nights, and immediately applied it to my first session. Even coming in for the first time, these new rules complemented the Core content so well that I couldn’t imagine playing without it (and I don’t have to now! Woo!) If you enjoy base Ironsworn, or are hoping to try it for the first time, my first suggestion would be: Pick. Up. Delve. The new features & rules expand the setting in a meaningful way and only add to the experience. I’m quite satisfied with my PDF purchase, but am planning on a hardback cover soon (also very cheep!). So if you’re on the fence about getting it, all I can say is DO IT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2020 20:53:46

I've played a fair bit of Ironsworn already, and Delve really rounds out the experience in my opinion. It gives you tons of new oracles and new methods of generating encounters, as well as more sophisticated threat and reward systems.

Ironsworn was already good, but with Delve I now consider it my favorite narrative RPG, especially solo.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates