DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Zombie Survival Stock Art
Publisher: kirilot
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 10:27:09

These raw pieces of artwork work amazingly well and i just might have to create a little outbreak one shot to put them to the best use possible. I find them to be very story-board friendly, with different angles, a great variety of places, people and scenes. Some pieces are also "duplicated" in a sense that for instance, looking at the cover art, you can hse the full horizontal illustration with the house and the dude without an arm standing in front of it, or those two elements as separated art pieces to place as you need. To me, this is super useful, because it gives me control of what to show, and modular drawings like these are not very common. Can't wait to see the artist take on other types of settings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Survival Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Gun silhouettes 
Publisher: kirilot
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 10:18:21

This is exactly as advertised. the silhouettes are easy to read and understand too. I will print them and use them for board games and perhaps card game creation experiments :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Gun silhouettes 
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miniature Paper Zombies
Publisher: kirilot
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 10:16:29

Like the stock art version, this is a neat version to print and glue and play with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miniature Paper Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Three Zombies Stock Art
Publisher: kirilot
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 10:14:52

I will be printing these for Dead of Winter games. I love the options of BW/Shaded/color, each one being readable and interesting regardless of your preference!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Three Zombies Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Page Borders and Corners Spot Set-1
Publisher: kirilot
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 10:12:05

I find these borders to be detailed but not overwhelming and too heavy. They scale well and look thematic for a future project of mine. Can't wait to play with them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Page Borders and Corners Spot Set-1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SCENERY FLOORPLANS - Mansions Vol2
Publisher: Role Arts
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2020 16:51:05

These plans are incredibly well done, and match the outside illustration provided. The explanation about what element is what is super accessible, the quality is indisputable and theyre just neat houses!

While I can't use them for any products, they have alone inspired me for current and future games. cant wait to place some numbers for players to interact with ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SCENERY FLOORPLANS - Mansions Vol2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

M20 Book of the Fallen
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2020 17:18:20

So many good ideas, so poorly researched and presented. Lemme preface by saying I am not talking about the in character, biased and unreliable narrator aspects of the book. Those parts are meant to be subjective and be criticized. No, I'll be talking about the objective chapters, the ones for the Storyteller.

Some of these mature concepts were either conpletely misunderstood, misrepresented or just plain Wrong. Roko's Basilisk would have been such a great group of followers if he had taken three minutes to understand what singularity AI meant and implied. Roko's Basilisk is not "Evil AI from the future". It's "AI can save millions of lives, and knows it, and blackmails you into having you invest into making it come sooner to save more lives, by threatening the idea of you and making that suffer an eternity of personalized hell if you don't comply." But what hurts me the most is the complete obliviousness of the inherent message of this book, which despite its authors' claims, is built and works as a player's guide.

This book is full of harmful tropes, and instead of calling them out and using "this is an antagonist book about appropriation of Jewish practices," it comes out as "look at this group of people who have the actual, objective and out of character True Truth. Look at all these words and terminologies and concepts that make them jewish. oh and they're the bad guys out to destroy the world because seceet societies, control from the shadows, greedy and selfish.". Using the tropes would have been fine if they had been deconstructed and presented as problematic, but instead they are glorified as actual Truth, and they're Righr.

I cannot believe I need to say it: this book is antisemitic. Harmfully so. And claiming there were Jewish people in the think tank is fine, and i know it's true, but were they really free to bring these issues? No because Satyr can't take criticism and considered he could do no wrong because he isn't an antisemite, as he is left leaning (and I know he is not an antisemite, sadly here his writing comes out as biased, ignorant, rewarding appropriation...).

Satyr and Bryk should know better and listen to people with actual education and experience on these matters instead of wrapping themselves in a can-do-no-wrong blanket of left-allyship.

This book is an insult to Mage.

I was rooting for you, damn it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Book of the Fallen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

#iHunt: The RPG
Publisher: Machine Age Productions
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2019 10:33:38

Honestly this is such a pleasure to read, it's engaging, well-worded, fun, layout and art are neat, easy to reference... A great, unapologetic engaged work that carries its message both through content and world building, but also in mechanics. Will give a full playthrough ASAP :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
#iHunt: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ECU: Eldritch Care Unit
Publisher: Falconian Productions
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2019 08:39:11

I love this game! more details to come about my play test and else.

The great thing: the concept! Playing all sorts of hospital staff (medical or non medical) who aim to help either supernatural patients or people with supernatural illnesses. great stories can be told, case-based that can turn into a full campaign to keep your division open!

The other great thing: the freedom! It's easy to create characters and their skillset by just describing what you want them to do. There is no list of things to pick, just put your stuff that you are good at in a few words, and the narrator will say whether it applies to the current problem!

The third great thing: dice roll system! The adversarial system is amazing?? makes things super smooth, gaming experience is enhanced, it engages players and is dynamic. and easy!

ECU is a great commentary on the healthcare system too, without going into deep details, it allows the crew of players to see what is at stake when in a hospital: the patient but also their family, the funds, the non medical staff pressure, dealing with insurrance, dealing with city demands, strange illnesses and else.. all can create in-cell and out-of-cell amazing plot hooks I'll be gladly using soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ECU: Eldritch Care Unit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Roma by Night - Liber I: Damnati super Damnatos
Publisher: White Wolf
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2019 18:26:03

4/5 simply because I couldn't enjoy the book at its full potential. My understanding of Italian is the same as my underatanding of Portuguese, as in, I more or less understand what I read because I know French, Spanish and Latin. The few things i didnt get I could yse a translator. So while I certainly missed some details, I could sense the beautiful narration (similar text structure helps).

This first book is a full NPC book, with great unique art for portraits, very deep backgrounds and interesting stories to be told around this massive cast. While as a RPG supplement it is a little lacking, as we are waiting for tome 2, the characters are amazing and I would LOVE to read a comic, a series or a fic about them and their interactions with each other. I can't wait to read tome 2 and see how PCs would fit in this madness. There's all sorts of bloodlines too ;)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Roma by Night - Liber I: Damnati super Damnatos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heirs to the Mountains of Madness
Publisher: White Wolf
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2019 18:23:48

A very intersting mystery for a Mage story that can be either a one shot or a full blown campaign. It does need assembly to make it work, which is expected considering it is a small jumpstart.

I've played Call of Cthulhu for a long time so i was excited for this.. "crossover", but being a fan of the ambiance makes Heirs to the Mountains a little underwhelming; it would very much fit and please someone who likes the idea of Cthulhu / Lovecraft stuff but aren't heavily involved with the Mythos.

I enjoyed the character and their motivations, and the general plotline offered. I may very mich adapt the idea to my own campaigns!

9/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heirs to the Mountains of  Madness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Enlightened Grimoire
Publisher: White Wolf
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2018 16:41:54

An amazing book containing all of the rotes in a comprehensive and coherent repartition in smart chapters with meaning and all rotes are sourced back to their og books. Beautifully illustrated, overall great layout, great organization and great ironing of all the rotes into one coherent system! Highly recommended for Mage players in need of a Grimoire. An Enlightened Grimoire, even.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkscapes: Volume 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2018 07:47:40

Some Urban, some Park, some Outside, some Supernatural, amazing quality very telling of sceneries. Perfect to set the scene. Title isn't clickbait.

Many Arting Very Ambiance Much Colors Wow



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkscapes: Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire Drawings
Publisher: White Wolf
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2017 14:27:24

Honestly the best VTM fanartist out there, I cannot recommend Sei-ey's work enough. These 12 drawings are, indeed, very "telling" of the clans portrayed, and while a couple of elements are stereotypical, they're not gross caricatures (despite the presence of katanas :p) They're great full page spreads for any 4th edition work. They're all female kindred. I'd love to have a PNG/JPG version of the artbook so I could use the art in future works (easier to manipulate than a pdf). Great art, great technique, very WoD. Would buy again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Drawings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates