DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition) $0.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 8
3 0
6 0
2 0
0 0
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by Scott K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2019 15:32:49

Awesome! Feels like the original the artwork is top notch!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2019 21:42:19

Battlelords of the 23rd Century is one of those games that if you haven't played, you have a friend who has, and they are a better person for it. Want to play exotic alien races who carry powerful weapons? You know you do! Want to travel to new, strange worlds? Of course you do! Want to kill the inhabitants of thoee worlds? Of course you have to, or they will kill you. And if they don't, your commanders will. Really. So it's a good thing your character is an efficent killing machine.

This updated version has a streamlined system that helps keep the game going, and the new artwork is amazing. This really is one of the most fun games out there. They get the idea that gaming is supposed to be fun, and maximize on that. These quickstart rules get the job done, and you will be playing the included-adventure in no time. So get your friends together, roll lots of dice, make sure you're character is friends with the Ram Python, and kick butt.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2019 23:16:12

Excellent summary of the rules, far more robust than most quick starts I've seen. Can't wait to see the full rules!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by andrew b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2019 18:37:29

I think offering a sample of the rules and the scenario is a step in the right direction for growing the playerbase. Battlelords has endured for 30 years for a reason. Everyone I show Battlelords to finds the setting intriguing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by John K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2019 01:46:15

The quick-start rules do a very good job of describing the basics of play and establishing what the universe is about.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by J P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 19:00:51

Owned all editions of this game, this seems to be a paradigm shift, the biggest rewrite of the rule set since the first edition and by the looks of it a major step forward. Looking forward to the full release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by fletcher b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 17:42:40

Battlelords!

Having been a diehard fan of this game/setting/system since the very early 90s and the fact that i own all of the published rulesbooks, including The White One and The Red One, I feel comforable saying that this iteration is by far the best.

The rules have been streamlined, without deviating from the gritty realism, the art is better than ever and the player races have been tweaked nicely to add a bit more balance.

When trying to sell this game to my friends, the words “gritty”, “paramilitary” and “space-opera” inevitably were used. I also would sell it as a foil to traditional fantasy roleplaying stating that there were no elves or dwarves. Of course, the later inclusion of the Goola-Goola Space Dwarves In sourcebooks proved me wrong... but, they are gone in this version of Battlelords!

This game is so much fun. The combat system, while realistic doesn’t bog down the game with endless dice rolling. Speaking of combat; weapons systems galore... laser rifles, pulse cannon, archaic power weapons (guns!) as well as more exotic methods to destroy your enemies: Omega cannons, gravitational sheers, shoulder mounted missile systems, and on and on... Armour in Battlelords is just as varied and offers a near infinite combination due to a wide array of armour systems and a huge selection of armour options.

I could go on and go about the qualities of this game. What it really comes down to is Fun. This game is so much fun to play. It’s a great amalgam of military roleplaying, space opera, hard sci-fi elements, horror with liberal amounts of humour. Getting your RPG group together, strapping on your Kodiak battle armour, making sure your M20 pulse cannon is charged and that you have a BRI (body rehabilitation injection) or 10 handy and heading out on a mission is endlessly entertaining. With total freedom of how you want to approach any given challenge, each adventure can have a huge number of possible outcomes; some good, some bad, so very bad, but all fun.

Buy. This. Game. Actually, download the FREE QuickStart rules first and check it out. You will not be disappointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Battlelords of the 23rd Century QUICK-START RULES (Kickstarter/7th Edition)
Publisher: 23rd Century Productions, LLC
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 10:08:45

Many times I avoid quickstart rules, viewing them as not worth my time. However, that opinion has recently changed. I quickly grabbed the quickstart rules for Battlelords of the 23rd Century as soon as I had seen that they were posted. Why? Because I knew that the quality, craftmanship, and the love of the game would be present, and it was. The rules are explained and given examples making it easy to understand, with a layout that is not cluttered. The art is used to represent the chapter and is beautifully done. The scenario presented highlits the setting, and does a good job in highliting the system mechanics. All told, it is a perfect introduction to the Battlelords setting, and the 150 system. Now, lock n' load!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates