DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095 $19.99 $14.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
35 5
11 1
1 1
1 0
1 2
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Andreas S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2021 07:05:52

Great content inside, but it's kinda unclear sometimes and hard on the eyes to read.

Hard on the eyes: The font choice makes my eyes hurt. It's also so.. cramped. Feels like as much text as possible has been crammed into each page to save printing money or something.

Unclear stuff: I think it assumes you have played IZ before, because they talk about stuff without really explaining it first. I had to google what the hell TAP is. Maybe it's in there somewhere in the PDF, but I could not find it in the walls of text. I would also like a clearer explanation of Strain. It kinda just says it's a "unagumented vigor die". Not sure what that means.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Daniel C. d. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2021 10:06:35

IZ 3.0 is a wonderfull setting book if you love any genre of near-future Sci-Fi. The book is long and has details on Hacking, cybernetics (also genetic enhancements and chemical drugs that enhance the user), new edges, an awesome list of origins for the players, and more. I am not overstating it that here there all ALL THE THINGS you would ever need to run a near-future Sci-Fi adventure.

Many people say that Interface Zero is too complex and has too many new rules. I partially agree with that. It is very important to note that the authors provide options to select how much complexity you want to add into your game. You can read the rules and pick and choose which ones you want to incorporate and highlight in your game. Nothing breaks if you don't add all the rules! As an example, in my current game I am using intermediate Hacking rules and only cybernetics enhancements. DONE. These two sets of setting rules provide me with everything I need for my game. If later I want to run another adventure focused on tense hacking scenes, I can simply add all the detailed hacking rules. If I want to make a scenario where genetics has developed to an extreme creating incredible enhancements and horrifying monsters, all rules for that are here too. Including trappings for enhancements and Bio-Horror NPCs.

This book is a true guide to 2095. It will give so many ideas for campaings and so many options. It is TOTALLY worth your money and support. I am honestly impressed and excited about Interface Zero 3.0



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Henry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2021 12:01:39

I'm a backer of the Kickstarter, which at this time is nearly 2 years late with the physical book delivery (among other stretch goals). The author of this product has been extremely divisive in his soapbox statements during the Kickstarter run, at one point removing the Cop Campaign from the game because of his own (newly found) political views. Despite being extremely late on the delivery, the author has started denying refunds because so many people wanted to back out after he started rewriting the game to inject his real-life politics.

Presentation wise - Interface Zero 3.0 is a ghost of Interface Zero 2.0 in every way. The previous edition had superior art direction, format, layout and rules. IFZ3's art is mostly recycled from IFZ2, but looks extremely out of place with the solid white page backgrounds. IFZ3's layout is amateur at best. In my opinion, IFZ3 doesn't improve on IFZ2's rules in any way; if anything, IFZ3 simply removes IFZ2 rules and doesn't fill in the empty gap (the Shadowrun 6e approach).

As a previous reviewer mentioned, IFZ3 doesn't add anything new and there's nothing here you couldn't achieve on your own with the core SW Adventure Edition and an imagination. I advise you pick up Interface Zero 2.0 instead. At the time of this review, IFZ2 is available for free (pay what you want) here on DTRPG.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Pietro d. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2020 02:20:53

I love this new edition of Interface Zero. All the book is meat to fuel "modern" Cyberpunk games. Has been done in the spirtit of SWADE (FFF) but also offers the opportunity and the tools to go deeper on some aspects of the rules, if playesc & GM whant to do so. Well done! A good refresh of the already very good previous IF editions, not only for updates to SWADE, but for the whole setting and cyberpunk genre in general.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Felix H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2020 05:53:06

This is a great setting book for Savage World's Adventure Edition! I really can't wait to test it at the table. Lot's of additional work went into the hacking rules. The latest version offers now a huge flexibility from "One Roll to Rule Them All" to a more crunchy system based on Arcane Backgrounds. So, by offering several modules, everyone can adjust the crunchiness of the hacking to the desired level. Many thanks for this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by seph d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2020 16:19:36

The game is, well fine, but nothing you can't assembly with a couple of SWADE community content. The author is stuck somewhere in his own little world thinking about applying current politics to the game and not really working at the game itself. At least that how it seems from my point of view as a Kickstarter backer. I hope not many people will support a game made with such potboiler.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:41:45

David Jarvis is a master at what he does, and what he does is create the most interesting and fully fleshed out cyberpunk settings there are. I've been in on the KS since the start with this product, and he sends constant updates and reminders about what's going on. This guy works really hard. If there's any complaint about IZ3.0 is that he's working too hard, there might just be too much stuff in there.

Let's face it, though, there's never too much stuff. There aren't too many cyber-enchancements, weapon upgrades, weird gear, hacking maneuvers, evil corperations or strange happenings for a cyberpunk setting.

I love cyberpunk, it's my second favorite genre. One of my first RPG loves was another cyberpunk RPG that mixed magical elements with a hard sci fi edge. At some point, I think things got away from from that game because the mechanics became too much to handle. Well, that's not a problem, because IZ3.0 is just as richly dressed and carefully thought out, but it uses the remarkable SWADE rules.

Thank you for this one, David. It's pretty awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much sir!
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2019 08:25:31

Excellent refinement of a beloved setting and rock solid SWADE rules for cyberpunk. I'll revise this review when I get a chance to write in depth, but sufice to say that if you're group plays Savage Worlds Adventure Edition and has even a passing interest in sci-fi, this is an incredible value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Morgan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2019 03:04:55

Really a masterpiece. I enjoyed reading every page..... several times!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates