DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools $1.95 $1.17
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 8
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Enchanted Tools
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cindy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2019 13:02:55

One of my favorite parts about playing DnD, whether as a player or a DM, is roleplaying. I love roleplaying, especially when figuring out how to get out of a tricky situation or how to extract information, make a friend, or make a reputation for my character. It's great fun and can lead to some really extravagant, interesting situations.

However, one of the things I've struggled to add to my games is tools. At best, I tell players to roll a d20 and then describe what happens. This can result in some fun creations, but often those creations are either way too OP or way too mundane because we lack guidance. Enchanted Tools is a fantastic alternative and one I honestly wish I'd had earlier.

In this supplement, you'll find a couple dozen enchanted tools with scores of modifications, inventions, magical items, and more. You'll also find a collection of sample brews that can do a little, a lot, or no damage, which would be excellent for stories that rely heavily on drinking, sabotage, or the Wild West. There are even a couple of new resources that you can add to your campaigns to increase difficulty or make a seige expedition more manageable.

While anyone or any character can benefit from these tools, the artificer and warforged would gain some special benefits from it. While artificers are fairly OP as is, these tools increase their range and encourage players to go down multiple paths. Likewise, with warforged, these tools play of their inherent mechanical proficiency.

Overall, it's a fantastic supplement and well worth the purchase. I've begun using them in my campaign, and my players love it. One of them is even buying her own copy so she doesn't have to keep using mine.

So if you want some cool tools and the ability to make your magical world just a bit more magical, I absolutely recommend this item. You'll be glad you grabbed it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by VASILIS V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2019 09:20:59

great material. very inspiring! ready to use in any campaign with useful items



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sebastian W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2019 18:14:26

While some of these items can be too powerful in my opinion, using these kits and sets for inspiration and/or adding them to the world as multiple sets, using only 1 or 2 of the bonusses on each set, it become way more mangeable.. This is not a bad thing how ever as it really just serves to add even more things to find in my world.

5/5 - All in all this is a product of great quality that I highly recommend implementing in any game! :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by George K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2019 14:01:48

been playing a dwarf artificer for a while and using tools is a part of his job. i found this pdf and showed to my dm which is a very experienced player and said he would use it to his campaigns from now on. cant wait to try them on my artificer



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Predrag F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2019 05:47:31

The first impression when I opened the document was a true AD&D 2e nostalgia. With it's style and illustrations, it sent me back in time some 20-25 years ago when I still played it. The layout and the design are just great and the content is nothing short of inspiring. The amount of work put into this and the detailed description of every single item in this supplement deserves every praise and respect given to it. I definitely recommend this content-rich game addition for all who want to enhance their gaming experience with some magic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Isaac M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2019 20:40:49

A really nice little supplement that not just gives you new magic items, but makes you think of breaking the mold for typical magical item types. I definitely recommend having Xanather's Guide To Everything to get the most out of this product. There were a few things where the rules were a little unclear, but I asked the authors about them and they said they would update it, so dont be afraid to reach out to them if you have questions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 17:12:30

This is a great set of magic items to help push players to use their skills and abilities more effectively. More importantly, it's a great source of ideas for a DM in creating treasures for the PCs to find.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Douglas V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2019 16:17:17

Great stuff! players will certainly discover cool things to do with their tool proficiencies in here, and DMs can find inspiration not just from the specific material but also think about ways we can present the world that will lend itself to players using their tools more often.

I am a huge fan of tools both as a player and Dungeon Master, so anything that inspires more opportunities to use tools has a fan in me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates