DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results













Back
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way $15.00
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
101 94
4 4
0 0
0 0
0 0
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2019 16:03:30

Game Angry is an extremely information-packed book. Despite being a fraction of the length of any officially published Dungeon Master's Guide, it provides far more valuable guidance on how to actually run a tabletop role-playing game, while remaining (mostly) system-agnostic. I've now completed the book and reviewed it a second time. This is the best thing on the market for getting into running RPGs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Lorenzo B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2019 15:58:27

Very intelligent and ultra-helpful book, written with experience and with deep understanding. I also follow the blog and I can confirm Angry's advice shines across the whole Internet. Compared with his blog posts, his book has the additional advantage of concentrating a lot of content in a very short and effective way, with no wasted words. The only downside (for my personal tastes) is the "angry" gimmick of the author, but in the book it is toned to a moderate level, and the content is great anyways.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Morgan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2019 07:29:03

There are few people who have taught me more about being a DM than Angry. I still return to his stories and lessons and rants and guides all the time. This book is no different. At times irreverent, other times patient, others still dripping with sarcastic glee, this book will change the way you approach the table (or convince you you've been right all along)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Cornelia G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2019 12:58:10

A truly satisfying book. Thanks, Angry! Without your work, I wouldn't run my own table today.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Gene M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2019 18:34:10

I've been a long time reader of the website and found plenty of useful advice for what the role of the GM in game is (and what it isn't) to keep my sessions rocking and rollicking along during my occasional forays behind the screen. I am now in the throes of planning my first truly lengthy campaign next year and I keep a copy of this right next to my other planning materials. Loads of useful advice on structuring a session, designing encounters beyond just mindless action, and dealing with the inevitable problems that will crop up. I've recommended this book to all the other GM's I know and two other members of my regular group and myself were all Kickstarter backers. Highly recommended for both the novice and veteran GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Nir C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2019 08:46:59

From new to experinced GMs, this book is a must-read. It does a fantastic job of breaking down GMing to it's most descrite components and then explaining how to handle those fundemantls in a simple, logical way.

Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2019 15:44:46

Of the multitude of "How to be Better GM" books I own, the irreverant and helpful advice from this book truly puts it at the top of books I would recommend to any GM on how to make the games you run "more.." er "suck less." Its a good fast read with lots of common sense items couched in the curmudgeonly text. Worth every penny/copper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Aaron F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2019 22:41:50

No exaggeration, The Angry GM's advice transformed me from a mediocre GM who didn't really know what he was doing wrong to receiving compliments from people who play in 3 different games that I had the best paced, most interesting and exciting game they play in. The way he performed this miracle is by providing clear explantions of the 'meta rules', so to speak. He explains the rules that you just sort of assumed and didn't examine and didn't realize you were doing wrong. And he does it in a well-explained and fairly amusing style, which helps a lot.

He has good examples and concrete tips, but the most valuable thing in here is teaching you how to think about things like encounters such that Good GMing just naturally arises. For example, you will no longer create combat encounters. You will make encouters with creatures that have a conflict of interest. It sounds like semantics, but it turns out that by doing the latter, you get a ton of things for free. No more figuring out morale or trying to come up with alternate ways to end combats: it will all flow naturally from a simple sentence or two description of your encounter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 20:08:57

Great book! Not only is the advice valuable - I'm a 10+ year GM and found plenty of useful tidbits - it's entertaining as well. Give it a look!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 14:36:52

As a teen, I spent countless hours roleplaying, mostly as a GM. Back then, I thought I knew it all, that I was the fairest, most balanced, cleverest world builder ever, etc. etc. Then I put my hobby aside for 15 years because yadda yadda life. I'm just a PC at the moment, but really hoping to start GMing again soon. But it's intimidating, I mean, there's a LOT to catch up on in terms of systems and rulesets. But there's some core principles and fundamentals that don't really change, that underly all good Gming—and that's what I think the author captures here. Reading Game Angry helped me become a better, more attuned GM in a kind of crash course that prevented me running several mediocre games just to get my bearings again. And when you're an adult with limited time to play, I can't emphasize how handy that's been.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by cade b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 13:53:04

This book was great and I really enjoyed it. However, being a reader used to his blogs, one of the best parts of reading angry is his cynical attitude when covering topics. It adds more personality to the text and really makes it enjoyable to read. I felt like this was absent from the text, which I understand, because it would probably be weird for new readers for the book to be insulting them. But as a long time reader it felt like a piece was missing. That being said, it still was a great book and definitly a perfect read for any furture DM/GMs.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Aaron R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 13:37:07

Excellent book, well presented in an easy to read and easy to reference format. Full of advice for new GMs and seasoned ones. Truly an essential book for anyone thinking of becoming a game master.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Víctor G. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 10:21:52

Angry is full of wisdom. Much of it you can find in his book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 09:42:20

This is a good read for someone not reading Angry GM's blogs. It goes over a lot of the basic ideas in his blogs. A good introduction to his blogs. Ok, you see where I am going with this? His blogs are really great! I was hoping this book would have more info for his blog readers, but not so. I hope he publishes a book with more advanced concepts for his regular readers.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Publisher: Angry Games, Inc.
by Brad S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 09:21:48

Scott does a fantastic job walking both newcomers and experienced GMs through the steps of how to run games in a way that keeps them fun and engaging for all parties at the table. His delivery style is punchy, witty, and full of great examples. This is a great book to have in your aresenal if you run games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates