DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
9 8
0 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2019 17:18:27

Great worldbuilding, fantastic races. Can't wait to try it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Dennis J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2019 19:58:38

I don't check out new TTRPG's often (time constraints), but after reviewing this...I am definitly gonna give it a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2019 15:02:06

The amount of depth and utility you get out this is really a delightful surprise. Where the provided adventure ends is really open to go in a multitude of directions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Jake G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2019 23:11:58

Wonderful artwork, fantastic setting, well written. Fills a nostalgia for Redwall from my childhood!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Andy M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2019 21:47:06

The premise of this jump-start is fascinating, and I look forward to running it! I particularly love the invesitgation aspect, and I'm excited to see what interactions play out between the pre-generated characters. The jumpstart establishes so much lore in such a short read, I'll definitely be looking to RP a Grimpotex character!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Doug H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2019 21:19:04

The 4 starting races are so well thought out and in some ways so alien from each other. Not just in their animal types but in the very way they see the world. Leading to what I can only imagine is a rich history of even more misunderstanding then are pressented here.

A deep history even in just a few short pages. To keep going from this kick off point.

I truly love a Prewritten adventure that is designed to be open for the GM and players to take it where they want. With no "rail roaded" ending.

Even the lay out was well done.

My only wish was that there where just either more artwork (Which may not exist at this time.) or visual descriptions on the mechs and suits of the Grimpotex. This race is the one that I myself can not wait to play. Highly advanced Anthropomorphic Octopi with magical mech suits. Sign me up.

Keep up the Good quality work over there at High Level Games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2019 18:54:36

I've been curious about the upcoming HLG setting, and wanted a taste. WOW! The chatoulim from Cat's Meow are back, along with other animal humanoids. Racial profiles with no clear good or bad guys, kinda like White Wolf with each having opinions on the others. Lots of potential for drama, depth, and general shenanigans. Those and the sample characters would be more than enough for the price, and then there's the sample adventure designed to kick off a campaign! Consider me teased...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archons of Nikud Jumpstart
Publisher: High Level Games
by Shayne N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2019 14:50:58

Just downloaded this and I can't wait to try it out! Awesome setting, compelling story and dynamic characters. Everything a gaming group needs to get right into the game! So excited!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates