DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
[Savage Worlds] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2018 00:21:25

This is the second system for which I have purchased this book in both PDF and 'dead tree' version. I was impressed with the concept of a dystopic supers background and its execution in this product for both systems. The setting is meaty and the reasons things are as grim as they are in 'Extreme Earth' are well-considered and plausable enough for a for a supers setting that dis-allows magic, time travel/control, dimensional travel, among a few other limitations in setting. Firearms are still a threat unless your powers of regeneration are excellent. A limited selection of characters are provided as examples and are usable as PCs. Several campaign models are included. A two-part adventure is also provided. I recommend purchasing this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

[M&M3e] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2016 00:42:19

I purchase this with an eye to finally using my M&M3Ed rules, and I am even more fired up to do so now that I've had a chance to read this campaign setting cover to cover, so to speak. I was so impressed I have purchased the printed book as well. If you've got a hankering to run a supers game in a universe close to that which may be seen in Stormwatch: Team Achilles and The Authority, this is a campaign setting you need to check out! I am eagerly awaiting more material for this campaign setting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[M&M3e] EXTREME EARTH: A DYSTOPIAN SUPERHERO SETTING
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bywater's War
Publisher: Admiralty Trilogy Group
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2015 23:57:43

I like this game supplement. Why the poor review? I can't use it in the fashion which I would like. Unfortunately, the description purports this product is a part of a game and one needs the Command At Sea rules. True enough, but no counter sheets are included. This is especially problematic as there are ship classes created for the game. Unless one obtains the box set, one simply doesn't get counters for the "Alaska-class aircraft carrier" and the "Nagasaki-class supersubmarine" [sic]. In the future, I will purchase the box sets until this issue is rectified.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Bywater's War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

...And Their Tummies Growled
Publisher: Hart-Felt Productions
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2012 02:06:43

Worth the price! Recipes offer alternatives (stroganoff, beef or chicken?) in some cases. Caution: may result in weight gain!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
...And Their Tummies Growled
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Silver Age Sentinels Standard Tri-Stat Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2010 15:40:23

The rules make for a high potential for fast playing. Sample characters are in abundance, and the art is quite well done with not a single eye sore to be had. A very cool setting and easy to understand mechanics make this game a must-have for your virtual book shelf.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silver Age Sentinels Standard Tri-Stat Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Day After Ragnarok
Publisher: Atomic Overmind Press
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2009 16:51:20

Brilliant, simply brilliant. This source book is fleshed out enough to allow for detailed PC backgrounds to be written. There are enough gaps in the world background to allow your friendly neighborly GM to drop his own slice of the world into the mix with a minimum of conflict. The few errors I've spotted are quite minor, such as:

1) Using the photograph of a SMLE No. 5 Jungle Carbine as a depiction of a SMLE No. 4 Mk 1 Rifle. 2) Assigning the AK-47 damage stats that exceed the potential damage done by the M1 Garand and the 1903 Springfield.

These mistakes, small in magnitude and number, in no way overshadow the rest of the material. The only improvements I would make would be:

1) The addition of a timeline from, say, mid-1944 to the background's present day. 2) The addition of German weapons.

If you like pulp, this is for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Day After Ragnarok
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2009 23:48:33

My 16-year-old son and I played with these rules after we scrounged up some counters. The rules are easy enough to be fun and meaty enough to allow for some depth.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Supernames
Publisher: Misfit Studios
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2008 23:04:37

For the price, it's worth the cost, assuming you just can't seem to organize your thoughts enough to come up with a codename for your meta/power/cape/super/etc. It's also handy for those GMs who have players in their group that just can't seem to come up with a name they or anyone else will be happy with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supernames
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cold City: The Dossier
Publisher: Contested Ground Studios
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2007 00:00:00

A good effort that I appreciate. Most of the players find such document props a neat addition that can flesh out a game. I endorse this product's purcase and use.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The look and content of the documents.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold City: The Dossier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Dennis, Thanks for taking the time to comment on The Dossier and very glad you found the package useful and interesting. Cheers Malcolm
Mutants & Masterminds Character Stand-Ups
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2006 00:00:00

They are of very good quality and I have no complaints. These Stand-ups are just the think I need for an upcoming con. I don't wish to have to invest in metal or plastic minis in case any might come up missing. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Clarity, ease of production<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Should have multiples of character types. Not everyone will have just african-americans or caucasians. Some want east indian, hispanic, or asian.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Character Stand-Ups
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#33): The Order of Saint Lucian
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2005 00:00:00

Very cool. Already have some adventure ideas using the concept.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: d20 system<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#33): The Order of Saint Lucian
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates