DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide) Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
85 9
4 0
2 0
0 0
1 0
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Carti M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2020 08:55:28

Less intimidating than the full-length rule book, I found this made Ironsworn significantly more accessible. As with any narrative-driven game, it can be as good, or as limited, as your imagination, with the mechanics being rather secondary. Once I'd come up with an engaging background vow, my quest started to fall into place and almost started writing itself. I use OneNote to document my characters, places visited, dice throws and outcomes. It can be quite weird how a series of great throws that boost your confidence sky-high seem to be followed by multiple setbacks. I was making great initial progress, but then was totally unable to persuade the keeper of the city gates, to let me enter his town! Oh well, off on a sidequest and will return when my luck feels like it's changed. Many thanks to Shawn for refining this RPG method, which is ideal for socially-distanced (i.e. solo) gaming in this most weird of years!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 16:05:14

I feel like you could play the game by just reading this reference. It's clear and great, It's not a required asset but it's nice to have it around



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2020 15:29:56

Great asset, especially when running solo or co-op mode. It's super helpful to have all the mechanical bits and especially the Oracle charts in one place. I'm hoping Delve charts are added.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:28:36

Concise and summarizes the rulebook very well. A must have to print for coop gameplay when only one has read the full rulebook, making it much easier to explain the mechanics while they slowly gloss over the pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Christine L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2020 12:25:27

This system is amazing, and I'm having so much fun with it. Finally I can enjoy some RPG adventures and story creation solo, quietly and at my own pace. Looking forward to getting Delve and seeing this system continue to grow!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Baldemar G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2019 01:56:23

I've read the complete game book before I started my quest. I wanted an easy reference for my friend who I taught how to play but doesn't have the game's book. The layout and additional art is beautiful and it's a great way to support the development of this game. There will soon be an expansion released!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2019 05:32:24

The whole system, overall, is amazing. But this guide is exactly what you need to have a fluid gameplay. All the rules and generation tables you need to play your session. I am really impressed with the game, and to imagine i stumbled upon a single comment in reddit, referring to this game as "really good", while searching for systems that could support a 13th Warrior campaign setting. Thank you mr. Tomkin for your gift to roleplaying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by eric k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2019 10:39:26

This system not only works, but it is one of the most professional products I have seen in 40 years of role playing. The designer is talented with a real love for his game and those who play it. Most of ironsworn is free and I was looking for a way to reward him. I could not give him money till this reference became available. When it did I gladly payed. What an accomplishment- Well done sir!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by paul r. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2019 16:33:28

Definately buy this ! It's a fantastic supplement with all the tables and oracles in a very well laid out format and really compliments the rulebook . Worth every penny !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates