DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Toreador Handbook
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 15:12:27

The Toreador Handbook provides us with a look at Clan Toreador, providing us with a rich history and exploring what it means to be a Toreador. In addition to all the history and plot points provided, the book also covers quite a few new mechanics including new Merits and Flaws, a new Discipline, and a path of enlightenment. Our favorite part was the introduction of four new bloodlines. We especially like the Daedalus, a bloodline originating on Crete, which have power connected to structures such as mazes, etc.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this product. We found most of the new mechanics interesting and balanced. The story of Arikel was really intriguing and we think its well worth the read. We recommend this product to all players of Toreador or to players who want to explore a new bloodline descented from the Toreador.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Toreador Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 14:51:53

Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River is a short little product similiar to style to the Hundred Devil's Night Parade series of products for Exalted, except for the addition of a full colar cover.

That being said this product details the Ugalu, a race of amphibious demons that delight in drowning weaker beings. The ugalu are an interesting and formible race of monsters, that can easily be fit into any exalted campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product, especially priced at a dollar.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scroll of Lost Wisdom
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 14:08:41

Scroll of Lost Wisdom is a high quality addition to the Storyteller's Vault. While the book is aesthetically pleasing, it is also a well wriiten work that provides Kindred of the East players with three new Dharmas, new and revised Shintai, and a new Demon Art to chose from.

The Tabletop Gaming Club incoporated many of the concepts presented in this book into our weekly game and found the mechanics well balanced in addition to providing new powers for our players to use. We strongly recommend this book to players of Kindred of the East, and we encourage everyone to check out the other high quality products produced by the authors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Lost Wisdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Verona By Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 16:40:17

Verona by Night details the so called City of Love. But as protrayed in this book, for Kindred it's known as the City of Hate. This book describes a city ruled my anarchs, although these anarchs live by their own set of traditions, which in many ways seem much more restrictive than those of the camarilla.

The DSC Gaming Club enjoyed Verona by Night, we used the city in our campaign and the inhabitants attitudes towards outsides made for great tension in our game. We strongly recommend that Storytellers consider using this setting book in their own worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Verona By Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Verona By Night English Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 16:39:35

Verona by Night details the so called City of Love. But as protrayed in this book, for Kindred it's known as the City of Hate. This book describes a city ruled my anarchs, although these anarchs live by their own set of traditions, which in many ways seem much more restrictive than those of the camarilla.

The DSC Gaming Club enjoyed Verona by Night, we used the city in our campaign and the inhabitants attitudes towards outsides made for great tension in our game. We strongly recommend that Storytellers consider using this setting book in their own worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Verona By Night English Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness Solo Adventures
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 14:51:21

World of Darkness Solo Adventures gives us a set of rules and reference materials in order to play World of Darkness games by yourself. It introduces a mechanic called the oracle which allows you help set the scence, by answering yes or no questions. It provides tables for answering open ended questions. Along with mechanics, it provides tips for how to solo-role play and how to use improvisation to keep your story moving forward.

The Tabletop Gaming Club experimented with these rules and concepts. Most of the members reported back to enjoying the scenarios they played out using the rules. Although, we don't think solo play will ever replace group play, there are times that you have no else to play with, and these rules make playing a game on your own possible and enjoyable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness Solo Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clanbook: Matango
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 14:31:50

Clanbook Matango introduces us to a new bloodline nicknamed the Spores. The Spores or Matango are undead creatures fused with supernatural fungi that eventually comsume the bodies of these undead monstrosities. This supernatural fungi known as the blood mold is source of the bloodlines unique discipline Mycoidae. These creatures as hidieous as they are, tend to want nothing more than to left alone.

The DSC Gaming Club really enjoyed introducing one of these unique vampires into their campaign. The uniqueness of the concept made for an interesting NPC for the character to interact with. The gaming club strongly recommends introding one of these unique creatures of the night into your own World of Darkness game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Matango
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much!
Beautiful Spiders
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2019 18:54:57

Beautiful Spiders introduces us to new revenant family to use in your vampire the masquerade game. Created by the Tremere, they are kept on the edge of both Kine and Kindred society. Useful as seducers and spies, they make excellent tools of the Tremere.

The Tabletop Gaming Club introduced a memeber of the DuVayne family into our campaign. We found the npc captivating, and strongly recommend other storytellers to include the Beautiful Spiders into their campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beautiful Spiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2019 18:30:37

100 Silver Fang Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Silver Fang based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Raw Magic
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 16:12:25

Raw Magic introduces us to a new Thaumaturgy Path called the Flow of Power. This path is focused on manipulating other forms of magic... such as the magic of Mages or Mummies. In addition to the Path there are numerous Rituals included in this book, that focus on protecting or sensing magic of other types.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used this product in their campaign and found the path and ritual quite balanced. If you are running a campaign with Mages, Sorcerers and other magic users in it, the material in this book could be quite useful. We strongly recommend the book especially at its low cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Raw Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mother's Magic
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 16:00:24

Mother's Magic expands upon Obcasus Rites that were first introduced in the Beast Player's Guide. This product contains basic, intermediate, advanced and epic rituals to be used in your beast campaign. Many of the rituals are designed to work with characters from other game lines such as vampire, promethean, werewolf, etc.

The Tabletop Gaming Club introducted these rituals into our Chronicle of Darkness campaign, and found the majority of the rituals well balanced. We recommend this product to those looking for expand their beast campaigns



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mother's Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Meet the Carvers
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 15:45:41

Travis Legge brings us another solid book with Meet the Carvers. This product introduces a family of Slashers to use as opponents in your hunter campaign. The family is remindescent of the family from the classic slasher films such as Texas Chainsaw Massacre or horror films like People Under the Stairs.

The Tabletop Gaming club used the characters and setting presented in this product in our game,, and found them quite terrorifying. We strongly recommend this product,



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Meet the Carvers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Laws of the Abyss
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2019 16:46:23

Laws of the Abyss is a well put together supplement for Mind's Eye Theatre which focuses on Demons. This book does a really good job translating the tabletop rules for to Mind's Eye Theatre. Demon was one of the few game lines that were not originally addressed in Mind's Eye Theatre, but this product seemessly fills in the gap that was left by the original products.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book well put together. The rules seemed balanced and did not disrupt our game when we introduced Demons to setting. We recommend this book for all fans of old school World of Darkness LARPs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Laws of the Abyss
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legacy: Nightwalker
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 17:29:27

Travis Legge presents us with another solid storyteller vault entry with Legacy: Nightwalker. This booklet introduces us to a new legacy of mages with connections to the Dark Fey along with details of their attainments.

The Tabletop Gaming club liked this product. And as a Pay What you Want title, there is no reason not to pick up a copy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legacy: Nightwalker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kinslayers
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 17:23:49

Kinslayers takes another look at Heroes from Night Horrors: Conquering Heroes, and presents an alternate systerm, redefining them as another kind of Begotten. It introduces Hamarita which is basically the Hero's fatal flaw. It details Glory which Heroes use to power themselves, and regain by "feeding" on Beasts.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed the concetps of this book a lot, we used the alternate systerm in our campaign and found it quite workable. We strongly recommend this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kinslayers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 195 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates