DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG $7.99
Average Rating:4.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 8
0 0
0 0
0 0
2 2
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Click to view
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Ashley D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2018 20:50:44

New artwork gave the game the sharpeness it needed. This is one of those really cool games with not enough exposure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your rating and feedback, as a continuous commitment to quality, I’m always looking into ways to make the Knights & Legends experience the best for valuable purchasers like yourself.
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Steve R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 12:26:02

Very well balanced system, the dedication and amount of work put into it really makes this game remarkable. Generous of you to do a free upgrade. 2E is by far the best version!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Tony L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 10:18:59

Best purchase I've maid, 2E really makes a difference.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
That's kind, thank you!
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Frank P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2018 18:53:26

The standalone freedom of the brand, no dependencies to other systems. Fair to say it's beginner friendly and a good choice for other players as the title is getting quiet popular. Troy's and Scott's reviews are poorly done and inaccurate, let's keep it honest! 100% good grammar in all books by this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your purchase.
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2018 08:59:47

Story telling and battle sys flow as smooth as any experienced game master could wish for. 5 stars for the neat homebrew style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your purchase!
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Scott S.
Date Added: 10/03/2018 13:33:21

Incredibly barebones text pages that still take 15-45 seconds to load, if it doesn't outright crash any device you read it on. Others have pointed this out and been told "that's not true." Many spelling and grammar errors. Others have pointed this out and been told "that's not true." This looks very much like a translation from another language, so I won't be terribly harsh unless proven otherwise. Searching within the document always takes you to the table of contents, no exceptions. Page 36 is just the table of contents again in the middle of the book, but with descriptions of what the sections were. Several repeated pages, sometimes exactly the same, sometimes an outdated and updated version of the same thing. Most of them just blank tables. The map is printed twice on two adjacent pages. (The author assures us this is not to bloat page count).

It does the thing most publishers decided to stop doing ages ago: make men dumb and strong, make women weak and smart. Hope your character concept fits into that binary. The equipment list is just that: a list of equipment and prices. No stats are provided, but they do cost you money. Potions and the like at least have some effect. The enemy list is just that: a list of enemies. No stats are provided. Super Abilities (spells/powers) take up less than a single page total, and have single sentence descriptions that don't explain the details of what they do. Character attributes are determined by both a number, and a series of dots. Each dot, though, adds 1 to the numerical score and nothing else. So, why not just use the number exclusively? Five of the attributes have derived stats, except that the derived stat is just equal to the existing stat. WHY NOT USE THE BASE STAT? THERE IS NO CHARACTER ADVANCEMENT despite what the description says. There is absolutely nothing about "advancing in classes and abilities".

Non-combat rules: None. Really. None. Combat rules: You roll for damage and subtract the enemy's defense stat. Really. That's it. No movement rules or anything. "Selective Targeting" is supposed to be a "called shot: mechanic, except that it doesn't give guidelines other than "it's up to the GM what % chance it has, and what penalties it applies."

"Roll a d20 and I'll make something up" was fine during high-school lunch period when you were a teenager, but this is a product that costs money. Do yourself a favor, have a few friends over and create your own RPG over a weekend instead of buying this. It'll be worth your time and probably better.

EDIT: Because the author decided to reply to this by immediately pulling the victim card and not addressing ANY of the valid criticisms, I'd like to point out that he flat out says English is his second language in his YouTube videos promoting the game, (also, when you know 4 languages, its pretty easy to spot when things were translated by a non-native speaker due to grammar). I never once mentioned Google Translate nor his name or country of origin, and yet...

Blank table locations (because the author also insists that you tell him what's on certain pages of his book to prove you read it): Pages 14, 32, 40, 43, and 44.

Bias implies I compared the game to another, unfavorably, and I did not.

You didn't address anything I said.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
"Many spelling and grammar errors. Others have pointed this out and been told "that's not true." This looks very much like a translation from another language, so I won't be terribly harsh unless proven otherwise." A. Of course my name is Julio so you assume, Hey this guy isn't American! this is google translate! Very smart and logical way of thinking there. "Searching within the document always takes you to the table of contents, no exceptions. Page 36 is just the table of contents again in the middle of the book, but with descriptions of what the sections were. Several repeated pages, sometimes exactly the same, sometimes an outdated and updated version of the same thing. Most of them just blank tables. The map is printed twice on two adjacent pages. (The author assures us this is not to bloat page count)." A. Several repeated pages, sometimes exactly the same, sometimes an outdated and updated version of the same thing? Blank tables? Acrobat reader by adobe is free on both PC and Smartphones. Thank you for your purchase kind sir, I assure you this answer was not done on google translate. As for biased reviews such as this I can hardly take them serious or make something productive out of it.
Go cry to mamma!
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Jon K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2018 03:57:24

I was showing the book to a friend when I saw it got a 1 star. There's "no grammar errors or poor editing" in his books I've gone through the book several times before playing, never found any typos either. I see you took the advice and bumped up the prices a notch. But I'm also glad I bought the books when they were cheaper aha. Cheers mate and good luck.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you!
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Graham P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2018 21:11:39

Co-worker referred me to this game after playing a small session during the work week, It feels really rewarding to play it for whatever reason. Don't think I'll be touching dnd for a while. Looking forward for more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by Troy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2018 20:13:11

Basically VTNL-lite. Video-gamey in the worst way, contains some of the swingiest mechanics I've seen, and is more "light sheen of mechanics" than "RPG toolkit."

Little effort was put into editing and formatting, leading to grammar issues galore and uncomfortably long load times (on the order of 15-20 seconds) for certain pages with small amounts of tabular text and nothing else.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hello Troy P.! unfortunately due to your history of trashing and trolling any K&L related posts on social media your feedback comes as exaggerated and projected. Thank you for your purchase and as mentioned before on Reddit and Youtube, you have my sincere thanks! Please don't forget to check out the Knights & Legends campaign books! Hope you you enjoy your adventures in Ezora!
Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
Publisher: Knights & Legends Tabletop RPG
by William B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2018 10:35:11

Worth the money! Can't wait to run my custom campaign. Been practicing with the content provided in the book and I'm able to GM the quests very easily. Thank you for making such an awesome game, big books always put me to sleep. With practice I think it's realistic to say you could start a random session in just about 15 to 20 minutes. The flexibility and customization value make this game the perfect choice for those on the go and it's beginner friendly too!!! which is a plus as my friends aren't very experienced. thank you thank you! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates