DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
d20 Mecha
Publisher: White Wolf
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2010 09:36:57

For a simple price it is sure a worth while thing to get for people who like making their own rpgs. the one thing i do enjoy is that it is not just for futer mechas, it even has ways to make old midievil type crafts. some of its draw backs is that it dose go on and on and on at times but that is sorta the thing you find in these books. D20 Mecha is great for beginners or peole who are stumped with making RPG's this book explains on how and why to limit certin things with great detail. it also helps you with value of things, point systems, character creation, and an idea of a direction to go. now some of you probably think "i do not like d20 system so how is this good for me?" well it also has a guild for every dice system not just D20 and also any currency you wish. now it is not a bible of how it has to be but it is a good thing to have next to you. all and all i belive it is a worth while buy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Mecha
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#37): Weapons of the Third Reich
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2008 17:33:59

great good super and duper. nicely had some uncommon tanks. but no STG 44 i am shocked and surprized considering the germans tryed so hard to massproduce a million of them.

just some added notes to some info the 32 round drum for the luger was intend for the artillery modle which was full auto, and it is not easy to shoot. and a side note even thou it is not really important but it was the K98K that was the more common modle the G98K was a carbine version of a already carbined rifle (G98K was 2-3 inches shorter) and the mg34 and the P08 has umm dirt problems, they jam easy when dirty from droping them, or dust blowing in the wind.

i say perfict side not panthlet for quick hints, aids, or ideas. or just incase you refuse to fumble in a 100 page book.

likes: just about everything

Dislike: no STG 44 or MG 42 (amazed considering you mention it replaceing the mg34)

overall still a 5/5 must buy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#37): Weapons of the Third Reich
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

American Military Arms
Publisher: Team Frog
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2008 16:57:53

interasting, not bad, but it seems to be a extreamly select of weapons. it uses only the most common weapons. the title of the book makes it seem like a compleat list not a let us select the ones i liked.

i agree with some of the stats but should have at least made the 1911 able to prone a target because it was made for pure stoping power, "if it does not kill em it will stop em in their tracks." thats what the 1911 was made for, power.

ohh and there is a typo it says "the mp14 is considerd a masterwork weapon" seemed a little funny to me considering mp is a term for machinepistol (submachine gun) you might want to wack your editor on the head.

not bad, wish it had more pictuers, fair price, agreeabule stats, whish it had umm more military arms. but i guess for less then a dollar cant expect much. i say it is a buy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
American Military Arms
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Combat!: A Military Action Game
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2008 16:29:31

well i can not think of makeing it a 2 star or a 3 star. i get the concept and like the idea, i how ever do not like the format of the book.

it seems to be a jumble of ideas put on paper were there is no orginized skills used and all seems to be 1 122 page paragraph.

it is very anoying takes 30 mins of stairing at a page till i am able to understand were one section leaves off and another begins.

i like the idea f how it if freely open game for you to make your own rules unlike other games were rules are set and if you do not agree with it tobad. this is more open to any type of war game of any era and it has a sorta halfed orginized character sheet. (i think it should have been 3 page sheet to better space out the subjects)

I think the author should reformat the whole freaking book space out the section and paragraphs so it is easyer to read and understand with out over loading your brain, and give thoes who already bought it the updated version. or seperate each main subject into differnt books.

oddly i must add the printer friendly version is much more easyer to read and understand cause it is a tiny bit more orginized.

i say if you have a lot of time on your hands get it, nice ideas, but a pain in the butt to read.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Combat!: A Military Action Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

1948: Basic Training Manual
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 22:31:09

interasting.. differnt... some of it i did not agree with but for the most part i was happy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1948: Basic Training Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fields of Honor Terrain Pack 1
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 22:13:53

like i said in my other reviews if only i had people who willing to play.. but it looks great and if you find players i bet it will be a blast



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fields of Honor Terrain Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Bang Vol. 6: German Small Arms of WW2
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 01:45:58

happy and glad that such a book was created.. just wish there was more to the series for WW II arms...

now this here has wepons that are a lot of times forgotten or no one really knew about such as the luftfuast or the panzer fuast 150-250. they have a bunch of differnt types and modles of the same gun because the germans liked to waste time makeing veriants. and it has a nice size list of small and large arms. now it goes not have all the fire arms but then again a book with every german WW II fire arm would be a novle.

it is a must have and i say get it, even if you do not agree with the damage dice or some of the IRL to RPG stats it gives you a great idea. i hope they make more WW II fire arm books.

Likes: lots of wepons for differnt type of systems, and lots of history for it.

disslikes: they seemd to ignore my faves G43 or K43, the STG, and my fave the paratrooper FG 42

main thought: make a 2nd book with the other stuff, but a pretty good buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Bang Vol. 6: German Small Arms of WW2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 01:29:21

Super great... i just wish books like this were easyer to find, hard to get books on old guns like these for RPG's I just wish they ha more guns. they seem to pick and choose and ignored some good ones like not a single german gun... i know the 98 is in a million rpgs now but there are other mousers such as the 1891 mouser which used a differnt system and bullet. and no 1881 naggant, well i am not saying thats a dissapointment but this book is saposed to be early military arms but it seems to be only italy swiss us and uk when really thats just a very select few. now i am happy with the product but i was shocked at the lack of other wepons that could or should have made it in this book cause come on, unless you going to make a 2nd book cant say early military firearms and skip ones you dont wanna do unless you call the book "Some Early Militry Firearms"

for the most part the book is 100% worth getting just remember that if there is smething that is lacking makeing you want them to make a nother book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Omaha Beach - WWII Heroes Mission Pack 1
Publisher: SteelMagic Studios
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 01:06:40

i say not to bad, it worked out for my other WW II rpg books i wish there was more.. but i had to change some fo the things i did not agree with like in the first book. they promised futer books with stuff from the german side of the war and stuff but i guess they got bord or something. i say get it for some ideas for WW II gameing just do not hold it to bible stats.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Omaha Beach - WWII Heroes Mission Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fields of Honor Rules
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2007 14:41:57

i love any game that has to do with WW II i just wish there was more to it :p but great none the less



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fields of Honor Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hell on Earth (1939-1945) World War II
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2007 00:06:14

good i like WW II rpgs but some mistakes and missing data like damage for the mortars. some of the stats for tanks are a little one sided makeing it easyer for if you pick an allie but if u want to be an axis you will not want to use a tank cause they super weakend them but i guess it is so it wont be to hard for players going agents them



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hell on Earth (1939-1945) World War II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

1948: The HE-111-Z
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2007 00:00:00

lovely :D any thing to add on to german warfair of WW II to make my rpg longer is great. how ever the germans were reserching other nifty stuff that is not in any book sadly<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: a coold super large airplain<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: i think it could have had something better<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1948: The HE-111-Z
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World War II Heroes - Players Guide
Publisher: SteelMagic Studios
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2007 00:00:00

great wonderful not to bad how ever i wish they produced more books like the german army guid and other stuff and even a wepon guid.. and they forgot to but down the damage die for the howitzers but other then that it is good<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: for what i wanted out of it. provided more freedome<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: lack of other stuff<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World War II Heroes - Players Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates