DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn $15.00 $9.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
156 22
19 1
5 0
2 0
1 0
The Gardens Of Ynn
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Derek [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2024 12:33:38

Can't wait for the updated reprint version of this amazing piece of work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Peter [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2024 08:47:41

Inventive, mysterious, and fascinating. Works great when dropped into so many different adventures. PCs I've shown it too have been really impressed. Looking forward to more from this creator.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by MATHIEU R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2023 08:53:42

very well written, a lot of good ideas, small price ... more than a simple dungeon, some cool "atmosphere"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Nicholas S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2022 08:03:31

I love this adventure. It fits perfectly as one of the gardens in A Red & Pleasant Land, which inspired it. I like the tie-ins it has with other LoTFP products too. There are some spelling, formatting, and other minor errors, but otherwise it is a masterpiece. I would love to see a hardcover version too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2022 15:06:52

Dying Stylishly Games are an auto-buy for me. Everything about Emmy's products I've seen are great! Gardens of Ynn is no exception!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Jan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2022 10:03:03

I am very happy with the contents of the book, it comes with a bunch of interesting ideas and has a very unique and memorable flavour. One thing that irks me a bit is the image resolution of the POD, which is a bit picelated at times. Furthermore there are sone minor layout issues like the white frame around the illustration on pg. 14 which halfways overlaps the page header. All in all its a beautiful product and I do not regret going all the way and buying the POD as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Alasdair S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2021 12:36:37

This is a fantastic piece of work - really imaginative and evocative, with a clear sense of what it's getting at running throughout, which sparks off all sorts of ideas just from reading it. You could use it as is, or steal parts to use elsewhere, or read it as inspiration. Very much recommended for anyone running a TTRPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Dan F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2020 00:41:28

This is hands down the best RPG purchase I've ever made. Buy it. It's a goldmine of idea fuel and a fantastic way to run a region that builds itself as you play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Cosmo C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2020 18:02:04

Fantastic! Just Fantastic. Simply laid out, intredibly interesting, unique, good mechanics to progress through. This is very worth the price of admission.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Laura A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2019 18:40:28

Ynn is a delight, it is very well thought out and my players are loving it! It is incredibly weird and wonderful and if you are looking for something to change t hings up or just inspirations. I was nervous about it being randomly generated but it is interesting how that actully creates interesting moments.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Josh D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2019 18:20:48

I bought the POD copy (dont like PDFs) and am exceptionally happy with the content. The thing i liked the most about it was that it seems nearly plug and play into any campaign you're running. Is there a local alchemist in this town? They could know about the garden and once they trust the Characters... BAM - instant adventure.

I dont think I'd be smart enough to use this book and generate the gardens at the table, I'd be more likely to generate 5 to 10 pre-session, put them on an A4 sheet each then randomly select one when they go deeper.

I need to read it again, because I was not 100% sure how the "go deeper" mechanic worked narratively- are there meant to be hedge tunnels leading away on the sides/back of each garden that the players can just dash to? Either way though, it was a great read i consumed over 2 nights and want to include in my next game.

A few typos let the presentation down, but the content and tables were so good that I highly recommend this book to anyone that wants a few session adventure in an extra-dimensional garden. 9/10 so good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2019 12:12:31

Normally I would give it a five. But I bought the printed copy, without reading the pgf. While I did love the information, and the pictures were nice, the print is way too small. I had to use my magnifying glass to read it. Surely for the price they could have added a few more pages, or increased the dimentions of the book so it had a more reasonable tyoe size.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:03:33

I love OSR. It's not exactly what I thought going in, because it's a not a map or a dungeon crawler exactly. You might say it's just a random dungeon generator, and you'll be write. But it's very well written.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Joseph R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2019 23:04:25

Well written and refreshing setting. I tried adding this to my current game and had so much fun with the options and it inspired a good night of adventures that could extend for a LONG time! Highly recommended for any setting or campaign that could use a somewhat lighter touch now and again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by todd p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2019 22:04:11

extraordinarily well written. an amazing adventure. many people have been able to utilize language in a much better way than me to convey just how great this is, so instead of like, throwing words at a weed wacker for 45 min i'll just kind of like ahh, prematurely end here. but it truly... truly.. is amazing.

my only complaint, and i hate to nitpick, but, the cover is pixelated, it's as if there was a slight mismatch between the digital cover resolution and the printer (the printer can clearly print a higher resolution, as the ISBN/barcode font is perfect). i think somehow this might be fixable. the book is so amazing i seriously feel horrible complaining about it and i think i'm breaking out in hives right now as a result. if the author wrote this entire book out on a stack of paper towels and then mailed it to me, i would still give it 5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates