DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Atlas Map K5
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:55:24

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map K5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Map K4
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:55:09

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map K4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Map K6
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:54:55

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map K6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Map J6
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:54:30

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map J6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Map J5
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:54:06

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map J5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Map J4
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2021 00:53:25

Grossly over-priced. The Argan Argar Atlas depicts an entire world at equal or better quality, for free. Even as part of a bundle, this is absurd.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Map J4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Abandoned Suburb 48" x 24" Cyberpunk RED Battle Map
Publisher: Loke BattleMats
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2021 23:45:25

Junk. Small area, little detail. There are thousands of better maps being given away by their creators. Don't wasye yhour money.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Suburb 48" x 24" Cyberpunk RED Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Argan Argar Atlas
Publisher: Chaosium
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2021 09:02:17

While the maps are comprehensive and exhaustive in this product, I deducted a star because there are no roads shown. On a scale of eight miles per hex there is no excuse for displaying major roads.

I also deducted a star because the key is only printed on the large-scale overview maps, and are unreadable; a comprehensive map is of little use without a key.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Argan Argar Atlas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ice Kingdoms Campaign Setting
Publisher: Mad Martian Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2021 01:48:03

The product isn't bad, but I was put off by the opening pages where it explains that while this takes place in the frozen north (ICE kingdoms, after all), there is no intent to use the climate in any form or partuicular, and that loin cloths and fur bikinnis are perfectly fine attire.

THat took a massive bite out of the entertainment possibilities for me right there, but the fact remains that yhou get a hunge amount of old-school-style material for the price.

If climate issues in you game don't interest you, this will be a 4 star product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ice Kingdoms Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SoRoPlay GamTools Zine: Martial Arts Ref
Publisher: Ken Wickham
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2021 01:43:51

THe product, while large, is nothing more than lists copied off the net. Only a few pages have any connection to RPGs in any fashion.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
SoRoPlay GamTools Zine: Martial Arts Ref
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Leather, Steel, Blade & Bone - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2021 04:23:54

Awful, clumsy name.

But for $9.99 it is a good value for a pack of interesting optional rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leather, Steel, Blade & Bone - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bryson Springs
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2021 08:28:08

An interesting plot, good production qualities. And they require fifty words.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bryson Springs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Lens of Darkness
Publisher: Stygian Fox
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2021 08:26:27

HIgh-quality work. Good to see a designer who isn't just trying to squeeze out an extra buck.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Lens of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Six Shooter: Grim & Perilous Adventures in the Old West - Chapbook for Zweihander RPG
Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2021 00:25:13

While Zweihander material is usually high quality, this chapbook is phoned in.

The author(s) research is terrible; for just one glareing example, for a work set in 1876 the book focuses heavily on flintlocks, which had been out of mainstream use for 40+ years, ignores percussion systems entirely, lists several rare or non-existant weapons (the 20-year-old Volcanic arms system, of which only 2000 were made, for example), and then, for the golden era of the fixed-cartridge revolver, gives the player a single generic 'revolver' entry.

The entire period setting material is of like quality: superficial at best, factually wrong at worst. The famous Zweihander focus on historical tone is glaringly absent from this work.

It reads like someone's homebrew conversion notes, and feels like Red Death Redemption was used as the sole research material.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Six Shooter: Grim & Perilous Adventures in the Old West - Chapbook for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi JD, I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience with Six Shooter! I do admit in the author's note that I am not a scholar of the American West, and being a role-playing game sourcebook I tended to focus on fun over historicity. That being said, I'd like to address some of your concerns both for your sake and that of other potential purchasers! - The campaign hook is set in 1876, but the work as a whole is meant to cover the "Old West" more broadly. Given that, I chose to put enough focus on flintlocks that groups who prefer an earlier chronological setting wouldn't lose out. From the section on flintlocks: "Flintlock weapons are the most anachronistic firearms in common use. Though still produced and respected, they are quickly being outpaced by more modern designs". - As to rare and non-existent weapons, this is where the fun over historicity point comes in, and I felt that these would be entertaining options for players who want to go outside of a purely historical setting. I will concede that revolvers are not covered in as much depth as a historian might like. I did take a more reductionist approach, simply differentiating by number of chambers in the cylinder, and I will take your comments into consideration if I revisit this period in the future! - In terms of the period setting material, I erred on the side of brevity and stuck to the condensed format of core Zweihander campaign hooks. This is, of course, not enough space for a detailed account of the American Reconstruction period, and while I did my best to highlight key elements, I apologize if the depth you were looking for was not there. I appreciate the feedback and hope your future experiences with Zweihander are more positive.
ZWEIHÄNDER: Concise Rules Reference - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2021 09:49:27

As advirtised. My only complaint would be that a print-friendly version would be nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZWEIHÄNDER: Concise Rules Reference - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 303 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates