DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results











Back
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle $9.99 $8.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 25
0 4
0 0
0 0
0 0
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Click to view
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 12:23:56

These are awesome! I can just bring the cards i need instead of the whole MM. Less clutter at the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Tyler R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2018 21:02:37

At the very least these cards are good for keeping track of initiative, which is already a pain. I haven't lost track of turn order yet. But, what you get is so much more than that. You also get a quick reference for the most important stats you're going to need in your game. It's so tedious to have to keep a bunch of tabs in my book to constantly flip open and reference. The Arcane Library then took the next step and filled out the cards for you. They're a little difficult to write in with pencil when writing in spells or abilities, but most common monsters you're going to use are already going to be filled out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2018 02:50:08

These cards do exactly what it says on the tin - they make running games really easy and uncomplicated and streamline combat. I would say that this bundle is an important part of every DM's toolbox because it allows for faster gameplay since you get to focus more on running the game rather than leafing through the rulebook, making the experience that much better for everyone involved. Apart from being a huge timesaver, it makes prepping easy for both new and veteran DMs, and reference easy for all kinds of players. Sure, there are a few minor niggles ( like the Hitpoints being filled out or the not insignificant printing cost ), but they do not take away from the overall efficiency that this product offers.

I recommend this bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Jacqueline H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2018 17:51:12

Thank you for the opportunity to try this product in exchange for my honest review.

I've only recently started DMing and thought I'd be all about the digital tools. However I'm finding that it is nice to have physical resources for gameplay and these cards will be an excellent tool to have at the table. The format is concise and attractive and I love the form-fillable blanks for creating my own cards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Tyler C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2018 17:31:02

I had the opportunity to use these the other day right after seeing them and thinking they were gonna be helpful in my next campaign. If you prep and pull out these guys early then you are miles ahead in prep instead of digging through the book and flipping back and forth from page to page. With minimal effort you can multitask like a pro and keep everything very organized. When printed out you can write inititive trackers on it or how many are in the fight and afterword xp calculations are a breeze. I intend to use these alot from now on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2018 15:51:16

I'm already finding these indespensable; I love flipping through the cards and taking outa single monster instead of needing the entire book. Everything is here, and the form-fillable empty cards are perfect for my homebrew stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2018 00:20:08

Comprehensive and detailed set of game cards for keeping all your information organized. Very useful and well-done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Pato M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 22:47:34

Incredible work, this is amazing! So detailed, easy to read, personally i think everything is in a position that it's easy to look at it, the different boxes shapes help also; This helps a lot to pc's also, with the ability to have your spells in your hand (We all know character sheets get messy) and since most of my players are TCG players, they like to have the cards; Being able to truly make a random monster encounter, its like pull a card, bam Pony, make simple math to calculate CR, and hit your party with a stampede of 10 enraged ponies. This changed the game now...

7/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Rachel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 18:09:47

Easy to read, concise information that's all right there in front of you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 17:11:23

Absolutely fantastic. This will definitely help stream line games for veteran and fledgling dms alike. My group is just getting into the 5th edition, so these will definitely be a time saver. Looking forward to more releases from The Arcane Library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by thiago L. D. B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 16:32:22

A lovely pack made to make DM's life easier! A very powerfull tool to avoid keeping many books pages open as I play. This pack has a lot of content and effort put in design, information gathering and delivering an efficient tool for DMs.

As a Dungeon Master, you will have a much easier job having the information of every monster at your hands, instead of needing to write it down, or keeping the monster manual open on the exact page. There is a card for nearly every monster and also 'fillable' versions of the files so you can create your own monsters and print them, which is really awesome.

Cards are set to be the "Standard" card size, which means you can have them wear Magic: the Gathering/Pokemon CTG sleeves. This way, you can write over them with an apropriate whiteboard pen to keep track of their individual hit points.

Since this content is made for printing, you will also be spending money on a print shop, specially if you are looking for the best quality you can find to make sure it will last for long time. There are too many cards in this pack to print them all without spending a small fortune, but no worries. You can choose only those you want, copy their informations and paste then on the fillable versions of the cards. the files are set be printed on a A3 sheet of paper. I would sugest a "couché 300" (to make sure it's tick enough it doesn't require another card inside the sleeve to make it ticker) with colors so you can distinguish the diferent types of cards with no effort. That surely would elevate the price of the printing, but would ensure quality. If you want to save money, maybe a "couché 90" in black and white and make sure a Magic: the Gathering card is backing it up in the sleeve, would lower the price significantly.

Something that I wish this pack had: a fillable file for actual "Individual Spell Cards" I could give to the players, with information of it's name, spell level, school of magic, casting time, target, components (V, S, M) duration and classes able to cast it. It would help a lot to avoid having the players flipping the player's handbook looking for details abouth the spells they are abouth to cast.

But, yes, this pack does deliver it's purpose. It makes the game run faster and helps you avoid searching for information on the books, having a more dinamic experience. It's also so very nice to have the physicality of the components on the player's hands. They get potions and magical swords in the form of an physical object, surely adds something to everybody's experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 15:49:40

To put it simply, the cards are awesome! They are layed out in an eye-pleasing, easy to read fashion with concise but complete details. The information and stats on the 50 or so cards that I randomly proofread for errors are 100% correct and error -free. Nothing beats having monster stats at your fingertips!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Alessandro H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 15:17:36

LITE. So efficient and useful. I can't wait to use them in my next game. This is really worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by justin b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 14:42:17

For Full Disclosure I did receive a copy of this document at no cost for my honest review.

This is a tool or resource that for my personal games, as a DM that has to travel to his/her games, that I don't feel I would utilize personally. This is due to the fact that ti would be one more item to transport and set up once on site. Production wise these cards are well layed out with a minimalist approach. Covering all of the required meat and potatoes of the creatures and players. While at the table you could leverage the character cards to quickly identify wether an opponent has hit your PC's with the character cards. Only passing on the pertinent information of whether the creature hit or missed. This would be highly effective if you rolled behind the screen more than in front of the players.

The magic item cards would be the most effective for me since I do create customer magic items and having the cards that I could print out after typing out to pass to a player would be useful. I see myself adopting these to assist my games, in lieu of me constantly having to remind PCs what they were awarded in previous sessions.

In summary as a tool this is one that I will use situationally, I see merit in this product and the use that many GM/DM will get out of it. Production is top notch and well worth the investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Jon R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 12:10:31

I think the only think I don't like about these is that I didn't have them from the very start of my campaign...would've made my life much easier.

Oftentimes, I wish I didn't have to constantly flip around through pages in my Monster's Manual or DMG as it makes combat clunky, especially when I'm using multiple monsters at the same time. This takes care of that dilemma.

More than anything though, the custom item and spell cards are a game changer, especially the form-fillable ones. I use a lot of homebrew stuff, so rather than file through documents or flip through pages in a notebook, I can simply use the cards.

These are a fine purchase, and if you're the kind of DM that likes using homebrewed items/monsters/etc, I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates