DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cyberpunk City Battlemap
Publisher: Nicky G
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 09:58:55

While you get a lot for the money, the city is character-less blue neon. Can't really see a viable use for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk City Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wild West- Virtual Boxed Set©
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:27:38

I am a long-time Oones supporter; I own about 2/3rds of their maps. As always, their maps are a VTT goldmine. I used this particular set for a Old West zombie outbreak, abnd we spent five sesesions in the topwn. A really first-rate product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild West- Virtual Boxed Set©
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Subway Station
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:25:41

An excellent product, with a wide variety of options (three map types, each with or without grids, plus security overlays) for a very inexpensive price.

I hope they prouce larger area maps in the further, as this is a VTT gold mine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Subway Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wasteland Wares: Fifth Edition Equipment For Post-Apocalyptic Worlds
Publisher: Spilled Ale Studios
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:23:48

An excellent addition to 5e. The gear involved can be cherry-picked for the style of campaign yuou are running, from Fallout to Gamma World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wasteland Wares: Fifth Edition Equipment For Post-Apocalyptic Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SEVEN YEARS OF FANTASY WEATHER Volume 2: The Iceland of the Sagas
Publisher: Campion & Clitherow
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:22:16

A solid, useful product. These books have added a whole new dimention to my campaigns. I cut and page pages (one month per page) to Onenote, and there's no hassle with charts, tables, or dice, but daily weather and phases of the moon at a single mouse click.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SEVEN YEARS OF FANTASY WEATHER Volume 2: The Iceland of the Sagas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D 5th Edition Monster Cards
Publisher: Matthew Perkins
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2019 17:01:32

An excellent product. As noted by others, it is missing a monster or two, but the variety of blank and fillable cards make adding creatures a snap.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5th Edition Monster Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wasteland Wanderers: Fifth Edition Player Options For Post-Apocalyptic Worlds
Publisher: Spilled Ale Studios
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2019 18:08:46

A decent product; essentially takes core 5e classes and converts them to a non-magical post-apoc standard. They are ready to go, although since they are setting agnostic you may need to tweak them a touch to bring them in line with your setting. My only complaint is that the product is set up as landscape, which would make printing it unrewarding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wasteland Wanderers: Fifth Edition Player Options For Post-Apocalyptic Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Madness of the Rat King
Publisher: Maniac Brews
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2019 09:44:39

Solid work. The maps alone are worth the price. I have to add extra words so I can post this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madness of the Rat King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Publisher: Matthew Perkins
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2019 09:42:53

A solid sheet. I like the 'no spells' option for non-spellcasting PCs, and the layoput is much better than the offical PC sheet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D 5th Edition Spell Cards
Publisher: Matthew Perkins
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2019 08:36:36

A very nice product, although a couple spells are missing. I', not sure what SRD is, but ones I've noticed are (Cantrip) Bladetun, and spell Cloud of Daggers.

It is still an excellent value for the money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5th Edition Spell Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! Are any SRD spells missing?
Western Town
Publisher: DramaScape
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2019 08:44:44

THisa has to be one of the worst maps I've ever purchased. What you get is some very basic buildings dropped in two rows on a starw background. That's it: no road, no plants, no rocks, no watering troughs, no trees, no bushes, nothing. It looks like something a GM threw together in a couple minutes while his players were stting at the table. It went straight into my trash can. I can't believe these guys had the gall to charge $6 for this.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Western Town
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
We always add a preview of our product so that customers can take a good look at the product and decide if they like it before they buy it. This product has sold over 250 copies and already has a 5 Star Review.
Degenesis Atlas - French
Publisher: Degenesis - Atlas
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2019 16:25:58

While this product mirrors the high quality productions standards of the core game, it also mirrors the core game's failings of obscure presentation of facts and the usual disregard of very simple facts. Cultures are capable of producting heavy industrial projects such as large ships or masses of motor vehicles with no apparent infastructure or resource collection (A simple vehicle requires over eight thousand individual parts and over twenty different processed materials).

It ignores the fact that Kevlar has a shelf life (a relic UN helmet, common in images, would after this amount of time have the same defensive effect as thin pottery), weapons suffer metal fatigue and bore wear.

In short, aside from great art and maps, you're getting a product that will require considerable work to employ.

But it is free, so it's worth the download. There's a lot of flavor text that can be employed.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Degenesis Atlas - French
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hall of the Mountain King
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2019 06:37:54

As usual, these maps are of unrivaled color and quality, but they are very small; too small for an encounter with ranged weapons or a group larger than 4 PCs, many 5 if they tend to bunch up and not maneuver much.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hall of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquemna-Class 10,000 ton Fuel Tanker
Publisher: Nienhaus Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2018 11:40:00

This product is definately not for those who use Virtual tabletops. And given the amount of ink cartridge-killing black on the floorplan sections, printing it out would cost a lot. Stuck with Future Armada or Shadowplans for better quality work. Overall, you do get a lot of statistics, but the ship deckplan is uninspired even by Traveller standards.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Aquemna-Class 10,000 ton Fuel Tanker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Mini Mall
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2018 06:53:14

I am hard to please; it is tough to get a five star review from me. And I am a fan on Oones maps, which are truely outstanding while being inexpensiver. But I thought I would risk a buck on this line, and I was amazing impressed. You get numerous variations of the same map, high-quality, and cheap. I will be buying more of these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Mini Mall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 306 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates