DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
0one's Blueprints: The Citadel
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2020 20:17:40

You cannot go wrong with Oones. They are the best maps on this site, bar none.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Citadel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After Zombies Siege at West Lake Middle School
Publisher: Apocalyptic Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2020 14:20:30

Well, the title says it all, insofar as plot. Not unique, but a solid premise you wouldn't be embarassed to trot out for your group.

As is the norm, you get a clean, printer-friendly product with no art besides the cover, which is fine with me. The map is of very good quality, and suitable for VTT use.

As is the norm, the writing and organization is clean and concise. Everything is stat'd, but the data is unobtruisive, and you could plug this into any system.

This one is a little longer than usual because it is intended as the introduction to the campaign/game system, and there's a bit more advice than you would usually expect.

There are a lot of scenarios on this site that cost a great deal more and deliver a lot less.

I've purchased the entire AZ product line, and while I don't intend to use the game system, these scenarios are just too good to pass up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After Zombies Siege at West Lake Middle School
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After Zombies Apex Predator
Publisher: Apocalyptic Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2020 13:49:16

The author got a little free with the adjectives in describing this one. What you get is a very clean, printer-friendly product. The scenario is simple yet solid, and should keep a group involved for a session just on its own merits. The map is suitable for VTT use, and overall the quality of the product is equal or better than most scenarios that cost ten to twenty times the price.

There are a couple typos which do no harm, and one reference to a grenade launcher as ".40mm" which is unforgivable.

This would be a handy scenario for any post-apoc or zombie campaign, and a great value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After Zombies Apex Predator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After Zombies Ship of Nightmares
Publisher: Apocalyptic Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2020 06:00:58

This product is very clean and print-friendly. There's no art aside from the standard cover and a small illustration of a varient zombie type,, but I don't consider that a negative. It contains a concise and well-written adventure (on a ship, as the title suggests), and a simple but useful deckplan for the ship that can be used for VTT IMO. The scenario post-script covers a number of possible derivative events. The one the author skips is the PCs decideing to use the ship as a base, which I know mine would certainly consider.

All this for a buck.

There are a lot of scenarios on this site selling for $10-20 that are not as well done as this product.

My only complaint is that I have had some problems with AZ products failing to properly transfer from my PC to iCloud to my iPad, but the author responded quickly to my complaint, and frankly, given the quality and cost of these products it is not a deal-breaker. While I prefer to use nothing but electronics at my face-to-face game, if you skip the cover this is a highly print-friendly product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After Zombies Ship of Nightmares
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ghost Ops - A Modern Day Covert Ops RPG
Publisher: FeralGamersInc
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2020 23:13:39

A military game written by authors who don't know the difference betwee a clip and a magazine, as can be noted in the response below!

OK, rant over. A very decent set of rules with terrible editting and a worse layout. Information is scattered around, repeated several times for no good reason, and stats are scattered between multiple charts.

The rules, while good, have an odd video game feel because operators are limited to a certain number of magazines without exception; there's no tracked encumrance worth mentiioning, either in the core rules or in the optional rules, ammunition consumption is abstrated, and your load-out is very limited. If you're looking to play out larger or longer fights, prepare to house rule, because you're limited to three magazines.

Apparently to compensate for the low ammo cap, there is a lot of attention paid to unarmed combat. Because apparently after spending 1.5 million dollars to train a sniper for long-range, you want him to be able to katate-chop the enemy as well. Again, a very superfical first-person-shooter feel to this effort.

Ignore the page count, because while the format is very easy on the eyes, it has very few words per page, lots of blank pages, and quite a few pages of art by people who apparently have only a vague idea of what a firearm looks like.

The setting concept is pretty thin (First World governments are OK with outside military forces killing their citizens within their borders? Silly), but the setting has zero impact on the rules.

If you're not afraid of doing some cutting and pasting, and filling in the rules gap with house rules, this will be a handy book for any setting from WW1 to near-future.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ghost Ops - A Modern Day Covert Ops RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
To answer your observations which I can only presume are from not actually reading the book at all here are the following corrections. Firstly Operators carry 2 pistol ammo clips and up to (based on gear load) 7 rifle clips as standard. There are two versions of Encumbrance that starts on page 147 one is based upon common sense and the other is based upon slots, this rule includes modifiers to carrying to much gear. The combat rule section is 26 pages long and unarmed combat takes up 2 pages In order to make the selection of military international I had to come up with a setting which allowed this, many players like the setting and have adapted it more to their liking. There are very few rule gaps as I have had very few questions from the thousand plus buyers or the 300 + facebook community that play and enjoy this RPG. Please if you intend to review a game, something that someone spent time creating, please at least read it. Thanks
Gun Station Gamma
Publisher: Outland Arts
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:08:20

A solid product. While I'm not a huge fan of their game system, their material is easily ported over into any post-Apoc setting. Good maps, interesting setting material, and a plot that neither railroads nor leaves you hanging.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gun Station Gamma
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:06:31

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed. My only complaint is that I wish they would expand their product line to cover larger areas. But you will never regret buying a shadowplan. I bought all their products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Airfield
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:06:05

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed. My only complaint is that I wish they would expand their product line to cover larger areas. But you will never regret buying a shadowplan. I bought all their products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Airfield
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Datacenter
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:05:54

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed. My only complaint is that I wish they would expand their product line to cover larger areas. But you will never regret buying a shadowplan. I bought all their products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Datacenter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Warehouse
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:05:24

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed. My only complaint is that I wish they would expand their product line to cover larger areas. But you will never regret buying a shadowplan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Warehouse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Corporate Office (5 Floors)
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:03:39

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Corporate Office (5 Floors)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starport Hotel Map Kit
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:01:10

Well worth the price. It depict a small hotel, two floors, well done and perfect for VTT use. AS noted, there's no sort of adventure set out, but itr's a hotel, so there isn't any surprises about what you will find there as a matterial of routine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Hotel Map Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cyberpunk City Battlemap
Publisher: Nicky G
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 09:58:55

While you get a lot for the money, the city is character-less blue neon. Can't really see a viable use for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk City Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wild West- Virtual Boxed Set©
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:27:38

I am a long-time Oones supporter; I own about 2/3rds of their maps. As always, their maps are a VTT goldmine. I used this particular set for a Old West zombie outbreak, abnd we spent five sesesions in the topwn. A really first-rate product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild West- Virtual Boxed Set©
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowplans - Subway Station
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2020 23:25:41

An excellent product, with a wide variety of options (three map types, each with or without grids, plus security overlays) for a very inexpensive price.

I hope they prouce larger area maps in the further, as this is a VTT gold mine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Subway Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 303 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates