DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:35:46

Not as complete a Tiny Dungeons but a reasonably decent micro-game. The micro-settings are more intriguing in this one than in Tiny Dungeons. This one is different enough from Tiny Dungeons to warrant a purchase. It's not worth $15 (especially if you already have any other Tiny Dungeons) but well worth it for the $5 deal of the day I paid. The critique around the bestiary is fair...luckily you can re-skin the monsters from Dungeons.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:29:34

Great game! Easy to learn with enough options and content to get pretty far before you need to reach into the Advanced options etc. As an added bonus, the game is fully compatible with other games in the TinyD6 line. Seriously, buy this game if you know anyone that wants to play something like D&D but is intimidated by all the rules, this is your game! Only one thing I would really add (that isn't included in any of the TinyD6 lines are PC relationship building rules and tying that into a game play feedback. (XP or the like for that, something like Apocalypse World or Dungeon World)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Pirates: Second Edition
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:18:11

If you like the Tiny D6 line, particularly, Tiny Dungeon, this one has some nice thematic rules to add onto the game to give it a more swashbuckling feel. It's fully compatible with Tiny Frontiers as well if you want the same thing but in space. IF you have a Tiny D6 game, the base rules will all be repeated here so you don't get a whole lot of new content. The system is tight and easy to learn and it's all here.

This is the reason I don't give this 5 stars because it feels like bloat for me. However, IF this is your first TinyD6 pickup, it's easily worth the price of admission and worth 5 stars!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Pirates: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2012 Edition
Publisher: Shattered Pike Studio
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:07:45

Great! If you need an idea for a fantasy one-shot with a map, look no further! Many of these are great! There are also a few random sci-fi related adventures as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2012 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Route Clearance
Publisher: Imaginary Empire
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:14:16

This 200 word micro-rpg is AMAZING! I'd love to find a group that would play it but it's all too real for most gamers. Pick it up for the read though! It will be worth your time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Route Clearance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:05:36

Everything you need to run a Dungeon World one-shot - all the applicable rules focused in one place!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Shot World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
Publisher: Shattered Pike Studio
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:04:41

These one page dungeon compendiums are AMAZING! If you are into fantasy gaming at all, pick these up! Many of them are beautiful isometric dungeons with great hooks and interesting scenarios. They even have a few sci-fi themed adventures. Pick it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2018 Tenth Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Shattered Pike Studio
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:02:20

These one page dungeon compendiums are AMAZING! If you are into fantasy gaming at all, pick these up! Many of them are beautiful isometric dungeons with great hooks and interesting scenarios. They even have a few sci-fi themed adventures. Pick it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2018 Tenth Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Art of Wuxia Core Rules
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 13:59:51

Easy thematic rules, great layout, and a great product by publisher that regularly produces under-advertised, under-rated products that are worth twice the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art of Wuxia Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Waking of Willowby Hall
Publisher: Questing Beast Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 13:57:37

Picked this up after hearing about it on the Fear of the Black Dragon podcast. It's by the Questing Beast, which is probably the best D&D tangential rpg reviewer on Youtube. Everything from this dude should be an auto-buy! If you are bored with typical adventures for D&D, buy this now!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Waking of Willowby Hall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
MAZES & MINOTAURS Core Books [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Legrand Games Studio
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 13:53:16

This is old school rpg (D&D 1e or maybe D&D B/X) clone but re-skinned with ancient Greek tweaks that make the game feel original but intuitive. Cannot recommend this more (and that's before I found out it was FREE AND has TONS of supporting materials for free on the web)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MAZES & MINOTAURS Core Books [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Statues
Publisher: Coiled Sheets of Lead
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 13:43:44

Picked this up after listening to the Fear of the Black Dragon podcast episode covering this scenario. It's The Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World in a fantasy setting. That happened to be my grandfather's favorite comedy about a group of people that find out about some hidden treasure, then create various team ups in order to race to find it. It's a pretty silly movie and this plays the story a little more seriously but looks to be great fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Statues
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Lands Quickstart
Publisher: Free League Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 13:35:02

Based on a read and watching Actual plays, the Forbidden Lands is an AMAZING game! This quickstart does not hold back anything EXCEPT character creation but it does come with pre-gen characters. So, my take on this quickstart for an introduction is that it is a bit overwhelming as it contains 90% of the rules BUT an incredible value because it's free! In short, if you have any interest in running or playing Forbidden Lands, pick this up but don't be surprised that it is nearly 200+ pages! Don't worry though, there isn't any additional complexity hiding in the full game.

In short, I nearly dropped it 1 star because it is a bit overwhelming if you just wanted a taste of what this game would be like BUT as the content is so much of the full game AND it's free, you can't go wrong picking this up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Lands Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Law's Out - the Auction-Based Cowboy Adventure Game
Publisher: Liberi Gothica Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 12:56:24

I was writing an RPG very much like this one but then discovered this one already existed! Well worth the $2.50 and reads like a fun storytelling game with bidding as the main mechanic



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Law's Out - the Auction-Based Cowboy Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 12:49:53

Fine, a bit too generic, and doesn't have the xd6 skills as noted previously



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 104 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates