DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Eyes Beyond the Torchlight / Target 12 SRD
Publisher: MAX HP
by Michael [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2024 23:47:29

It feels more like a draft but of a pretty decent OSR game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Eyes Beyond the Torchlight / Target 12 SRD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ruma: Dawn of Empire
Publisher: Azure Keep
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2024 09:56:19

If you want Apocalypse World literally reskinned for the edges of a fictional Roman Empire, then this is for you. If you want any moves adding to the themes or genre like Sparticus, this will not do much for you. Also, there is a LOT of Latin names for things...which makes sense but for a simple reskin, mostly makes things more complicated and not worth the additional flavor.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ruma: Dawn of Empire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crown - Player Rules
Publisher: Mason Waaler
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2024 09:52:48

I would LOVE to get into a game of Whitehack. It seems to me that Crown adds in many of the rules that were intentionally left out of Whitehack because they are more simulationist and far less narrative. Which, I can understand some folks thinking Whitehack is too narrative forward but I'd rather stick with Whitehack 3e/4e



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Crown - Player Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Wayward Traveler's Guide City Sewer
Publisher: John Paul Stoddard
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2023 14:56:57

It's a bit too clean and precise to give a sewer feel but it will work fine for a PWYW product



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Wayward Traveler's Guide City Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Bestiary B/X
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2023 23:48:47

If you are running Trilemma with OSE, B/X, or most of the OSR D&D or D&D-like games, this is a MUST HAVE supplement and a very good value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trilemma Adventures Bestiary B/X
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Carbon 2185 | A Cyberpunk RPG Core Rulebook
Publisher: Dragon Turtle Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2023 12:54:51

This is nothing more than 5e re-skinned. Absolutely no innovation on the rules, no improvements, a setting as cliche as cyberpunk gets. That said, it's not a bad port.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Carbon 2185 | A Cyberpunk RPG Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
COCAINE OWLBEAR (or FANTASY WOODLAND COCAINE HEIST CREW)
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2023 12:52:19

If this sounds AWESOME to you, do yourself a favor and pick it up! If you are on the fence, does Honey Heist rpg sound too childish but the concept seems fun? Then you WANT this game! PERFECT for a one shot where too many players are missing for your regular game. VERY simple rules, easy character creation, adult humor, everything you expected from this title!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COCAINE OWLBEAR (or FANTASY WOODLAND COCAINE HEIST CREW)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Referee's Screen Inserts
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/02/2023 13:13:49

Updated: I updated to 4 stars because my original review was a bit unfair. I was just feeling more overwhelmed playing OSE than I would have expected after my first play with a poorly organized OSR adventure. That's quite helpful really so are the saving throws and really going through the book most of what would be critical to most sessions is there.

My real issue is: 1) that it could include abilities for more classes instead of spell progression 2) the OSR adventure was a disorganized mess (and not an OSE product)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Referee's Screen Inserts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
It sounds like you may be thinking of a different product. The OSE referee's screen inserts consist purely of rules and procedures from the game: Combat rules + tables, Ability checks + saving throws rules, Movement rules + table, Dungeon exploration procedure + rules, Wilderness exploration procedure + rules, Encounters procedure + rules, Downtime rules, Summary of class abilities + class tables, Equipment list + weapon stats, Land vehicles.
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 13:06:02

I looked through a LOT of character class sheets before I found these. I used these for my pre-gen characters at conventions and they were just what I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neverland - The Impossible Island
Publisher: Diana Gaeta
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 13:04:08

Get https://www.amazon.com/Neverland-Fantasy-Role-Playing-Andrew-Kolb/dp/1524860204 instead. You won't be disappointed! For $15 you get a beautiful hardcover book with an elaborate setting and monsters to explore. This, The Impossible Island is basically free but also very bland.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Neverland - The Impossible Island
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
OS&R: Oubliettes, Sorcery, & Reavers
Publisher: The Rune^Forge
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 12:58:27

It's fine but nothing here you haven't seen before. There are plenty of better options out there



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
OS&R: Oubliettes, Sorcery, & Reavers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kardashev's Woe
Publisher: Board at Home TT
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 12:53:22

This rule set is baffling and I was unsure what to do with it despite experience with dozens of rpgs previously.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Kardashev's Woe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Journey To Ragnarok - Adventure and Setting for 5e
Publisher: Mana Project Studio
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 11:58:11

I thought there would be a LOT more to this adventure. Instead, it's almost entirely setting info AND not the useful kind that gives you locations you can drop into your campaign. I was very disappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Journey To Ragnarok - Adventure and Setting for 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Master, Issue 10
Publisher: Dig a Thousand Holes Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2023 11:53:13

This issue includes the EXCELLENT narrative games Swords without Master! Swords without Master created a new mechanic where the tone of each scene is rolled and also and an interesting way to determine who's turn it is. If you have any interest in narrative fantasy games, you should look up reviews of Swords without Master and then pick this issue up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Master, Issue 10
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quest for Dragon Spire
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:39:17

I know this is only $2 but even then I don't think I got anything interesting or original. For a starter adventure, it doesn't include a lot of details or anything regarding how things in the adventure interact with the rules so I don't think it does the job well.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Quest for Dragon Spire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 104 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates