DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Tortle Package (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2019 12:21:30

A very well written introduction to a fun and unique race. Not only do you get this creative and awesome race, you get an adventure to boot, as well as ways to tie your players into it.

If you want a fun addition to your campaign, be it Faerun or homebrew, this is supplement is one you should seriously consider.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monstrous Races
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2019 13:52:55

Care to be a Flumph, buy this supplement. Want to be a Mind Flayer, buy this supplement. You decided that a Chain Devil fled her level of hell and is now wandering Faerun as an adventurer...buy this supplement.

But how did the author do this...he explains every conversion in detail, and explains how to do it yourself for any monster you want to make a playable race.

If you are lookimng to add diversity to your table with more playable races, or seeking a unique villian or NPS to throw your party off guard, THIS IS THE SUPPLEMENT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

rpgKids Adventure Pack I
Publisher: Highmoon Press
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2019 13:38:13

This is hands down the BEST introduction to tabletop RPG's I have seen for kids. Simple...CHECK! Easy to understand...CHECK! Easy to scale for more advanced players...CHECK! If you feel D&D 5E is a bit tricky to introduce young players to a Tabletop RPG, this game is your answer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
rpgKids Adventure Pack I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

{OAP} The Accursed Class
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 12:29:23

A unique, creative and original take on the question of "Why can't I be a werewolf/vampire/etc"

Each option is very well expressed and presented.

The abilities of each variation feel fresh.

The notion of embracing and mastering your affliction is a great solution to allow PC's to experience some of what these curses give.

Receiving drawbacks with your new powers is also a postive addition to these new classes; I personally feel we need more classes with disadvanatges.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{OAP} The Accursed Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Waterdeep Background Hooks: A Dragon Heist supplement
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 12:14:12

A great, almost 'Must Have' supplement for new players that being introduced through Dragon Heist.

If you have creative players in your group, this will not carry the same benefit to you, as they will likely be able to easily generate their connection to the adventure.

For a group with a player or players struggling to find a meaningful connection, this is pure gold.

Utilizing these will provide the player(s) with a deeper sense of connection to the tale.

And at the end of the day, it is a fun read for the DM as well, fleshing out the story just a touch more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep Background Hooks: A Dragon Heist supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Duality - A Guide to Half Races
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 12:07:49

One of the best supplements you will find here!

The combinations are nearly limitless.

If there is a race combo you wanted to play, it is very likely you can create it using this supplement.

The choices from each race are very well written and thought out.

The book is very well organized.

My group will be playing a group of characters this summer that are all custom half-races from this amazing supplement.

When reading each race over, there appears to be great balance in what you can choose, the author seems to have taken great consideration in how each race can interact; that said, if something does come out OP, then as a DM, you tweak it.

I have a few villainous NPC’s in mind for my players that will be unique and possible due to this suppliment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Duality - A Guide to Half Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GUN Mage A Sorcerous Origin
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2019 12:09:05

This is a very well done supplement. A unique and original take on the sorcerer class, allowing ‘GUNS’ into your game even if you aren’t allowing traditional firearms.

Making the ‘GUN’ to be a spell focus as well as the reason your sorcerer can tap into their otherwise unreachable ability is a brilliant stroke of storytelling.

Leaving the specifics of the ‘GUN’ vague leaves room for each one to be unique to the wielder: from the look to the construction of it.

Having a few abilities tied directly to wielding the ‘GUN’ is nice as well.

Admittedly I am unclear if both abilities are gained or if you choose one to go with your first level cantrip – my house ruling is that at 2nd level, you will get both abilities.

Imagining your spells bursting forth from the ‘GUN’ is a fun addition to the class.

I look forward to trying this out, or having one of my group play it…or perhaps introduce it to them as an enemy…

If you want to add something creative, flavorful and fun to your campaign – then do yourself a favor and grab the ‘GUN’ Mage.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GUN Mage A Sorcerous Origin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Jason, Thank you so much for the review. I apologize if its unclear, but the intent is at lvl 2, both Bursts become available. I will look into the verbiage and see if I can clear that up. I'm glad you like the flavor as well as the freedom it gives to the player to be as creative as they want. I know one of my shows co-hosts asked about a bazooka lol. So whatever vision they feel fits. You will notice in the art, the guns are different. For example the artist of the black and white image had little tubes going into the PCs arm to really "absorb" that power. lol. Thanks again. :)
Gargoyle Playable Race
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2019 11:30:48

A logical and well put together take on the Gargoyle as a playable race.

What stands out in tis suppliment to me are the inherent donwsides to being a creature made of stone.

You aren't fast, and you weigh a LOT.

This provides some easy built in roleplay material right from jump street.

A fun one shot, or perhaps campaign for some alternate characters could be a small group of homeless gargoyles looking for a newplace to reside....

If you are looking for a unique and fun addition to your world, you can do far worse than this great Gargoyle suppliment!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gargoyle Playable Race
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Microbes of Malice
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2019 11:19:45

Add a tocuh of missing "realism" to your game with this list of sickness and disease.

While most of this continues to add fun to your game, some of these have the potenital to be rather nasty afflictions.

With the addtion of two new feats and the spells this is a great addition to your game.

The introduction of this to my players will be through an NPC; unsure yet if they will be friend, foe or neutral, but I know that after they encounter the NPC, they won't soon forget him!

Beware there are some truly vile, heinous and nasty spells in here! {This is of course meant in the most complimentary way possible!}



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Microbes of Malice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

rpgKids (v1.5)
Publisher: Highmoon Press
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2019 11:07:19

This is an excellent introduction to tabletop RPG gaming for young ones.

The rules are simple, and the opportunity to tweak / alter / adjust them is there if you want it.

First time we played this was at an sleepover birthday party for my son.

3 boys opted to play, the rest were playing xbox....within an hour I had all 8 boys around the table playing once they saw what it was.

A+ material here



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
rpgKids (v1.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wombo's Guide to Combos
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:33:32

Another excellent offering from the depth's of the D&D Character Lab!

Not only does this suppliment offer FUN, it offers a great way to encourage teamwork and creativity!

As a DM of extremely creative, odd, daring, and outlandish players, having this will now provide them with a solid and working base to derive their own ideas from.

Going through all of these, I don't see a single one that breaks the game. On the contrary the additon of creative fun to the game is somehting I feel more games should have in them.

I am hoping that there will be a Wombo's Guide to Combos II: Dropping the Deuce!

Grab this aweseom suppliment if you want to add some amazing RP opportunities to your game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wombo's Guide to Combos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bard College of Throwing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:25:45

An extremely FUN Bard College addition.

At LV3 having the ability to add half your Performance proficiency to the attack roll (expertise anyone?) and being able to use your bonus action to make an additioanl attack is pretty damn badass for a Bard.

You become much more likely to hit and your damage jumps to 2d4 per round.

Garin offers a total of 7 different Throws (yo-yo's).

The ability to create new ones by the player or DM is only limited by your imagination.

This suppliment is a must have for players that truly enjoy the RP aspect of D&D and want a fun character option!

Being a Pay What You Want Option, I am confident in saying drop some coin on this; worst case you can grab it free, then come back and pay after you create your new awesome Bard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bard College of Throwing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates