DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E $16.50
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
170 73
19 5
5 2
0 1
1 0
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Kevin W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2017 14:00:12

Excellent RPG. Reading through it and really enjoying the system. Highly recommended!!! May revise this review once I've completed my readthrough, but it's a ton of fun so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Allan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 11:30:38

This is a simple to understand and use RPG system. It's light on rules and very fun to play. I have purchased many RPG products from here and this is my favorite. The entire system is easy to understand and is supported by an active community.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by david j. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2017 06:17:22

A Rules-Lite masterpiece! Uses a d20 engine, without the filter of useless wording and mechanics. I am in complete agreement with the cinematic and energetic game theme. This is a perfect online gmae system: fast, easy, few rules.

As a publisher and writer on Drivethru myself, I love the work done on this fine product. The layout is excellent, the art simple, generating ideas, rather than informing thier own type of game play.

(I purchased the dead-tree book, my preference, and have no relation to this publisher.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2017 13:09:24

Having bought A LOT of systems off Drive Thru, I am way impressed by how fast I was able to read, and then use, this game system. You won't struggle figuring out confusing rules or doing complex math. You gain the benefit of a supported system by a talented creator who is pumping out additional content. While being both a fantasy and a sci-fi system, I personally love the sci-fi elements because sci-fi is almost ALWAYS brutal to play as a world system and this is just smooth -- like good Brandy smooth!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Kevin W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 16:27:33

I walked into this strictly based on DTRPG "top seller" status and stellar reviews. I am so glad I did.

Feels like a great blend of Dungeon World and D&D 5th Edition. Also the "Dungeon Mastery" section contains some great general advice and ideas that you can incorporate into any game.

Highly recommedn you check out the author's YouTube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCh5vto8JFstb9Sma9zV25g) and the ICGP Google+ group (https://plus.google.com/communities/113794869422304907451) if you're thinking about it or if you purchase and want to get some more ideas/resources.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jacob J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2017 16:26:32

If you're looking for a system with complex rules and tons of math, then this probably isn't the book for you. That being said, if you find yourself already tweaking your games at home to make them faster and less complex, then you should definitely check out this book. Even if you don't decide to fully convert your ongoing campaigns into ICRPG, there are still plenty of ideas in here that are worth thinking about and implanting into whatever system you prefer. The game works great by itself or in amalgamation with any system because at its heart the book is LESS about setting and enforcing hard fast rules, and is more about a philosophy on gaming that puts narrative and collaboration over things that more rule/math-heavy games tend to focus on.The book also manages to accomplish this without ever feeling too loose or ungrounded. Ideas for challenges in this game still feel mechanically strong and interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by chris k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2017 12:14:01

So i was going to run Last Flight Of The Red Sword last night with my group, and one of my players asked me if....He could DM Tonight? He said he had read thru the core book and had a one shot idea he wanted to try. It was his first time even being a DM and he told me he was nervous he didn't have anything written down, just in his head. I told him don't stress it and and just ride with it. He thought his One Shot would only take 30 mins....we played for 4 hours and had a crazy time. This was actually my first time being a player ever...forever the DM till now. This system gave one of my very shy friends the courage to step up with confidence and tell an amazing story. Now another PC in my group having seen how easy it was for the other guy, wants to step up and Dm as well. The simplicity of ICRPG and what it brings to the table and what it is bringing out in my tabletop group is astonishing.

100 stars if i could rate it that high.....couldnt recommened a better system to noobs getting into the hobby Strength, Honor, AND ICRPG!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2017 11:59:18

ICRPG CORE Is the best table top book on the market. I have three different groups I play with and we have switched all our games to it. Its rules light but very well designed to leave you room to adapt it to the kinds if players out there. It's by far the most flexable system I have ever played. Games are much faster which drives story and engagment. There is a detailed GM section which offeres grade A advice on encounter and adventure structure. As a GM I did a play test for some friends and I crafted the entire night in under 20min. Well worth the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Zachary G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2017 08:23:20

You could pay 16 bucks for the GM section of the book alone and still have gotten more than your money's worth. Whether you are looking for a new system to run or, like me, swiping huge chunks of ideas and content for DW or your personal flavor of fantasy rpg, you will find that the Fantastic Nuggets to Eh Well That's OK ratio of ICRPG is just phenomenal. Easy recommend, must own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2017 20:39:33

Great system, for several reasons:

1) Not a rehash. While it's a combo of 5e and Dungeon World, it's neither. It feels like a new system, but a familiar one. 2) #1 is largely because of Effort. It immediately changed the way I viewed the other systems our group runs and made me want to replace skill challenges, most checks and combat with it. Simple, yet elegant. 3) The art is great. If nothing else, buy it and the art packs to use in other systems. 4) The author has been making great videos on YouTube for awhile. This is one way to give back to him.

It's not perfect...I have some issues with the expected (required?) lack of downtime (there are no town rules and no expectation of non-gogogo time), and the lack of leveling is either going to be great or horrible for players (depending on their outlook). I can overlook these issues (which largely come down to personal taste anyway) in favor of what the system brings to the hobby.

Finally...it's fast, easy and fun to run. Conversions (minus loot) take barely any time...decide on Effort, establish a threat and timer, go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jasmyn W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2017 18:11:21

Totally full of awesome ideas you can tell will kick ass at the table. I'm splicing in Effort, Hearts, and other concepts into any game I Judge from here on out and I'm very curious to run ICRPG straight as well. The book organization is a bit wonky with the settings thrown in before a big chunk of the rules, and you have to buy the cards separate but 1. You don't actually need the cards for 95% of the awesomeness and 2. You should totally buy them anyway, they're cheap and awesome. But it's not really ICRPG, that game about index cards, but ICRPG that game about taking whatever you have and playing TONIGHT! Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Wayne R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2017 22:57:31

Great set of rules to create any kind of setting. Very homebrew and hacking friendly. For those looking for rules full of details this may not be for you, but the concepts and ideas presented can be incorporated in any game system. The rules focuses on keeping game sessions simple and fast.

A few things I noticed after reading the book. There are several typos and a couple rules do take a few rereads to understand or are hard to locate. Not having a book index compounds this issue. The core set comes with a fantasy and sci-fi setting (Alfheim and Warp Shell), but the fantasy world seems to be the primary focus. The monsters listed in the book are specifically fantasy related, but a section in the book talks about making customer monsters, so brewing your own sc-fi monsters is doable. Running the sci-fi setting will require extra work. The author has been updating the PDF version and releasing free content to address several issues I've mentioned. Both hardback and softcover come with the PDFs, so you always have the latest version of the rules until the second edition come out down the road.

Overall, despite some of the flaws I mentioned, this is a great RPG for beginner and veteran players alike. DMs will love the simplicity of the system for creating campaigns with very little effort, and players will love it because the game promotes roleplaying over rules and keeps you focused on the action. I look forward to seeing this RPG grow and have been inspired to make several genres of games, especially Cyberpunk.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Dorr D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2017 20:50:14

Index Card RPG is simple enough to get to the tabletop quickly. It is full of useful ideas on streamlining the d20 mechanics to either introduce new gamers or inspire old gamers to play again. This is the type of easy RPG that you can jump into quickly. However, the Index Card RPG Core Set provides many useful solutions to common problems such as generating scenario ideas during prep or customizing an encounter to intensify the player experience. It is full of rich ideas presented with great illustrations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2017 18:30:08

I am a Veteran Gamer. 35+ years and counting. My discovery into ICRPG came as an accident. ...this is overdue. I've been switching between 10 or so core games over the span of my adventuring - storytelling time, and this has to be a big winner. Being an old hand with the GM side, this even taught me something new. As for getting my kid engaged with his own imagination, this game system did a stellar job. I plan to own a copy of everything... as each item becomes available. Thank You, Stay Safe, Stay Awesome, and Happy Gaming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Corey G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2017 12:40:13

This game is by far one of the best games I have purchased and played. The simplicity of the system and visual tools and mind set that Hank offers with the base game and each expansion is outstanding. This game, ICRPG, is a winner and will only escalate over time to pure and imaginary spellbinding greatness and games. Please support you will not be disappointed



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 81 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates