DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2017 16:14:15

A lot of effort went onto this game and it shows! A neat system that looks to be fun and simple! The Loot mechanic has a video game rpg feel to it that I like and the effort mechanic is awsome! Most of my gamers are new to RPGs and are recovering boardgamers. I think their gonna love this. Great work!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Havenshield Complete RPG [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Oldegrave Adventure Company
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2017 09:19:37

This is an well thought out game system that is simple but complete. Perfect for new role players and easy to understand, it is also great for those of us who have played and read numerous RPGs and don't want to spend several hours studying 300 page tomes juet to level up a character! It has it all in one place; rules, setting, GM material and monster list. I liked the game so much that I picked up the print version. This game is well worth checking out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Havenshield Complete RPG  [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

From Shako to Coal-scuttle. Beta rules
Publisher: Nordic Weasel Games
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2016 23:48:15

My friend Chuck ran this set of rules for our regular Monday night Wargame get together at the local game store. It was a Civil War engagement with the Yankees trying to push the Rebs off some high ground. The rules work great! I really like the concept of the command points being a limited resource and the officers as an abstract the you use to rally, provde shock orders ect.. but at the danger of losing that officer to enemy fire. It was a slick set of rules that I would gladly play again. The only reason I don't give it a 5 right off is that I'm reserving that rating for te finished product!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
From Shako to Coal-scuttle. Beta rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
So glad you liked the rules. If you don\'t mind, how many troops did you guys have on the table? Also, do you happen to know if you used the regular or the alternate combat rules (with fewer dice) ?
Tombstone (Alpha Version)
Publisher: Corey Ryan Walden
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2016 11:29:34

This looks awesome! It's simplicity reminds me of Barbarians of Lemuria, but the theme is ALL western! This would be GREAT for doing a Spaghetti Western!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tombstone (Alpha Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Naval Warfare : Space big battles
Publisher: Geoff Curran
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 09:22:29

A simple, fun set of rules that can be played without a lot of preparation. It's a Beer and Pretzels Space Battle war game, just like the author claims! For those of you that like heavy detail in your weapons systems and ship design, this might not be for you, but for the rest of us, it provides a fun afternoon of clashing armadas!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval Warfare : Space big battles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Galleys and Galleons
Publisher: Ganesha Games
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2015 10:48:08

I'm really having a lot of fun with this set of rules! It uses the Song of Blades and Heroes idea of Quality and Combat to great effect. It is a simple and fun alternative to most other rules dealing with naval warfare. It even has sea monsters!! The included campaign system feels a bit tacked on but the game itself is solid. Anyone who has played one or more of Ganesha Games rule sets will be able to play this game in no time. One thing I plan to change is a rule that if a successful attack is made but the die roll is odd, no damage is suffered. When we first played the game I missed that rule and we had a blast. When my mistake was pointed out to me by a fellow gamer, we then played with the rules as they were written. It was frustrating to line up a perfect raking full broadside on a ship and have it hit the target and have it bounce due to the die roll being an odd number. In most SoBaH rules the odd roll hits but has a different effect than an even rolled hit. I think I'll either have a "Enemy crew stunned" result that will cause the target ship to lose an action next turn to clear, or just allow the hit to count like I did originally in my ignorance. Those early games were fun and fast! That is the only reason this game gets 4 instead of 5 stars. It is still an excellent game and really fun to play!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Galleys and Galleons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Sergeant's War: Rules for Wargaming Small Unit Combat in WWII
Publisher: The Dog's Brush
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2015 10:35:39

This looks like a fun game! I plan to use it for some 15mm sci-fi. I love the squad based mechanics. Every thing is well laid out and easy to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Sergeant's War: Rules for Wargaming Small Unit Combat in WWII
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Challenger RPG a Free Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Superior Games Books
by michael n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 12:58:16

I was looking for a simple to use set of rules for role-playing and I think this is it. With the easy to use challenge system you can really set up an adventure quickly and change it up on the fly. The combat is the real gem here though. Most RPGs are going in a miniature heavy, pull out the battle-mat, direction. Combats take up most of the game time, with figures moving to take advantage of the rules. In Challenger combat, the focus is still on the role-playing.Im looking foward to making some adventures to put up on the website!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Challenger RPG a Free Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates