DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2020 23:42:27

Beautifully recreated, well worth it--which more products of this quality could be available--not only to appreciate such classics, but perserve them for future gaming generations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquelarre
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2020 12:25:36

Beautiful hardcover--met and exceeded all my expections for this tome. Highly recommend it for any advance GM/DM's library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2020 12:24:04

At initial glance, the book seems to be of great quality--however, the way in which it was delivered as much to be desired. Left in the open rain, the delivery serice (UPS) not only failed to deposit it at the front door--as customery, but five days past their estimated delivery date. Although the package was drenched, fortunately, it appears that I got to it in time--though the pages are a little warped (given the dampness), I am attempting to let it dry and pressing it down with heavier books in the hope that it will restore it to what I suspect was it original good quality. Had it been a soft cover--and not the hard cover that it was, I am sure it would have been utterly destroyed. With that said, I am otherwise pleased with the product itself, though profoundly disappointed in how it was delivered. Had it not been for the incompetent/unprofessional delivery--this product (more than likely) would have received a higher rating from me. As it stands, the rating was adversely affected given the condition in which I received the final product, which I am sure started off in superior condition, but did not remain so by the time it came to me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Module BL1-2: The Ruined Hamlet/Terror in the Gloaming
Publisher: Barrataria Games
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2020 02:10:33

The clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the final product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Module BL1-2: The Ruined Hamlet/Terror in the Gloaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
The print version is available at lulu (via barrataria.com). And this isn't a scan, but I'm glad you found the images clear.
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 12:04:24

Except for the cover page being a bit darker than I expected, all things considered, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images are more than I could have hoped for. I’m pleased with the overall product, only wish that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft/hard cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

C2 The Ghost Tower of Inverness (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 12:02:24

The quality of the reprint is great, quite durable, and the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the reproduction, only wish that other classic mods/classic booklets were also available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
C2 The Ghost Tower of Inverness (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

C1 The Hidden Shrine of Tamoachan (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 12:01:50

The quality of the reprint is great, quite durable, and the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the reproduction, only wish that other classic mods/classic booklets were also available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
C1 The Hidden Shrine of Tamoachan (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 12:01:11

The quality of the reprint is great, quite durable, and the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the reproduction, only wish that other classic mods/classic booklets were also available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Crimson Pandect: A Handbook of Eldritch Lore
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:58:47

Excellent condition, although I have yet to actually read it, I look forward to doing so--given how much I am impressed with its presentation and format. With just the basic review of it, it is quickly apparent that it's worth having for any DM/GM's or RPG collector's library as a source guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crimson Pandect: A Handbook of Eldritch Lore
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:57:34

Excellent condition, although I have yet to actually read it, I look forward to doing so--given how much I am impressed with its presentation and format. With just the basic review of it, it is quickly apparent that it's worth having for any DM/GM's or RPG collector's library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core 2E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:50:06

Aside from the typo, that this was advertised as the Original Edition Supp I, but I received Suppl IV. instead, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the scan, only wish I got what I thought I was ordering and that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:46:51

Aside from the typo, that this was advertised as Supp II, but I received Supp V. instead, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the scan, only wish I got what I thought I was ordering and that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

S1-4: Dungeons of Dread (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:36:20

Excellent condition, for the price, the four classic mods is indeed having for any DM/GM's or collector's library; As an individual unable to afford acquiring many of these older editions/mods of D&D when I was young--upon their original release--it is great to be able to finally obtain them for my collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
S1-4: Dungeons of Dread (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

I3-5 Desert of Desolation (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:32:31

All things considered, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the final product, only wish that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft/hard cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I3-5 Desert of Desolation (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragon Age RPG Quick Start Guide
Publisher: Green Ronin Publishing
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 11:32:10

All things considered, the quality of the scan is great, the clarity of the images, are more than I could have hoped for. I’m very pleased with the final product, only wish that this and other classic mods/classic booklets were available in soft/hard cover print, and not just as a PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Age RPG Quick Start Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates