DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
5e Encounter Sheet Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
44 17
8 0
6 0
0 0
0 0
5e Encounter Sheet
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ronald B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2020 09:56:11

Wow! Super easy to use and great utilization of space, without feeling cluttered. As a new DM, I shutter to think how much more of my life I would have to spend prepping, without tools like this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2020 18:21:39

Very useful. These sheets sped up my encounters quite a bit as now I usually have everything I need in one hand. I pre-roll monster initiative during prep, so that I only have to quickly get the players initiatives before starting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jack H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2019 04:19:46

Hands down the single best tool I use as a DM! Had an idea for something similar only far more rudimentary and time consuming, so to find such a well thought out and complete sheet as this was unbelievable. Will continue to recommend it wherever possible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brandon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:43:11

Downloaded this awhile ago tried it and didn't understand it. Tried it again today and wow I am dumb! Super easy and awesome for preparing encounters over multiple books. This is a must for DM's!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charlotte D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2019 05:58:45

Fantastic and really useful resource. I was honestly just looking for a sheet that I could populate myself but this does so much more. I've recommended it to all my d&d friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Allen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2019 00:42:58

I "bought" this in July, but never bothered to actually TRY it. Also, I'm an idiot. This is the shiznit!

Actually, looking closer, I grabbed it for free with plans on paying if I like it. So I'm buying it with money this time. Buy yourself a beer or something, cause I know I'll be toasting all the time you've saved me (going forward - did I mention that I'm an idiot?)

SUPERB PRODUCT, continually updated as well (like 5 or 6 times since I got it the "first time!")



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sean W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 10:49:01

Easily, the most used prep aid. The autofill has saved me hours. I was recently reading the Angry GM's post about managing combat and this sheet takes care all the mechanical things in the game, allowing me to have very smooth combat sessions.

I hope for an update sometime soon, to get the other pieces working but it, currently, in no way holds me back. (I thought initially of giving 4 Stars because of those unfinished parts, but that seemed like a dick move because it already solves so many issues).

Nice work Shwaffle!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the nice review! (Especially 5/5!) I am sorry the unfinished parts are annoying, I will be addressing that soon. I got married this summer so I tabled my side projects due to that and I'm slowly getting back into things. I plan to have a couple big updates this winter, including a complete redesign and single-monster version.
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2018 08:21:03

I have been a DM for over 40 years, and this is one of the best tools out there. I was so damn tired of filling out stat blocks for 3.5 Encounters. Hand-writing everything. Downloaded this and Tonight i needed a bandit encounter. click Monster Manual rollbar on the sheet, Click Bandit, Bandit Captain. Done. This sheet is goddamn amazing, and it is in the old school style sheet! Heckya!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
This is what I like to hear! Thanks James!
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jordan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 12:50:15

This sheet is amazing. I have already saved tons of time setting up my encounters tonight. Also, this tool is worth a lot more than the recommended price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tony E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2018 15:51:53

Seriously useful. Exactly what I was looking for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2018 21:41:03

Absolutely invaluable! Cannot recommend enough. The autofull functionality works great and saves a DM of any experience level a ton of time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Julien V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2018 17:53:07

That sheet is just so incredibly good. It has a couple of very minor bugs but it's still awesome and helps to save a lot of time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joshua L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2018 20:05:35

As a new DM this has changed my DMing world. The time I save now is crazy. Thank you so much for maintaining this!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2018 02:45:50

This is my new favourite DM resource 100%. There are still a few bugs, but this sheet is well worth some beer money to this generous creator. Edit: The bugs I had were fixed in 1.4!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Andrew, I'm glad you like it! Please shoot me a PM on reddit to Shwaffle (https://www.reddit.com/message/compose/) about the bugs you've ran into. You did review before 1.4, which fixed a significant amount of them.
5e Encounter Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2018 08:56:08

An excellent sheet, well worth the purchase and at $1 it's an absolute bargin. It could be ten times that price and it would still be worth it for the prep time it saves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you John, I appreciate the kind words. Glad you enjoy it!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates