DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City $1.65
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 6
5 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
0one\'s Blueprints: The Lost City
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 01/03/2019 10:27:55

Finding a lost city can ensure your name goes down in history or even provide you with fabulous wealth... or your death! It can certainly be an adventure. So here is one, ready to explore. The introductory notes explain how the customisation tools work, enabling you to decide whether or not you wish to display heavy fill, a grid, numbers, or the furiture and other set dressing supplied. It's reasonably flexible and handled neatly. There also are some ideas about what's going on here that might have drawn your party to explore...

The first plan is an overview of the city as a whole. There's a large walled complex with a couple of gates that contains a massive pyramid and other structures (the introduction suggests these are temples) and there are many smaller structures outside the walls. There is also an entrance to the city which looks like a river dock... this could prove interesting if, as is suggested, you situate the lost city in the middle of a desert, half buried in sand!

Next up is one of the structures from the main compound, which is tagged as the Hall of Heroes. This has a long pillared hallway with statues in niches, and another area down a long corridor that has more statues standing as if on guard outside a series of small rooms. It's a bit unclear where this is on the overview map, but if you take the entrance to the Hall of Heroes to be the entrance through the walls into the compound it begins to make a little more sense. Perhaps everyone entering the compound is obliged to pass through here in respect to those heroes who have gone before.

These are followed by a couple of temples - which if the 'fill' is to be believed are carved out of solid rock! Each consists of a pillared worship area with at least one statue. Next is a page showing another small temple and what are described as a series of crypts - long passageways with lots of tiny rooms. Then there comes a plan labelled 'Main Crypt (Pyramid)' - think of the internal structure of the Great Pyramid at Giza and you get the idea, one major tomb down a long flight of steps.

In an attempt to make things clear, the final plan is a side elevation/cross-section showing how the main crypt is positioned within the pyramid. You are then provided with a few pages on which to make your own notes.

The central burial complex is covered quite well, but the rest of the city has been rather neglected. What are all the other buildings? Where did people live? Or did they only come here to bury - and perhaps even worship - their dead? Have fun coming up with answers to these questions! These plans will do nicely for more modern games as well when you need a complex of this kind for the party to explore.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2009 03:00:52

I was looking for a Lost City map for an advanture idea of mine. I find just what I was looking for. Very inspiring, the main area is nicely detailed, logically built and ready-to use locations. Made the designing the rest of the adventures a breeze.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2006 00:00:00

As with all their products, you get a good, stripped-down map of a lost city which could fit in fantasy or sci-fi equally well.

Excellent 'bang' for two bucks.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great production values.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The city is intact-some depiction of damage to the structures would have been nice.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Larry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2005 00:00:00

0one's no-frills approach to providing basic maps for adventure, so incredibly reminiscent of Classic D&D maps, that I almost regret NOT having a cardstock cover/folder holding the adventure booklet. Ah, how we miss the old days...<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The ability to add and remove details and print the map you need is excellent. The B&W maps are very hand if you want to spend a little time with map pencils to give a color handout to your players.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00

A large city with lots of surrounding buildings. Unfortunaly, the surrounding buildings are only shown on the map of where they are and not what's in them.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Lots of campaign potential here - plenty of buildings to explore.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It appears only the main building was mapped in detail, there surrounding buildings weren't mapped at all.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

This is a very wonderful addition to the fantasy gaming realm. For all of those that were tired of using the old uber rehashed pyramid lay out published and republished by TSR about a thousand times, this map is great. If you are in a Cthulhu game and you are going to investigate that lost Egyptian expedition...this will do the trick.

0One is ruling the top of a very competitive hill. Carry on!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2005 00:00:00

I like all of these "old-style" maps. The Lost City has a great Incan or Aztec feel. Yeah, Egyptian, too! It can be used for any Modern, Pulp, or Fantasy setting.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2005 00:00:00

Initial impression from a brief review of the contents is it looks pretty good to me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Tim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2005 00:00:00

The Blueprints line from 0one games are some of the best RPG products I've purchased! I've grabbed every one, and urge you to do the same. I'm a DM who loves to create my own adventures - but I don't often have the time to develop extensive locations to set my adventures.

The Blueprints line fits perfect with the busy DM who wants to give his game a personal touch. Each provides a unique location with interesting touches, while keeping the details up to you. The maps are all extremely well done, and can provide hours of inspriration with just a glance. No longer must I choose between quickie maps cranked out because I don't have hours to plan - or spending too much money on modules only to ignore everything but the maps. Now I can get exactly what I need, and not spend a fortune on it!

If you want to take your game to the next level, I strongly recommend this product. Let 0one provide the highest quality set and stage for your story, so you can focus on providing the highest quality story for your players!

<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates